Ed Porky Oliver Golf Club - golf courses

Ed Porky Oliver Golf Club - Golf courses, Wilmington, DE

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Pky6471   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 16, 2006]

I played here 2 times because I could not get preferred T-time at other golf course. For the same money, Del Castle golf course is a MUCH better public golf course

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
eiri100   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 16, 2006]

This course is awful. The fairways were in terrible shape, the greens were covered in weeds with large flattened piles of dirt in them and the front nine sand traps were literally mud traps. I'll never play here again.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
George   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 29, 2003]

Fair public course, consistance maintenance would help, Bar service is poor, I agree, service would improve if less time spend chatting with thier cronies and more time serving drinks in a timely manner.

Customer Service

Club house good, bar poor

Similar Products Used: Driving range fair
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
1
Latance   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 22, 2003]

The course is a dog track; hands down! It's only redeeming quality is that its teaching pro is top notch. Customer service is friendly and helpful, the carts come GPS equiped (not that you would recognize the hole your supposedly playing by its picture on the screen) and it usually plays quickly. Boneheads behind the bar, however, need to spend less time chatting with thier cronies and more time serving drinks in a timely manner; there is no reason for thier arrogance here.

Customer Service

Friendly in the clubhouse, but the bartenders are horrible.

Similar Products Used: Driving range has improved now that they allow you to hit off of the grass (rather than the old broken mats). The driving range, however, could use an upper deck to ease crowding. The price of a bucke
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
1
Don   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 26, 2003]

The course is decent for a public course. The club house is excellent but there are about 5 holes that are in poor condition and it has been that way for as long as I can remember. They are also often behind when it comes time to tee off.

Customer Service

Excellent

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
2
obsessed   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 08, 2002]

this course is not very difficult but it is hard to score low here. balls can easily be lost in the rough.

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
3
Tom   Shoot in the 80s [Aug 09, 2001]

John is more correct than Mr. Dole. I have several local friends who will not play if they have no other choice than to play Porky's.

Similar Products Used: Food is okay and the beer is cold.
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
John   Shoot in the 80s [Aug 03, 2001]

Don't let the other clown fool you. This place is a dog track...

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Bob Dole   Scratch golfer [Jun 13, 2001]

Excellent condition. Better then Pebble Beach. I recommend it for any golfer who wants to play the best course in the country. Dont let the costs fool you. You can't beat this course.

Customer Service

Very Welcoming

Similar Products Used: Great Bar
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com