Titleist Scotty Cameron Putters

Available At:
Scotty Cameron

User Reviews (75)

Showing 1-10 of 75  
Marshall Hancock   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 04, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Newport 2 TeI3

Learned to play with old anser style putter so I love the setup. Mine plays at 35". My only complaint was the original finish and rusting. I had it refinished in nickel. Its a little shiney now in sunlight but the absolute best putter Ive used. It helped me play and pass my Player Ability Test this week. Any decent golfer that putts well will benefit from this club. I want to get a newer Newport 2.6 to test but will never sell my TeI3. It was bent 2° flat and has custom headstamping from custom shop. Wasn't a fan of stock grip but after swapping, my 1 putts per round greatly improved. I use a Tigershark grip now but want a newer SC midsize but at the prices they want, Im sticking to the Winn or Tigershark. Great club and in my opinion, anyone who doesn't like probably putts poorly with other flat sticks as well. This was my first custom fitted club and dont see it going anywhere. I may also try a black mist and Circa 62 but still love the current gamer. Beautiful club and feels great.

Customer Service

Customer Service was great. Built and modified my putter to my specs. Fast turn around and reasonable pricing

Similar Products Used: PING Anser, Ping Blackwood, Tour Odyssey Black, Newport 2 Pro Platinum, Cleveland Classic Black 1.5&2, Ping half mallet, Odyssey Mallet. 2 different Bettinardis, T.P. Mills for Mizuno. Tried everything from 33-35". None compared.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
herbsewell   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 30, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Scotty Cameron TeI3 Teryllium Santa Fe

I take it all back. I bought a SC TeI3 Teryllium Santa Fe Scotty Cameron by Titleist back in June of 2011 and I love it. I could care less how well I do with it. It is like owning a Bugatti Veyron Supersport, Aston Martin DB9, McLaren F1, or a Ferrari 458 Italia. People pull me aside and ask if they can have a test drive with it. Then after a small fee, I let them. Picked this one up at a used golf store for a steal. This sat on the used rack for a week! Can you believe it? The ones on ebay are over $300 to begin with. It is the putter I have always wanted. No, I think that I putt better with it. I am so thankful that I found it. Nothing better than wearing a tee shirt, jeans, and pumas with my Teryllium on the practice green.

Customer Service

I can get it refinished for $200.00.

Similar Products Used: Cleveland Designed By, Bobby Grace DCT Palma Ceia, Acushnet Bulls Eye, etc.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
dan   Scratch Golfer [Aug 03, 2011]
Model Reviewed: scotty cameron

this putter is unbelieveable! if anyone thinks the scotty cameron is trash then their putting is awful. i got it for my 14 birthday(back when i was shooting in the 80s) aand i wouldnt trade it for anything. i just got a new set of clubs and i am taking every thing out of my bag except scotty! i wouldnt trade it for any putter on the market.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
flintlock   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 12, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Studio Select

Nice club, but over priced. Not balanced in the way I like.

I can putt as well with my Bullseye heavy blade, which I've had for years. If you play on both bent grass and burmuda, it's not the best choice.

Customer Service

Not used.

Similar Products Used: Bullseye heavy blade, Taylormade Cb.3, Odyssey Two Ball center shaft (personally balanced this club in my shop and is by far my favorite)!
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
2
jjloans   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 17, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Newport 2 Oil Can

Best putter I have ever used. I have gone through many. many putters, and this is it. Still a little spendy, but it is well worth the cost. Great feel, alignment, balance, distance control... everything. A classic. A long term keeper. The previous reviewer is suffering form IBS, BHP, COPD and, probably... HIV.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Too many!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
John   Scratch Golfer [Mar 30, 2008]

Bad putter with great marketing. Remember when the new model cam eout and you had to buy one because Tiger used it, most people realized Tiger's putting went downhill. This putter is horrible but what makes it the worst is it's $300. Tiger being Tiger could use a pool stick and still be an awsome putter but this piece of junk makes it that much harder

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
julod78   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 02, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Studio 2.5

Yeah, the price put me off for the longest time but then again I bought four putters in one year and all of them didnt cure my putting woes.
So one day I just closed my eyes and put up the dough. I also bought a book about putting. The very next round (i know it sounds like a cliche') I could "see" where all my putts were going. I was so confident over the ball that I made one birdie and one eagle! I usually have distance control problems but with the scotty and the new-fangled open and close stroke I was lagging it to within gimme lenghts on ALL long putts. I am usually a high 90s golfer but recently I have made four consecutive sub-90 rounds. now i look forward to the putting green. I usually three put on all long putts.
cheers

Customer Service

not yet, but the website is cool

Similar Products Used: Ping G5i Tess, Ping Anser, Two-ball (the goose neck and the straight neck), Wilson, Oddyssey mallet 303.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
mcgroup53   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 04, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Circa 62 #5

One word - Wow! Best balanced putter I've ever owned. Incredible ball feel.Last round, snuck in 3 25+ footers, one from just off the green. Perfect speed on almost every putt. The mallet head is great on slower greens; I'll probably buy a #2 for faster greens.

I'm going to give it a 5 for value because I believe the expense of a putter, which is used on every hole, is justified compared to a driver which can be $400 and may be used only 10-12 times a round. Besides, I hope this means I won't be buying a "better" putter in the future. If I miss with this putting instrument, it's me. Great work to Cameron Design Studio on the whole Cira 62 line!

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: New 2-Ball SRT, Yes, Hoganardi Baby Ben, more ...
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
AJT   Shoots in the 80s [May 14, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Newport

Ever since I picked up one of these at Edwin Watts and putted with it and played with several players who owned one I harbored a deep desire to own one day..I've been playing for over 6 years now and have grown to love the game..although I'm a "weekend golfer" I think I take my game seriously and have experimented with several different putters over the years..I recently have been playing with a White Hot 2 ball putter and found it very good for putts inside of 10 feet but hard to "work" the longer putts..for those I preferred my Odyssey DFX 6600 (blade) which I have had for years..As I have become more sensitive to ball characteristics on the green I began to find myself "experimenting" with different putters and over time I found I liked the weighting and "feel" of the SC Newport model..So many evenings I would pop into a golf shop near my home and putt with this wonderful putter and struggling with the notion of paying $300 for a putter! Well, when I started thinking about how often I would be using this club in a round the $300 cost did not seem too much for a quality club that one would grow to love over the years! After reading some of the reviews on this site and scouring my bag for clubs to trade in for this putter I finally took the plunge last week. After bring my SC home I promptly proceeded to the golf club in my neighborhood and spent several hours on the putting greens getting used to my new toy! Well..am I impressed! This putter is worth every penny to me! Within 10 minutes I drained two 20 foot putts and found myself able to work the ball much better than I ever have! The confidence this putter inspires is worth the price alone! You can tell this is a high quality putter..when I held my DFX next to it there was no comparison..the feel is incredible and the feedback is immediate..now I know why the best players in the world use this putter! Tiger Woods, Mike Weir, Ernie Els, Brad Faxon, David Love III...I read somewhere that Tiger Woods said Nike has been trying to get him to switch over to their line of putters but he refuses because his SC has won him over 7 majors! So his SC stays in his bag..I hope to have mine for many years as well and for me it's a personal thing..probably one of the most important clubs in your bag and certainly the one that can make or break your game...so if you love the game of golf as much as I do paying this kind of money for a beautifully crafted instrument is worth the investment!

Customer Service

Have not used yet..

Similar Products Used: Never Compromise, Odyssey DFX 6600, Odyssey 2 ball putter
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
vd0gpar   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 30, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Scotty Cameron Studio Style Newport 2

I've been using and trying out several putters in the past 2 1/2 years since becoming a golf addict. My average putting strokes total per round is 32-34 ever since switching to left-hand low style. Most 4-6 footers uphill or straight flat lie are automatic. If I miss it would be because of my peeking at the ball too soon instead of keeping my head still. My constant search for a great putter ended after 3 months of research on this forum and other magazines when I discovered the 2005 SC Studio Newport 2 model. The combination of precise weighting and GSS insert really helps stabilize the clubface upon impact while providing a perfect feel throughout the swing. There's so much more confidence with this Newport 2 putter as I no longer have to find that "just right" setup for the clubhead at address. Relax, aim, emulate a pendulum with your swing, and watch the ball rolls true. I love it each time I have a 15-20ft putt because I still have time to look up to see the red sight line on the ball becomes a solid straight line as the ball drops into the cup. I should add that the Gauge Design putter is the closest anyone coming close to giving the same terrific feel as this Newport 2 model. The Taylormade models with AGSI inserts work as advertised but I find the soft feel at impact too dull to give you a realistic feedback on where you struck the putt on the clubface. This applies to the 2-Ball as well. The Yes putters definitely get the ball rolling truly but they don't offer the same nirvana response like the Newport 2. Pros: Try it out with your eyes closed to allow for the "feel" of the heavy clubhead and the pendulum effect to sink in, then start draining all putts. The GSS insert is slightly larger than the diameter of the ball so any mis-hits 1/4 inch on either side won't penalize you too much. The weight of the clubhead will resist twisting so your putts won't stray off that far --- perfect for those long lag putts. Cons: You may hurt your back if you practice endlessly with this baby. It's that addictive.

Customer Service

None needed. I'm sure they're first class based on others' feedbacks.

Similar Products Used: MacGreggor Bobby Grace MOI 5K Center, Gauge Design GAA1, Odyssey 2-Ball, Yes Victoria, Taylormade CGB putters w/AGSI.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 75  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com