Coral Creek Golf Course - golf courses

Coral Creek Golf Course - Golf courses, Ewa Beach, HI

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
John Stonier   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 19, 2009]

Coral Creek is a nice course, too bad it has extremely poor course management. First, they started us out on number ten. We quickly ran into two couples with the boyfriend teaching the girlfriends how to play golf, with no Marshall in sight. After several frustrating holes we finally were able to play through. Then when we made the turn we ran into four foursomes trying to start on number one. Again no Marshall in sight to move us up to the tee like most every other course does at the turn, so we went to the Pro Shop. When we informed the manager of our situation he was unsympathetic and said they regularly alternate groups starting from tees one and ten and that he would compensate us by giving us a soda while we waited to tee off. Unbelievable! So beware; there are many other courses in the immediate area that are friendlier and are run much more efficiently than Coral Creek.

Customer Service

Poor Course Management

Similar Products Used: Since I live in Kailua, I have enjoyed playing Kapolei, Eva Beach, Barbers Point, Ko'olina, Hawaii Prince, Turtle Bay, Ko'olau, Luana Hills, Hawaii Kai, Kaneohe Klipper, Waialea and all the muni courses on Oahu and never experienced a similar situation I found at Coral Creek.
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Eugene Cheng   Shoots in the 80s [May 27, 2007]

The course condition is in general good except many of the water harzard are all dried out. On one par 3 the creek is full of trash dumps, duh! Flat and easy course.

Customer Service

Good

Similar Products Used: Coronado GC in San Diego, California
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
2
NSMazn   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 04, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Coral Creek

This course is one of my favorites on the island. The customer service is awesome and the maintenance is as good as you can expect. The fairways are like carpet and the rough is thick and lush. We usually go during the early bird special which is (I think) before 7am and its only $38.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
DaveB67   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 29, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Coral Creek Golf Course

- Poor course management: We were a foursome whose handicap’s ranged from 18 – 24. We were the second group to go off in the morning. When we arrived at the first tee, there was a six-some teeing off. After waiting for them to clear the fairway, we teed off only to see another six-some arrive behind us. When we came around to the 10th hole, we noticed that they had let another six-some go off in front of the six-some that was already in front of us. The only way I can sum this up is 45 minutes to play three holes. As a local, it was frustrating and indicative of golf in Hawaii. - Poor Course Condition: Every Par 3 green was torn up with ball marks. Nobody repairs their ball marks making it nearly impossible to putt.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
yutaka2much   Shoots in the 80s [May 09, 2005]

This is one of the newer golf courses in oahu and when i first golfed there, i thought it had great potential after it matured a little bit. i just played there last week and it looks like it's in great shape!!! greens were immaculate and the fairways are like carpet. some of the holes start to look similar after you play the course a couple of times. nice driving range/putting area.

Customer Service

satisfactory

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
nsdqjr   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 20, 2002]

First of all, this course is one of the best kempt tracks on the island. If you have ever wondered why the pros can drive the ball so long and spin it so easily you should play this course. The fairways are immaculate, firm and fast and extremely tight, but not thin. The greens are smooth and fast and very deceptive. One of the other reviewers stated that this course was short, but from the tips it plays over 7000 yds. The first two holes settle you into a false confidence, from the 3rd hole out you''d better have your A game and be prepared to enlist your finest course management skills. Lateral hazards litter the course. Accuracy off the tee is a must for scoring opportunities. The wind, which by the way blows every day, can wreak havoc upon your iron game, so careful club selection and a good punch shot are a must. The signature 10th hole is a beautiful par 3 over a lake into a smallish green with a waterfall backdrop. Streams and ravines skirt many of the fairways, 2 iron or 3 wood is an excellent choice.

Customer Service

Top notch customer service.

Similar Products Used: Beautiful driving range. The practice green is a very accurate representation of the greens on the course.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Russ   Shoot in the 100s [Aug 04, 2001]

Before I submit a review I must be honest, I shoot in the 150 - 160 range, but the drop down menu only goes to a hundred. If you go on a Friday, go to the check in area and ask for some of their chicken wings, they're great.

Customer Service

They let me chip for free. . .

Similar Products Used: The carts are fast, I mean FAST!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Reuben Thiele   Shoot in the 70s [May 02, 2001]

The course was in great condition. Well groomed greens and fairways...FAST greens the day I played. Great place to play if you like wind. Nice outlay and design.

Similar Products Used: Excellent pro shop and excelent service
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Chuck   Shoot in the 90s [Jun 28, 2000]

A fairly new course that is in great condition. Greens put very nicely and hold your wedge shots fairly well, and the fairways are green, but the course gets very windy. Nice clubhouse and driving range.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com