BayWood Greens - golf courses

BayWood Greens - Golf courses, Long Neck, DE

User Reviews (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6  
Mark Alexander   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 03, 2011]

Very disappointed in condition of course. Greens were very long and almost unputtable if you were any distance from the hole. I've played course with much cheaper green gees for half the price. If they are going to let the greens grow . . . reduce the greens fees.

Customer Service

Always good. They were very friendly.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
2
Nescio   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 06, 2008]

I had a group of 8 golfers on 10/3/08. Everything was going good until a ranger started to track us. Even though there was a group ahead of us on a par 3 he told the grope behing us not to tee of and drop in fairway. He ruined the day.

Customer Service

Rude staff on course. Will not be back. Between lunch and golf we spent over $1,100.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Chris Myra   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 14, 2006]

This is a top quality course even during the offseason. I went with some friends in mid March and the course was in great shape. All of the carts have GPS so you know exact distances. They gave us free balls to hit at the driving range and had wonderful practice facilites.

Customer Service

Everyone was extremely kind. They let us go off at twilight prices almost an hour before twilight. They even let us watch a basketball game in the pro shop.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
gtgkrg1   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 07, 2002]

One of the best value courses I have ever played. The course design is great, including a lot of water hazards as well as tree lined fairways. I have played the course several times, and have always found it to be in great condition. Equal to some of the best courses in the Myrtle area.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
macfawlty   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 22, 2002]

"5 stars all around. This truly is a first class facility. I was here in April of 2002. I am predicting there will be a lot more courses in the north of O.C. now. Since most of them have been southwest of O.C., it makes it a bit of pain if youre staying in Bethany, Dewey and Rehobeth. Like the Outer Banks, there is no space for courses on the peninsula, they all have to be inland in areas north and south. So, that said, back to the course... This one definitely ups the ante on quality. When I read in Washington Golf Monthly that the course is "first class all the way", I was skeptical. Sometimes when reviewing 100 must play courses, you run out of things to say. Let me say that this course is what they say. The "temporary" clubhouse/pool area is really pretty, but they said the real clubhouse hasnt even been built yet, but will be by next spring. The path to the practice range was long, but when we got to it, we though we were at a clubhouse pavillion or something. Man, this place is beautiful. A victorian arbor and free balls and day/night range, some grass tee space, pretty target greens are the picture of beauty. You feel like you just joined one of the most exclusive private courses in the country. The course is one of the most creative flatland courses I have ever experienced. A tremendous amount of variety with the golf holes. Mostly, you see only one or a couple holes at a time. You see houses in a couple areas, but it appears as though the course is built to not be in the middle of any development. There is one section that has a meandering pond where you see different holes with island greens and wooded islands and azaleas, rhododendron, perennials, etc. etc. It looks like the most pretty holes at Augusta National in the spring. Tens(more like hundreds) of thousands of dollars were spent on the plantings throughout the course in the woods and everywhere. There are nice neoclassical pavillions for rain shelter throughout, some with bathrooms... not little gazebos, mind you. The eighteenth hole should be called "the arboretum" with thousands of tulips and pansies to ensure that this round is not a golf experience you are going to forget quickly. There are a lot of bunkers and you will be in them, so practice your fairway bunker play. There is water, and it is in play, particularly if you are nervous around water. But it is not long forced carry water.

Customer Service

Very good

Similar Products Used: Range was so nice you felt like you had just joined one of the most exclusive clubs in the country.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jim Hartshorne   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 17, 2001]

Unbelievably manicured and natural beauty. It was like playing in the middle of a flower garden with beautiful bridges and gazeboes.

Customer Service

Very friendly.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
David Moran   Shoot in the 90s [Apr 18, 2001]

A beautiful course if I ever saw one. Brilliant layout, perfectly manicured greens. It made my vacation to the US absolutely wonderful.

Its a new course, so the everything is impeccable. They even have stadium lights for a night-time driving range, which they were happy to turn on for me when I came one night at midnight, well after they were closed.

Customer Service

I've never seen better service.

Similar Products Used: The pro shop has a great selection of clothing. There wasn't a restaurant when I visited, but I think they are building one.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-6 of 6  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com