Blackstone National Golf Course - golf courses

Blackstone National Golf Course - Golf courses, Sutton, MA

User Reviews (30)

Showing 1-10 of 30  
Mike   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 18, 2011]

I am a Rees jones fan. He has designed some of the best courses in the world. I played blackstone yesterday and she is back!!! The greens could not have been better and the fairways are fantastic.
The price is the best value $69, includes cart.

Customer Service

Blackstone has always been far and above the competition when it comes to customer service.

Similar Products Used: Red tail
Pine hills
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
T.B.   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 17, 2011]

Beautiful, challenging track. As a guest, staff made me feel very welcome. This course is a fun and interesting course to play. Lots of 100 - 160 yard carries from blue tees. Track fits in well with surroundings, integrating wetland areas and making good use of rolling topography. Well maintained tees, fareways, and greens.

Customer Service

From the start you felt wanted, beginning with the bag boy as you drive in, the Starter, the Ranger took the time to ask how everything was going, the attendant that washed my clubs at the last hole. The food and drinks were great in the clubhouse.

Similar Products Used: Red Tail; Cyprian Keyes; Okemo; PV
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
chris kusz   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 14, 2011]

Blackstone has by far the best lay out of any course in the area. every hole you are by yourself and do not see any other golfers. it is always in great shape and the course never gets boring.

Customer Service

every department up at blackstone is always very helpful and respectful, from the guys taking your bag when you arrive and putting it on your cart all the way to the cooks that you occasionally run into. they even care about how you are doing. fantastic service. especially in the pro shop.

Similar Products Used: pleasant valley
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Nate McNamara   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 11, 2011]

There is no better layout than this course. Every hole has a different challenge to it and it will never be considered as an easy course. I don't think I've putted on better greens than this as well.

Customer Service

The staff does a great job of satisfying customers needs to the best of their ability. Very respectful to everyone

Similar Products Used: I would say pleasant valley would be a decent comparison to Blackstone however I think Blackstone is a better layout
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
peter collins   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 15, 2011]

i make sure to play blackstone at least 3 or 4 times a summer, in my eyes they have one of the best courses in New England. There staff is respectful and knowlegible, there greens are fast and beautiful. its a hidden GEM.

Customer Service

the staff treated us great

Similar Products Used: id sy this is right up there with the top golf courses in the states, reese jones did an amazing job
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
mark m   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 05, 2010]

I've been playing BSNG since it was 9-holes and the 1st time I played it, the fairways were burned out due to no water BUT I said to my partner after 2 holes "I'm coming back here- we've found a GEM.
Unfortunately fo us, so has everybody else ! It's come a long ways and developed into 1 of THEE nicest courses in New England. Although the greens fees are stiff- it is worth every penny especially if you buy the Blkackstone Pass.
The staff is great and the BEER is excellent.
It is a MUST PLAY-- ENJOY.

Customer Service

Excellent

Similar Products Used: None around here
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
T.D.   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 31, 2007]

While, I may not be a great golfer...I shoot in the 90's...I play enough golf to recognize a quality course.
First the bad. Unfortunately, this course was just not up to par with the other course in our area. I play 3-4 rounds per week and have memberships at 2 local private courses. There are however MANY new public courses that are beautiful and very fun to play.
This club should be ashamed to take the type of money they are for the level of course and service. On a positive note, they do have new carts and the cart paths are fairly new...which is nice because they rarely allow players to drive on the fairways and there are more restricted areas than a government test site.
If you are an older player, bring a billy goat, because you are going to be tired of walking up and down hills before the front nine are over.

The good:
The course CAN make the changes necessary to have a respectable club. Hopefully they will do that and start charging an honest fee for the day.
Save a few bucks and try a nice course in Grafton, or Paxton...You'll thank yourself for making a good decision.

Customer Service

Of all the public courses in our area, I have to say the staff at Blackstone national is just plain bothered to have to "deal" with a customer. They seem to be disorganized and suffer from a lack of leadership. The staff is simply put, a disappointment.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Keith Miller   Shoots in the 80s [May 12, 2007]

Played Sunday May 6th, the course was in very good shape.One of my very favorite layouts anywhere.Could play here every day if only I lived closer.There . was one problem with course that needs immediate attention, there was hardly any sand in the bunkers, they were poorly maintained.I will give them the benefit of the doubt.It is early in the season. Should I return there,I would expect to see marked improvement NO EXCUSES!

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
scottm8571   Shoots in the 80s [May 01, 2006]

Outstanding course. Challenging but fair and very scenic. A public golfer's private course.

Customer Service

They walk the fine line of being there for everything, but not making you feel like they're on top of you.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
DWR   Shoots in the 100s [Nov 06, 2004]

I really like this course. It is well maintained and organized and the staff make an effort to keep everyone on time. The course is challenging without being universally penal. Some wayward shots are lost in the waste areas, but many times a wayward shot can be tracked down and put back in play.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 30  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com