New Ewa Beach Golf Club - golf courses

New Ewa Beach Golf Club - Golf courses, Ewa Beach, HI

User Reviews (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6  
keens157   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 08, 2007]

This course has to win the most improved course award.The first time I played it I wasn't that impressed.The greens were in bad shape.In all fairness,they were in the process of improving the greens.Now,I would have to say this is the most well kept course i've ever played on.The fairways are immaculate.Paspalum has to be the best grass to play on,it's like hitting off carpet.Shot my best score ever here,81.The rough is thick and wiry,but I like that it makes you keep it in play.All in all a wonderful golf experience

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
menden69   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 22, 2006]
Model Reviewed: New Ewa Beach Golf Course

Played the New Ewa Beach Golf Course on
7/22/06. I was quite surprised and impressed with the quality of this course. An excellent chipping and putting area is available. I like this course better than Coral Creek (which is just down the road). The greens and tee boxes are in excellent condition. Hats off to the superintendent at Ewa Beach. The course gets a 5-star rating for condition. A 4-star rating for design.

Customer Service

Customer Service was excellent. Some courses are not very receptive to walk-on singles, but that was not the case here.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
rotuman2000   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 23, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Ewa Beach Golf Club

This course just got renovated and it is in great shape. I just played this on 2/21/06 and I was amazed at the transformation! I played it in 2005 and the course wasn't in good shape, but a lot of improvements have been made. The fairways and tee boxes are immaculate and the greens roll smooth and true (a bit on the slow side, though). I think it's one of the better courses on the Ewa side of the island.

Customer Service

The staff was friendly and helpful. The pace of play was outstanding for Oahu. We finished our round in 4hr 15min. A real treat to play this course after the renovations.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
toku58   Shoots in the 80s [May 28, 2005]

Update Played there 5/21/05 there is construction work being done and upgrades. It's condition is becomming better. They are taking the necessary steps to make the course better. They are redoing the water features and parts of the fairways, the greens are starting to grow in nicely. This course has a narrow layout so accuracy is a must if you want to shoot low. I am very interested to see when they are done with all the upgrades. This course has the potential of being world class!

Customer Service

Lady in the Pro shop had the personality of a wet rag! But the starter and cart attendants were very pleasant and helpful.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
toku58   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 16, 2004]

Course has a nice layout but the course as of May 2004, is in very bad condition. Fairways have many bare spots and the greens are multiple types of grass, making it very hard to putt. Course was a big disappointment.

Customer Service

O.K.

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
toku58   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 13, 2004]

Course is in terrible condition! Greens are spotted, fairways poor with many bare areas. snack shop bathrooms are run down lights dont work. Played there April 11,2004 I do not think that it is worth the money to play this course.

Customer Service

O.K.

Similar Products Used: Putting was hard because greens were in poor condition!
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
2
Showing 1-6 of 6  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com