Wilson Pro Staff Multi-Metal 11 pc Set Graphite Irons

Pro Staff Multi-Metal 11 pc Set Graphite

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Fred   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: pro staff multi metal set

I noticed a considerable upgrade from my previous set. The graphite shafts are good for some, but if you have a faster swing like me, it can result in slicing the ball. I would say this set is good for the average golfer, but if you want to tak e your game to the next level you will need a different set.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
pat nets   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 16, 2009]
Model Reviewed: wilson pro staff mulit metal

great set ! wanted to upgrade from my starter set and with these clubs im shooting in the eighties now my burners are on order so these were graet to me

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
PuttsForShow   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 01, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Pro-Staff Multi-Metal Set

Got this cheap, new on Ebay, for my starter set. It's pretty good for beginners. The woods aren't bad, though I'd like a lower profile head on the 3. The hybrids are money, and the irons, with large heads and deep cavities, are forgiving. If you're starting out, you'll be able to find these at a good price and they'll probably work out well for you.

The problem is the shafts - they're weak, which is fine for slow swing speeds but once I got more confident and started swinging faster my trajectories became very unpredictable. I've upgraded everything to game-improvement clubs and the difference is incredible.

Customer Service

Didn't use

Similar Products Used: My new set:
Wilson DD5 10* Regular
Nike T-60 3W Regular
Nike Ignite irons Regular +1"
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
PuttsForShow   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 01, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Pro-Staff Multi-Metal Set

Got this cheap, new on Ebay, for my starter set. It's pretty good for beginners. The woods aren't bad, though I'd like a lower profile head on the 3. The hybrids are money, and the irons, with large heads and deep cavities, are forgiving. If you're starting out, you'll be able to find these at a good price and they'll probably work out well for you.

The problem is the shafts - they're weak, which is fine for slow swing speeds but once I got more confident and started swinging faster my trajectories became very unpredictable. I've upgraded everything to game-improvement clubs and the difference is incredible.

Customer Service

Didn't use

Similar Products Used: My new set:
Wilson DD5 10* Regular
Nike T-60 3W Regular
Nike Ignite irons Regular +1"
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
austin   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 01, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Mult-Metal Prostaff Set

This was my starter set. Seemed fine, but when I actually went to get fitted for clubs they were the wrong club for me. The graphite shafts are appealing, but steel shafts are best for most golfers. The flex ended up causing me to slice.

Similar Products Used: MacGregor starter set. Have upgraded to Taylor Made Rac OS irons.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
The Frog   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 25, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Multi Metal Club Set

I wanted to make sure I reported this correctly. I bought my Wilson Muti Metal set at BestBuyGolfBalls.com Great price (hundreds below the local golf course/shop) and great service.

Customer Service

Great (again)

Similar Products Used: Wilson Firesticks
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
The Frog   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 25, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Multi Metal Clubs

I love my Wilson's. Great looking and play great. I am a beginner and can't really give a good summary but these could be my last set of clubs. I am happy with all the clubs except the driver and 3w. I have better luck with the Wilson driver I bought at WalMart for $29. I average 200 yards and occasionally pop it out there 235-240. I could never get past 205 with the driver that came with the clubs. Other than that, these are great clubs for the money, even the putter! I got them from Mygolfballs.com at a great price, great service.

Customer Service

Great!

Similar Products Used: Wilson Firesticks
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
slorke   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 10, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Pro Staff Multi Metal

I bought this set in June 2004. This set is sharp looking, is a "lot of bang for the buck" and is an excellent choice for beginner to intermediate golfers (20-36 handicap). The UST shafts and Winn grips are very nice, although this particular Winn grip is very slippery when wet. I like the 3 and 4 hybrid clubs that come with the set instead of 3 and 4 irons. The head on the 3 wood is rather large, which makes it great to hit off tees but difficult to hit off fairways.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
The_DeathstalkR   Shoots in the 100s [Nov 17, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Prostaff

These irons have greatly benefitted my game and I've had them for about 6 months and I liked them from the first time I saw them and they have a ust shaft and a winn grip and I went from being able to hit worse than a monkey to being able to hit them straight, far, and with a tiny bit of backspin

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: integra saberhawks
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com