Brandywine Bay Golf & Country - golf courses

Brandywine Bay Golf & Country - Golf courses, Morehead City, NC

User Reviews (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6  
enzoscifo   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 03, 2008]

UPDATE!
Played 7/31/08. Tees and fairways were in perfect condition. Some of the greens were a little rough in spots, and all were slow. Tight course with lots of water and OB as it winds through housing. Overall good course with lots of water, cart girls, and yardage markers. Definite play if you're in the area.

Customer Service

Fine. Rangers are a bit clueless.

Similar Products Used: Silver Creek
Star Hill
Carolina Pines
Bogue Banks
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
enzoscifo   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 01, 2007]

Fantastic course on the Carolina coast. Play it every year in July. Tees, fairways and greens in excellent condition. Easily walkable. Tight residential course with premium on accuracy, not length. Water in play on many holes.

Customer Service

Fine. Scheduled tees times two weeks out. Course not crowded during the week.

Similar Products Used: Silver Creek
Star Hill
Carolina Pines
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Enzo   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 01, 2007]

Great course on the North Carolina coast. We play in July every year and it keeps getting better. Tees, fairways and greens were all in excellent condition. Easily walkable. Reasonable rates. Lots of water in play on several holes. Golf course requires accuracy, not length.

Customer Service

Fine. Scheduled tee times 2 weeks out. Course was not busy on a weekday morning.

Similar Products Used: Silver Creek
Star Hill
Carolina Pines
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
LittleGore   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 24, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Brandywine bay country club

Very nice people great conditions for a off season course enjoy the play and the people will come back again!!!

Customer Service

Very good service!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
1Alley   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 03, 2005]

nice layout but had some conditioning issues but the staff were great

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Bill   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 10, 2003]

Played in October, greens fees $27.00 with cart, fairways in good condition, nice layout, put greens had alot of dead spots which made putting very difficult.

Customer Service

Good

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Graham2   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 25, 2002]

Nice Course in upscale (for Morehead) Real Estate development. We were able to walk for $18.00 in off-season. However, we went back for a second round on a cold winter day (<50F but 60F forecast)that happened to be a holiday - Only one other car in the parking lot! We were told that we had to ride because it was a holiday! Part time employee behind desk said he had to stick to rules and if we walked, he would get a call from one of the house owners asking why he was breaking the rules! We decided not to ride and were lucky to find another very good course that was at least as good and on which we could walk. In discussions with locals, we sensed that this course/development was not too polular with them - Not sure what is going on.

Customer Service

One day OK, one day lousy!

Similar Products Used: Snak Bar was closed because of lack of patronage.
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
3
Showing 1-6 of 6  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com