Anaheim Hills Golf Course - golf courses

Anaheim Hills Golf Course - Golf courses, Anaheim, CA

User Reviews (12)

Showing 1-10 of 12  
BG Golfer   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 22, 2010]

I came from the Chicago area and played while the family was at Disneyland.

Absolutely the WORST muni course I have ever played at. Conditioning is a joke. Someone please tell me where the fairway ends and the rough starts. Two yards difference between tee boxes. Hard as a rock sand traps.

Blind shots galore with a lotsa doglegs, some that seem to go backwards from the fairways.

Only redeeming part is the nice vistas from some of the tee boxes.

This course could be a real gem but the conditioning makes it a dog track. Add the frustration of a five hour round and it made for a bad experience. $66 is a joke for this dump.

Would never recommend this nor play again. NO STARS if that was an available choice.

Customer Service

Indifferent at best. Walked on as a single and was gruffly told I would get on whenever...with no time frame given. When I noticed no one at the tee box and no one waiting, they said "yeah go ahead". Complained about a non-working GPS and was told it was the signal and basically too bad. Turns out that all I needed to do wad reset it, but no help from them.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
ecareaga   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 10, 2007]

Ok, this time I mean it; this is the last time I’m playing this course. I played here out of desperation on 07-06-07. With a holiday week, every course was booked solid, except this one. Now I know why. I will admit; they did a great job on the new club house and restaurant. The service was great and the food is very reasonably priced. The course, that’s another story. I guess if you build a course in a canyon, you don’t have much to work with, but most of these holes are so gimmicky. Placement shot, turn left or right. Most drives are straight into a hill so you really don’t get anything out of a good drive. This day the course was in poor shape. Numerous dry spots on the fairways as well as the tee boxes. Some of the tee boxes were so dry and hard I had to tap my tee into the ground with my club head. Needless to say, I won’t be back.

Customer Service

good.

Similar Products Used: san dimas cyn, black gold,
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Bluto   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 06, 2006]

Well...it's golf, I guess. Definitely a quirky course, with quite a few elevation changes, blind approaches...etc. I guess you can only do so much with a so-so piece of land. Regardless, can get quite busy on the weekends. If you live close, and don't like to drive, it's not totally unacceptable...but close to it.

Customer Service

I don't usually pay too much attention to this area of the experience, as I'm there to play golf, not worry about being coddled.

Similar Products Used: In California, you name it, I've played it.
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
Ivan   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 04, 2006]

I wasn't too dissappointed with the course, but I don't think I would want to play there again. Lots of blind shots and doglegs, but greens and course was well taken care of. Must play smart if you want to score low. Lots of hacks play there so when they say "FORE", you better watch out.

Customer Service

I found no problems with the customer service besides the smelly pro shop

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
dethman   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 25, 2006]

a hilly course that will keep you thinking about your next shot. quite a few blind doglegs and blind shots over hills, as well as a crazy hole where you just keep hitting up to an elevated green. some of the holes in the back seemed a bit unkempt. the thing that bugged me was that the oversealous course ranger kept hassling my high capper friends who were taking lots of strokes, but keeping up fine. and we weren't even holding anyone up, there was noone behind us for two holes. overall an average experience, and still a bit too expensive.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
2
Keith   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 27, 2003]

Had one of the worst experiences of my life today at Anaheim Hills. The fat kid working the club house today (he looks like Spaulding from Caddy Shack) was the most rude, and God knows why, arrogant employee I have ever come across in all my years of golf. Never have I seen such a condescending, abrasive attitude come from a clubhouse employee (and I've seen a few) with absolutely no basis or merit coming from such a loser human being. I've played here for many years and have enjoyed the course thoroughly. I will not be coming back here soon... if ever thanks to Pugsley.

Customer Service

The worst.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
keegs   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 11, 2002]

Didn't care much for this course... over treed, some blind doglegs around hills (uphill, no less, that ended in a green 75 feet above the fairway. The pin was 15 feet tall in order for it to be seen!) Tee boxes in poor condition, and greens were just average. Challenging due to number of trees and elevation changes. Would be especially nasty in the wind, but calm on the day I played.

Customer Service

OK

Similar Products Used: Range balls decent, mats only.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Kris   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 18, 2002]

Fun course to play for a good price. Hilly but not over chalenging.

Customer Service

Horrible. Every time I have gone (around 5 times) I have received rude service from the golf shop. There are young kids working there who are disrespectful and not courtious. I'm not asking for someon

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
jgobar   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 11, 2002]

Very hilly course that can play really tough in the wind. Lots of sidehill lies, but reasonable fairway widths. Great views from the higher tees, and big elevation drops mean really long drives. Staff is average, I believe they allow fivesomes (bad).

Customer Service

Okay. They don''t bend over backwards, but everything is pretty clean and well-kept.

Similar Products Used: Big driving range, but set apart from the course and a bit tough to walk to.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Paul   Shoot in the 80s [Aug 28, 2000]

Great views of the city and course. A shot maker's course, you don't have to be long off the tee but accuracy helps. Two very long par threes and two relatively short ones. Blind dog legs and blind drives are challenging. Greens are fast and slopes are difficult to read. Listed in Maximum Golf as one of the best values for the buck... I agree.

Similar Products Used: Range hits into a hill - difficult to guage distance. Practice putting green is terrific.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com