Antioch Golf Club - golf courses

Antioch Golf Club - Golf courses, Antioch, IL

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
BWisch   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 22, 2009]

I'm partial to this course because I shot an 82 my first time there, my best score ever. We played after rain, so the greens were really soft, The front nine is sporty and unique, the back nine has a few holes in residential areas. I don't know if I was just playing well, but it seemed really easy.

Customer Service

Friendly enough, didn't stand out as excellent or bad

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
CoderAnimal   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 10, 2007]

I play here about once a week. The course is maintaned well. This course has many outings and sometimes the greens pay the price. This course is a bargin compared to other courses in the area.

Customer Service

All the staff is very nice.
The clubhouse is first rate and very clean.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
JFergus7   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 17, 2004]

reens were in excellent condition. Fairways were alright but some area of rough held water.

Similar Products Used: Great clubhouse! Wonderful bar area and great food!
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Chris Acuff   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 24, 2003]

This course is in good shape since the last time I played. The front nine has a couple more wide open holes than the back nine. It is a good course to come out and play well at.

Customer Service

The people are nice and the pro there is a nice guy.

Similar Products Used: The putting green was alright until the clubhouse started being built, which it looks really nice and big.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
cwebber   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 04, 2002]

Overall, the course condition is excellent. The greens are a little hard and one less club is advised if you hope to keep the ball on the greens. Very much a walkable course. Of note, I played there this past Sunday and did not lose a ball. I had to put 1-2 due to system.

Customer Service

The cart girls are amongst the finest I have seen anywhere and they are very polite.

Similar Products Used: Good food and spirits. Clubhouse bathromm maintained well.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Jeff Stokes   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 02, 2002]

One the the funnest golf courses out there. Its usually in great condidtion, good for all skilled of golfers.

Customer Service

rangers take care of slow golfers, everybody is always nice to you, the bar can be slow sometimes.

Similar Products Used: on course bathrooms are clean and taken care of.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Lindsey Dunn   Shoots in the 100s [May 22, 2002]

A great value in public golf courses! Reasonable greens fees and cart rental. A few holes make you crazy and a few give you hope back!

Customer Service

All staff that I encountered was very friendly and ranger was on top of slow play bottlenecks!

Similar Products Used: Heard they will be building a new clubhouse in 2003!
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Todd Williamsen   Shoot in the 100s [Jul 09, 2001]

The course is well maintained, not overly long, but a nice 18 holes. I shot a 95 which is excellent considering I average about 105. My father had to ruin my day by shooting a 89, he said he can die now :)

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Laura Amrein   Shoot in the 100s [Jul 05, 2001]

Golf course was in good shape the ladies tees were in great shape. The greens were in great shape my overall comment on the maintence was a well maintained golf course. The golf shop had the latest brands of clubs, balls, etc.

Customer Service

Customer service was well above that of other public golf courses I've played.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com