Yes Golf Marilyn Putters

Available At:
Marilyn

  • Three squaring lines
  • Loft: 3 degrees
  • Lie: standard
  • Double bend steel shaft
  • Shaft lengths 32" to 37

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
willadams33   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 02, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Yes! Marilyn

I have never written a review before but I feel that this putter requires one. I had been struggling with my putting for about two years after snapping the shaft of my previous putter (through stress caused by leaning on it too much, not through anger). I eventually tried The Yes! Marilyn having heard good things about Yes! putters.

In short it is a great face-balanced mallet. It's small head does not look silly at address as I have found with other mallets, and the three alignment lines are superb. Most of all the roll is just special with this putter, the ball goes exactly where you send it, logo over logo.

The milled face gives a firm feel at impact. You know immediatly through sound feedback whether you have hit the middle of the putter which is useful for improving your strike.

At £99, it's an abosulte steel. I was torn between this and the much more expensive Ping Redwood Anser, but I am so glad I chose the Yes! The face-balanced just allows a little more forgivness.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
alanhallpm   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 10, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Yes! Marilyn

I play fewer than 10 rounds per year these days. I can break 90 every now and again, but I'm usually somewhere in the mid-90s. I had been playing with the same old Ray Cook putter for 15 years and I certainly wasn't getting any better or more consistent. During a round earlier in the year, I just lost all confidence in my ability to make any length putt. It was time for a change. I tried 20 different putters at a golf shop, found the Yes! Marilyn and a couple of Odyssey mallets that felt pretty good. I went with the Marilyn and am SO glad I did. The guide marks on top of the putter make it very easy to line up putts and the ball just rolls true. I went from 38 putts on my previous round to 32 with the Marilyn and the ones that didn't go in the hole got a lot closer than the misses with my old hammer. I'm looking forward to playing with this putter for the next 15 years.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Doug   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 15, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Yes - Marilyn

I have never written a review before, but I had to about this putter. Quite simply it is the best putter I have every used. The ball rolls true and this year I have made more long putts and been a more consistent putter than ever before. If Yes! is ever looking for another salesperson - just give me a call.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: Odyssey
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
zrockstar   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 26, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Yes! Marilyn

The hype is real on this putter. I originally got intrigued after reading some of the reviews on here of the Yes! putters, so I had to go try one for myself. After trying this putter, I knew it was for me. I had tried a bunch of other brands, and even some other Yes! putters, but nothing felt as good as this one. The ball really comes off the face and goes wherever you aim it. I was sinking putts yesterday that I have never even got close to before, and everyone was commenting on my putts. I read some reviews about people not liking the grip, but I thought it felt great, nice and tacky, and the magnetic head cover is nice too. Another nice thing about it is the alignment lines, which make it easy to line up and aim, and it doesn't take up half of your bag like some of the other mallet style putters out there. The only bad thing about it is its availability. I had to call about 30 shops in San Diego County before findind it in a men's 33 inch.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
tgsevers81   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 17, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Yes! Marilyn

This is truly the best putter I have ever used. The most immediate and noticeable aspect of this putter is how quicky it gets the ball rolling. There is virtually no skipping when the ball is struck, it simply goes into an immediate roll. I have tried my new Marilyn against my Two Ball White Hot using a line marked ball and the Marilyn keeps the line rolling straight every time versus the White Hot. If you read the green correctly and aim your putt correctly you will never miss with this putter because the ball “skips” offline…simply will not happen! The ball just keeps rolling with the Yes! putter, it’s almost magical. It is so much fun to have this much confidence in my putting. I highly recommend (for any handicap) at least trying this brand of putter at your local pro shop or golf store (Golf Galaxy carries the Yes! brand) and see how the c-grooves roll the ball so quickly compared to any other brand! Be careful though because you will probably leave with a Yes! putter! The Marilyn design is my favorite, easy to aim, looks great, instills confidence and feels great in my hands.

I gave 5 star value rating because I got it on ebay for 50% retail cost, but would have given 5 stars even at full retail.

I gave 5 star overall rating for the reason stated above.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Two Ball White Hot, Ping, Scotty Cameron, TM, Mizuno
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mizzy_Fan   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 21, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Yes! Marilyn

This is one of the nicest Mallet putters that I have had a chance to play. The lines help with alignment. The feel is muted when compared to a blade. In my opinion, it is the low loft and not the grooves that dictate the performance of this club. I get a truer roll and a better feel with this mallet.

The matte finish really works out well - especially with the sun.

I especially like the magnetic putter cover which does not come off like other covers (on their respective putter).

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Guerin Rife 2 Bar Mallet
Nike Oz T130
Odyssey 2 Ball putter
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
justin   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 08, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Marylin

as far as reviews go.. i find most of them questionable. I have played a few good name brand putters and this one feel exceptionally good. It is not only beautiful, but it feels really good off the face.. I didn't believe the hype on the golf channel, but i found a good deal on ebay and i am a happy customer

Customer Service

N?A

Similar Products Used: oddesey, mizuno
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
alexcli   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 10, 2006]
Model Reviewed: YesGolf C-Groove Marilyn

A local shop had a 25% off sale on used putters and I saw this putter in the bin. It was only $75 so I decided to give it a try. I've played about 6 rounds with it so far and the C-Groove face definitely gets the ball rolling sooner. This putter really seems to work well from about 10' and closer. Definitely seems to "grab" the line and hold it well. The only negative that I've noticed is that it seem a little light and I've had problems leaving putts short and gageing long putts. I've recently added some lead tape to it (about 10 grams) and it definitely feels better to me. Overall, I would say it's a solid putter and the C-grooves really work. Also, since it's not a big name brand like Titleist, Callaway, etc it's not as expensive especially a used one.

Customer Service

Not used.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron Red X, Futura, Newport. Bettinardi BB7. Ping Zing
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
mcgroup53   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 02, 2006]
Model Reviewed: YesGolf C-Groove Marilyn

There's a bunch of hype out there, but every once in awhile something new and truly effective comes along like YesGolf's C-Groove technology. I've been through many putters, Scotty's, Bettinardi's, Two-Ball's, T.P. Mills Mizuno's and more. This putter just works! Rolled in a double-breaker 16 footer for birdie and another 13 footer for par like they were nothing on my first round with it. On the practice green today, I could not believe how well the ball rolled, even on a bumpy, lumpy poorly maintained practice green. Once I have this putter custom bent by my club fitter, I think it's going to be in my bag a long, long time. No gimmicks like moveable weights (useless on a putter), the C-Grooves honestly grab the ball and turn it over almost instantaneously. I'll be amazed if every other manufacturer doesn't go to some similar system in the next few years. Great price, great quality, great product. Do your game a favor and check it out.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Red X, The Hawk, Two-Ball, TP Mills Mizuno, Ping Craz-E
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
B-Diddy   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 08, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Yes C-Groove Marilyn

This putter is just plain awesome. I've used a lot of top of the line putters including Scotty Cameron Newport 2, Callaway Tour Blue TT2, Odyssey White Steel 2-Ball mallet, etc... I've sold all of them! This Yes putter is the best putter I've ever used. The distance control is unbelievable. The ball rolls true every time. I usually shoot in the mid to high 80's, but since getting this putter I've shot 78, 79, and 83. I've only had it a few weeks so I plan on getting these scores even lower. You can't go wrong with these Yes C-Groove putters. There the real deal and you can't beat the price!

Customer Service

You'll never need it.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron Newport 2, Callaway Tour Blue TT2, Odyssey White Steel 2-Ball Mallet, etc....
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com