Aston Oaks Golf Course - golf courses

Aston Oaks Golf Course - Golf courses, North Bend, OH

User Reviews (5)

Showing 1-5 of 5  
Mark Becker   Shoots in the 100s [Feb 03, 2011]

I made my first par right off the bat, drove the 1st green and 3 putted! From there it was downhill. My brother beat me like a rug but we enjoyed ourselves. It's no Greens at Deerfield but it is a challenge!

Customer Service

Great

Similar Products Used: Greens at Deerfield
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Amy Bennett   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 26, 2010]

Poor course conditions

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
tony   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 23, 2007]

Give this course a second chance! If you have played this course a few years back and were not impressed, give it another shot. New ownership has transformed Aston Oaks into the course it was meant to be. The new clubhouse and practice green is terrific. The fairways, tee boxes and greens are all much better. The biggest problem in the past had been poor maintanence and improper drainage. That has been alleviated. Pace of play is still slower than normal, (expect a five hour round) but overall, this course has come a long way!

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
D Smith   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 02, 2007]

Much improved golf conditions under new owners. It is the nicest public course inside the Cincinnati I-275 loop. GPS in carts is a very nice touch, and the new clubhouse is under constructions. Jack Nicklaus design, very picturesque holes with views of the Ohio River, lakes, and lots of woods. I highly recommend it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
chuck   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 28, 2006]

Great course, new owners took over last year what a difference. Best course in the city for the price and new clubhouse is set for next year.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
rich2798   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 10, 2004]

Gimmickly course in average to poor condition. Cart golf and VERY HILLY. Not worth the $50 it cost to golf. Pace of Play VERY VERY Slow here.

Customer Service

Average at best.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Terry   Shoot in the 100s [May 15, 2001]

Nice layout. Front 9 open in June of 2001. Tee shots must be accurate. Sand well placed to make approach shots difficult. Number 16 signature hole is tough double dog leg that requires 3 well placed shots to get to green. If flag is placed on front right part of green, balls left below the hole can and will roll back to fringe (about 10 feet). This is a stupid pin placement. Slows down pace of play. We were behind a womens league. Too over 2 1/2 hours to play. Twilight rate is at 7 PM. Almost impossible to finish before dark.

Similar Products Used: Nice range. Grass hitting areas vs mats.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
edawg   Shoot in the 80s [Aug 24, 2000]

This course is tight and very long. I played from black tees and it was extremely tough. You must hit a 250 or more drive and it better be staight. The par 3's are tough especially the one straight downhill. There is a par five which must play 600 with water all over the place. All in all this course is for the better player.

Customer Service

very nice workers

Similar Products Used: nice range
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Showing 1-5 of 5  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com