Bradford Country Club - golf courses

Bradford Country Club - Golf courses, Bradford, MA

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
Jhill324   Shoots in the 100s [Nov 25, 2009]

Very frustrating experience here, and I won't go back. Maybe it's just me, but I didn't like the layout of the course: why be forced to lay up off the tee, only to have a longer 2nd shot as an approach!? This happened on many holes, not just one. Not fun. The stories of lost balls are true and common - too many swamps and hazards to be fun....and although I understand it is Fall in New England, it would have been nice to see a few leaves removed from the fairways and greens. Also, seemed like the grass hadn't been mowed in awhile. All-in-all, a course I won't return to.

Customer Service

The kids were all right, but they were kids. Friendly in a sense that they didn't mind if we played an extra hole or two before dark, but less professional than what you see at most courses. There weren't enough carts ready for golfers to use, and of the carts that had been pulled out of the garage, most didn't have the GPS. We had to go back to the clubhouse and ask for another cart to be pulled from the garage, and the GPS wasn't ready until the 2nd hole.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
3
Mike   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 14, 2008]

Not impressed!
When compared to other local courses this course is in sad shape. Front nine looks like an after thought as it's squeezed around and through a housing development. The course is overgrown in areas, tees & greens in rough shape. Par 3's are a joke; the rest of the course is a rat maze as you drive through local streets and back yards going form hole to hole.

Overall course isn't laid out well as you spend half your time backtracking to play the next hole. Again, more attention paid to housing then course layout.

Tees = sad shape
Fairways = average
Greens = pitiful


Customer Service

Took our cash and sent us on our way.
No Comment!

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
soxfan   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 16, 2006]

1-dogleg left about 360 need 180 yd tee shot
2-short par 4 well guarded green, dont be right off the tee
3-145yd par 3 over swamp to a small green
4-dofleg left hit a good drive and with 100 yds.
5-420 yd par 4 don't b right off the tee
6-130 yd par 3 to a small green packed tight between water 5 yards off the reight side and hills and bunkers on the left
7-fairway split by stream and trees long players can go for it
8- LONG par 5 that gives you almost no oppurtunity to reachin in 2 for anyone over a 6 cap, tee to 175 landing area which leaves you 260 to the hole
9-long dogleg right that's up hill(the hole visible when driving to the course)
10-450 Par 4 that has an arial veiw of the 18th
11-175 yard par 3, downhill
12-490 par 5 that starts off with a you needing a strait 240 teeball, then gives you the option of going to two landing areas within 150 or going 220 over water to the other side near the green
13-long par 4 uphill toughest hole on the course!(stay away from a drainage area on the left side of the fairway)
14-430 par 4 straight forward
15-380 par 4 hill on the right with fescue
16-dogleg left straight 180 tee and your
fine
17-140 uphill par 3 tight green well guarded
18-long par 4 with hills on the right and toruble on the left

Customer Service

Very friendly staff!

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
dankster1221   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 18, 2003]

whoa... tough course, lost alot of balls (about 5 on the first 2!!!)... alot of swamps and the back nine is very tough...

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Gregory Sherman   Scratch Golfer [Jun 03, 2003]

WOW I SHOT A 64 BUT THESE WERE THE HARDEST GREENS THAT I HAVE EVER PLAYE DON IN MY LIFE.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
MATT   Shoots in the 70s [May 04, 2002]

COURSE IN GREAT SHAPE GREENS WERE EXELLENT THEY WERE HARD AND VERY FAST THEY ALSO TOOK YOUR APPROACH SHOTS NICELY

Customer Service

GOOD

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
Drew West   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 29, 2001]

1st hole is shorter than it looks 2nd hole= keep it in play 3rd hole= long is better than short 4th hole= draw for right, fade fpr left 5th hole= stay right, over water 6th hole= stay left, be short, stay away from bunkers on left 7th hole= only go for it if you feel long 8th hole= play left, play left, see what happens. 9th hole= good-luck. Try to keep it right. Very few hit in two. 10th hole: keep it left. Plan on making it in 3. 11th hole: long par 3: go for it. 12th hole: just get through it. Lay up, go to the left, and then shoot long, Better long than short... 13th hole: Need a good drive, 14th: here on is like first nine.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Chris Carlson   Shoot in the 80s [Jul 08, 2001]

Front nine shorter and requires playing to frequently blind but fair landing areas, back nine is long, hilly (tough to walk on a hot day unless you're in shape), and has two of the most difficult holes (12, 13) you can find in the area. Variety of tee locations, greens and most fairways are usually in good (or better shape). Usually more fun the second time around once you're familiar with the holes.

Customer Service

Easy to make tee times and a friendly staff

Similar Products Used: Great staff, pretty decent menu for light snacks and sandwiches in the clubhouse
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Shawn D.   Shoot in the 80s [Mar 28, 2001]

Difficult. Front nine harbors a lot of hazard, and a lot of blind shots. Back nine is long and hilly. Bring a sleeve or two of balls.

Similar Products Used: pro shop is adequate for mid round snack
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com