Titleist Forged Wedges

Forged

User Reviews (18)

Showing 1-10 of 18  
shinoka 500   Scratch Golfer [Jul 20, 2009]
Model Reviewed: ur mum

i splattered all other that sticky hole and had the most fun in my life

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
rednblackatak   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 05, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Forged CS 57

Not much more to say other than this is a great club and the feel is unparalled, in my opinion. I believe this club was a prototype designed for Curtis Strange and I must say it is not only beautiful but also extremely workable from around the green to 100 yard approaches. If you can find it buy, you won't be dissapointed.

Similar Products Used: I work for a local C.C. so I've tested every club out there
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Ken   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 24, 2002]
Model Reviewed: ELK and BF 56

The ELK is silky like no other out of med-soft sand and med-soft fairway not bad from deep greenside rough either. Can check the ball on dime if you keep wrist loose and let the club work. Put the ball back in your stance and hit low running check or open it up and drop it like Phil does. I''ve tried a simlar Vokey..it''s just not as effortless, I had the ELK refinished and grooved for under $30. (Golfworks) The BF on the other hand, tough to keep a straight and consistent trajectory, lots of skulls because of the straight leading edge. Buy the Vokey 56 or a Cleveland 56(I use and love the BeNi).

Similar Products Used: Vokey 260-12, Cleveland 56BeNi
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Cory   Scratch golfer [Sep 17, 2000]
Model Reviewed: 56 degree, brad faxon

This is not a very good club. I bought it off a friend for 20$ and I don't think its worth that.I am a scrath player and I very rarely hit this club good. It doesn't spin very much and it is very easy to skull. I like my cleveland reg.588 wedges much better.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Andy Nacke   Shoot in the 90s [Jul 11, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Titleist BF 56 Forged wedge

The wedge is very reliable and gets me up and down a whole lot. It can hit out of the rough or fairway with superb accuracy. Another thing which makes it great is being able to spin and stop the ball out of the rough.

Similar Products Used: vokey wedge, clevland wedge
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
S. W.   Shoot in the 80s [May 23, 2001]
Model Reviewed: 61 "Elk"

I bought this wedge used (about a 9.5/10)and could not pass it up for the price. I had been looking for a fourth wedge. For informational purposes, I carry the following: PW-48(Hogan Apex '98), SW-54 (Cleveland RTG), LW-58 bent down from 60(APX Carbon), and the 61 (ELK). This one has not been a disappointment. It is pretty heavy but still has great feel. I've played about 4 rounds with this wedge so we are still getting to know one another. You can hit the ball high and stop it quick. I have also found that it is very good when you have to get it up and down from the bunker. It has also been effective for low spinners from about 50 yards in; however, I still do most of my chipping w/ the 54 degree Cleveland. Overall, I am very satisfied with this wedge and it has given me more options around the green.

Similar Products Used: Cleveland (60), Cobra Trusty Rusty (59), Taylor Made (61), others
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jeff Ballard   Shoot in the 70s [Apr 24, 2001]
Model Reviewed: DD 59

oh boy, the first time i hit it i was in love. never have i been able to be be so accurate from 2yds to 100yds with one club. i play mizuno mp-14 irons and it flows with the set nicely. i am looking for the DLIII to complete my set

Similar Products Used: Cleveland, Wilson (copper insert), pure spin
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Mike Cownie   Shoot in the 70s [Jul 05, 2000]
Model Reviewed: BF 56

This is the best club in my bag. I have always relied on getting up and down to save par, and this club is what I owe it to. I can use it anywhere, for any shot from 100 yards in.

Similar Products Used: titleist vokey, ping eye II
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Darren M. Blake   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 16, 2000]
Model Reviewed: DL 3

Very versitile . This 54deg. wedge has very little bounce , so you can play a veriety of shots. Full shots from the fairway, Punch shots with lots of spin ,open face lobs , and low runners if you can put a hook swing on a chip. The other 13 clubs in my bag will come and go , but this one will stay .

Similar Products Used: My wedge collection is embarrassing.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Ty Carlson   Shoot in the 70s [May 26, 2000]
Model Reviewed: ELK 61, DL III 54

Very solid wedges. Both produce a very soft feel when hit as a forged wedge should. Great looking clubs at address. The Love wedge is a great fairway wedge from about 120 yards and in. The ELK wedge is a great wedge for flops around the green. Its easy to get the ball up high and land it softly.

Similar Products Used: Cleveland RTG, Snake Eyes, Hogan, Vokey.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 18  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com