Arroyo Seco Golf Course - golf courses

Arroyo Seco Golf Course - Golf courses, South Pasadena, CA

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
golfer7890   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 13, 2008]

This course has a warm feeling to it. Its located in a hidden area, and it may be difficult to find the first few times. Elderly players are common, so expect slow play during peak hours. Course is well maintained. A few of the greens need repairing. Like most par 3 courses, mats are used for teeing off. Trees come into play on several holes. The downside of this course is the course attracts the "lazy" group of people. Last week, I tried to pass a slow playing group and one beer bellied man was very rude. The starter is also unfriendly. And dont bother with the range-- rubber mats and outdated tees. Aside from a few negatives, this course is a relaxed place to practice your game.

Customer Service

The starter is bordering on rude. Greenskeepers are friendly on the other hand.

Similar Products Used: Dominguez Hills, Harbor Park, Los Feliz
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
scombridae1969   Shoots in the 100s [Dec 29, 2006]

This is a nice Par 3/18 hole. The holes are more or less flat but there are numerous trees that come into play on some holes and a nice little creek that is pretty easy to avoid but does occasionally mix things up (if you hit the creek, look for you ball asap as the creek will roll it away quickly). There is one hole that is 165yards (the only hole with a back tee).

My only gripe is that currently (winter 2006) the tees at the range need upgrading. Players stand on rubber mats (black rubber - no astroturf) and hit balls placed on small sections of astroturf that have been beaten down making the balls sit a bit below level ground.

Customer Service

No hassles and no problems.

Similar Products Used: Arcadia Golf Course (Par 3/18), Claremont Golf Course (executive 9 hole), Ridgeline Executive 9 Hole
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Baldeep   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 20, 2001]

Well maintained and fun to play. Doesn''t take all day to put in 18 holes either. Lighting at night is okay if you really want to play, but I''d suggest going when the sun''s still shining. The only bad thing is that you have tee off of the mat, but that''s pretty minor.

Similar Products Used: Range is decent, but there are no trays for the balls. I kinda like the grass-like mats.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Mister Watman   Shoot in the 90s [Jun 27, 2001]

Very cheap and reasonable course to practice your approach shots on. There is a little creek that doesn't really come into play. No bunkers and the green is fairly slow but well maintained as are the fairways. Only draw back is that you must hit off of the mats, which aren't all that bad. The longest hole is only 165, most holes in the 110 range. They have night golfing there but the latest you can tee of is at 7. Overall a really nice little course for the money.

Similar Products Used: Very nice pro shop.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Paul Dingsdale   Shoot in the 90s [Jun 22, 2001]

Generally well-maintained 18 hole par 3 course. Kept in nice shape, although the mangy old tee-off mats are a big downer.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
David Kirkpatrick   Shoot in the 80s [Mar 29, 2001]

When I lived in West L.A. I attended this golf course every chance I had. For a par 3 18 hole course it offered everthing: water, sand, trees, shade, & elevated greens. It also has a proshop, driving range, putting green, putt-putt course for kids, restaurant, & a bar. You could practice, play, eat, & go home all in about three hours and still have time to do other things that day. I liked the course so much a I added it as my e-mail address: Aroyoseco@AOL.com.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
frank downer   Shoot in the 90s [Aug 20, 2000]

Arroy seco is one of the niceset three par 18 hole course i have been too. The course is well maintained.The scenery is very nice. If you don't mind playing off the mats, it's a great place to play golf. The greens are healthy and the night lighting works great.The green fees are very reasonable.

Similar Products Used: The restaraunt is convenient and affordable and the food is real good.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Ara Sevajian   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 25, 2000]

this is a little 18 hole par 3 course. The greens are really nice , the fairways and the traps are very nice to.
the only thing that is not good about this course is that the tee off is off old cheep rough like plastic mats. Not like the ones on the range.

Similar Products Used: they have the best burgers
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com