Arrowhead Golf Club - golf courses

Arrowhead Golf Club - Golf courses, Littleton, CO

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Al Mancini   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 23, 2012]

Stunning vistas. Lightening fast greens. But they ovebooked tee times this past Saturday 9/22/2012. We had to wait beyond our tee time to start because there were not enough carts. Painfully slow play. It took us 6 hours to finish our round. They had also booked two weddings and they interfered with our play also. Not what you expect for a 140 fee! I recommend playing the course on a week day..

Customer Service

Bag boys and cart attendants very friendly. So was the pro shop personnel.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Forthenri   Shoots in the 80s [May 15, 2012]

Course in a lot better shape than last time I visited a few years ago. As usual, beautiful course. But customer service so poor that you should visit only if you want to be treated as if they are doing you a favor by allowing you to play. There are so many other good courses with good service that you should look elsewhere.

Customer Service

Same as I remembered: lousy. I stopped playing here with any regularity years ago after one too-many rude experiences with the staff. Don't know why they think so highly of themselves.

Similar Products Used: Red Hawk Ridge, Raven at Three Peaks, Bear Dance
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
ngunter   Shoots in the 80s [May 12, 2010]

Not worth the hype. The Golf Staff was completely rude and couldn't have cared less that we were there. They were too busy recounting their lasdt round and texting. Horrible experience.

Customer Service

Horrible.

Similar Products Used: Fossil Trace, bear Dance, The Ridge
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
jgolfd   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 07, 2009]

Just played Arrowhead for the first time this year. WOW! The conditions were absolutely incredible! I've played out there in the past and this is the best it has ever looked. A MUST PLAY WHEN IN DENVER!

Customer Service

Fantastic service both on the cart pad and in the restaurant. They've really turned things around out there.

Similar Products Used: The Ridge, Bear Dance
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
john   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 28, 2006]

i played here in a fund raising tournament last week. as noted in other reviews this is a beautiful but overpriced course. while the course itself was in good shape the other facilities left a lot to be desired. the driving range was barely adequate & none of the range balls appeared to have been washed in quite a while. also, might cart didn't have a gps system which i would have expected at a course that charges this much. the pro shop was barely adequate --i've seen better at my local municipal courses.overall a great experience once but not worth going to again at their prices.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
2
oaktowncabron   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 15, 2006]

I read the reviews on this site and decided to test the conditions this year (2006). I played in late June and the course was superb. The views are breathtaking and the greens were in great shape. I talked with their GM who mentioned some winter kill earlier in the season, but they overcame the rough conditions with flying colors. As for the pricing, the peak rate was $135 but after a little research I found coupons on the internet and played for $79. The course also offers variable rates throughout the day, $99 after 11 and a steal for $39 after five. All in all, I had a great experience that will not be soon forgotten. I recommend Arrowhead for all golfers, but especially for those seeking great golf with even greater views.

Customer Service

The pro shop staff was very knowledgeable and very friendly.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
tjmills   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 15, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Arrowwhead

This is a beautiful walk in the foothills and is a cornerstone of golf in Colorado BUT some brillant person chose American Golf to run the facility. This could easily be the best course in Colorado but unfortunatly the course is never kept in that good of condition and I attribute it to the people running it as I have seen all over the country. This year (2006)in particular the course is going to struggle as I would estimate 35-40% is dead and will have to be replaced but who knows what they will do. I really like this course but they have certainly not kept it in the condition it deserves. I would estimate at least July/Aug before its even worth playing again. Perhaps someone else can give us an update but I won't be going back for some time.

Customer Service

Decent

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
1
e_comedian   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 27, 2002]

If you want to busy yourself looking around at beautiful surroundings AND pay over $100 to do it this is the place. However, if you're in Colorado you'll have plenty of better-kept courses than this one. Go play one of those for half the price, the next day, go to Rocky Mountain National Park and enjoy the surroundings.

Customer Service

Kiss your ass, wipe three irons, give my $5.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
1
Jim   Shoot in the 80s [Jul 09, 2001]

Yes Arrowhead is one of the most stunning golf courses in the world. While some of the city views are interesting, the huge red rocks jutting out of the ground provide an excellent backdrop for the deer who drop by to quietly share their habitat. An occassional mountain lion, bear, and fox have been known to grace the fairways. If you have not experienced Arrowhead, do so at least once in your life as you will not regret or forget your golf day.

The course is a par 70 at 6249 from the regular tees and 6682 from the tips, and is usually in excellent condition. Do NOT play this course in the morning prior to 10:00am unless you enjoy playing in a WIND tunnel. The GPS system on each cart will prove helpful as distances can be very deceptive. If possible, play with someone who has local knowledge of the course or ask the ambassadors for tips. They can be very helpful in making your day more enjoyable. The greens can prove tricky - I four-putted number 10 during an 8:00am shotgun start in 30 mile-an-hour wind conditions.

The signature hole is a 174 yard par 3 (#13). From an extremely elevated tee (a true drop-off), with huge red rocks on both sides, brush from tee to green, two traps across the front and a lake directly in back, it is simply one of the most spectacular 3-pars you'll ever play. It plays to 155, assuming there isn't any breeze.

It's worth the $110 green fees, but only once. The tee and green conditions are very good but realistically, it's a tourist course. In my humble opinion, it shouldn't run more than $60 - $70 for Colorado residents as we have a plethora of aesthetically pleasing tracks to play. Are you listening American Golf Corporation?

The clubhouse was poorly planned as it is small with a very basic menu. The pro shop is also limited and questionably staffed. Although they had a set of Hogan Apex Plus irons marked "Demo" on the bag (a model which I was seriously contemplating buying), the pro wouldn't let me play my round with them. Wonder if Hogan is aware of that policy? (I ended up buying Mizuno MP-33's)

Similar Products Used: Great test of your game
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
2
Beecee Purshe   Shoot in the 100s [May 20, 2001]

Arrowhead golf course, while undergoing some serious renovation at the club house over the last few years, has emerged as one of the region's most beautiful and challenging golf courses. However, the steep greens fees ($100+) scare away the average golfer. The course is the most beautiful I have seen, but players are unable to walk the course, which is a shame considering the amazing beauty of this Robert Trent Jones Jr. designed course. I have to give the course an overall 5 rating, but only a 3 rating on value. It's just too expensive.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com