Bayonet at Puppy Creek - golf courses

Bayonet at Puppy Creek - Golf courses, Raeford, NC

User Reviews (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6  
teambuilder   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 15, 2005]

5-star course in all aspects. Bayonet is a challenging course in great shape. Plenty of birdie opportunities along with holes where par is a great score. Some "grip it and rip it" holes mixed with holes where accuracy is required. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

Customer Service

Outstanding, friendly staff!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
1Alley   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 03, 2005]

great layout and great course worth the trouble to find it

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
stalliongolf59   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 29, 2004]

Great course. every hole is so different. the greens are all very undulating, very receptive, but didn't make manhole covers for ballmarks. I played the course in September when the bermudagrass usually gets a little squirly, but this wasn't the case. Very nice fairways. The layout is wide open, but the length of the course and the variation in the greens are the real challenge. Very impressed.

Similar Products Used: Just like all the courses in the sandhills, great practice facility.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Djmsoccer1   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 26, 2003]

The course was in excellent condition with well kept lush fairways and very challenging greens.Course has several blind holes, hidden bunkers and creeks.In the middle of nowhere but well worth the drive.Recent Winner of Triad Junior Golf Tour 12-13 yrs age.10/25/03.

Customer Service

Treated very friendly and courteously in pro shop.

Similar Products Used: All practice facilities in very good condition,well cared for.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Lawayne   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 18, 2002]

I just played the course on April 13th, 2002. Overall.. I was very impressed. We had a threesome and got paired up with a member (Bob). It was a pleasure having him play with our group. He was able to give us tips on playing the course. I really liked the course layout. It wasn''t too difficult, but yet was challenging & not over-easy. Position golf & shot-making was needed on several holes. The course is a little out of the way.. but I would highly recommend driving a few extra minutes to play a round.

Customer Service

- ok. the guy''s in the clubhouse weren''t overly impressive (nice) but weren''t bad either.. so middle of the road - hotdog and drink is reasonably priced

Similar Products Used: Go play it.. you will enjoy it a ton..
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Long Ball   Shoot in the 90s [May 07, 2001]

What a gem. It's off the beaten path, but worth the trek. If your in the pinehurst area, make the 30 - 40 minute journey.
The course gently rolls it's way around the pine hills and puppy creek. Hot and steamy during the summer months, so take a cart. Just about every hole is striking. Friendly knowledgable staff. Fairways are generous, so let the big dog out. You may run into a few hill billies on the course,
but don't mind them.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-6 of 6  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com