Chemawa Country Club GC - golf courses

Chemawa Country Club GC - Golf courses, North Attleboro, MA

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
Hacker   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 31, 2005]

Chemawa is a very friendly place to play. Even as a new golfer I have very much enjoyed my expeirnces there. When it gets busy the startes usually alternat starting on 1 and 10 but they have let us start at 5 before because there was no one there then just play the first 4 at the end

Customer Service

very good. one thing that sticks out in my mind is how they charge for the golf cart. You pay by the person not the cart, this is an excellent idea because not everyone has a round of 4 golfers to split the cost

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
tnatale   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 07, 2004]

Chemawa is a really nice, comfortable, pretty, playable course for us hackers-wanna-be-good-golfers! Not very long and the back nine have the extra par 3's that you might expect from a course which started as a small 9 hole course. But, I LOVE this course. Water and sand are there to keep you honest (and humble) but not overwhelm you. The course is in great shape and the greens are medium-fast, true and well-kept. Play this course for an enjoyable round of golf ... and leave happy. Have a cold beer in the pleasant clubhouse before you leave.

Customer Service

Usually excellent. The starter got up on the wrong side of the bed one day, but otherwise he (and everyone else) are great! They aim to please ... and ot shows!

Similar Products Used: Great hamburgers and fries ... "South Beach" notwithstanding!
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
billy   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 04, 2003]

this course was spectacular. I will continue to play with my co-workers

Customer Service

very friendly staff and maintenance workers.

Similar Products Used: The bathrooms are the nicest public bathrooms I have ever seen.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
autofix   Shoots in the 100s [Aug 01, 2002]

I am a weekend golfer,Played many times here.I enjoy this course,staff is great, tee times are,as a rule on time.Course is clean and well maintained.For the price i think its a great course

Customer Service

very good

Similar Products Used: nice lounge area,Clean restrooms a big plus
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
yomyhomies   Shoots in the 100s [May 06, 2002]

It''s a nice course for the price. It was not that difficult enough to cause me to hate it. It also was not too easy. The worst hole is the par 3 that you have to hit down a steep hill. Every time I went there, I would hit the ball then lose it when it went down the hill because I could not see it land.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
flowingsphere   Shoots in the 80s [May 05, 2002]

The course is well built for young golfers, women, and older golfers. The design makes for a very narrow, short course where most golfers that break 80 will find relatively boring.

Customer Service

Good.

Similar Products Used: After playing the original 9 holes, the "new" 18 hole layout is much weaker, designed to attract the public as a whole and make a quick profit. Clearly, the quality of the course was not an issue with
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
3
GM4177   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 09, 2002]

I hated this course!!!! I think the layout totally stinks. At least 5 holes run directly parallell to eachother and with all of the hackers on a Sunday afternoon you are liable to get killed. I was almost hit twice in one day just walking up my fairway. Course is not spread out whatsoever. Also, don''t forget to leave all of your clubs at home except the driver, pitching wedge and putter. If you are any good that is all you will need. And third of all......they have some kind of prehistoric tee time schedule going on there. We put our name down as Chris S., and they sent another Chris out in our place!!!!!! They need to get it together!!!!! This course is on my all-time worst list.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
3
tinovr   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 04, 2002]

This is a great little course, only 4884 from the whites, but still very challenging for beginner to intermediate golfers. With one Par5 and five Par3s, par for course is 68. Water comes into play on 10 holes, highlighted by fountains on each side just before the green on the 146-yd par-3 13th, and an island green on the 109-yd par-3 16th.

Customer Service

Desk was very friendly.

Similar Products Used: Nice little clubhouse.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
ATL   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 21, 2001]

This is a very genuine 18 hole golf course. The front 9 can get a little boring for a 3 hole stretch, but the back nice is really fun and nicely ladnscaped with some nice water and bridges. For a public course, i am really impressed by it. It is worth it. Probably better than some private courses i have played on.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-9 of 9  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com