Choctaw Creek Golf Course - golf courses

Choctaw Creek Golf Course - Golf courses, Choctaw, OK

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
Mike   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 28, 2012]

Well from Tee 1 the course looks nice, but shortly after that it all changes! dirt everywhere in places that there should be grass. Some trash in places, and dont get me started on the greens.....ok im getting started on them!!! I felt like by ball got more "air time" when i was putting rather than driving... and there were divots the size of small caves. and they were sloooooowwwwww. The gold carts were gas powered and ran like they were filled up with water instead of gas..half the time when i pushed the gas it just made a funny noise and id have to tap it like 10 times to get the darn thing to GOOO!!!

Customer Service

Not very friendly people, they always seem annoyed when you ask them questions about anything....you could probably compliment their shirt and they'd be pissed because you interupted their ebay time behind the computer!

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
brandie   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 26, 2010]

The golf course itself was not bad, but I definitely was not impressed. The staff was not friendly at all! There is one guy in particular that was extremely rude. Granted we had one lady with us that was not that great of a golfer, but she paid to play and kept up the pace. He saw her tee off and was on her from that momnet forward. He kept getting in his golf cart, coming up to us and telling us to hurry up because there were 100 golfers behing us. There was no one... He then came back up to us and told us he was going to fine us or ask us to leave if we did not hurry. Keep in mind, we were wating on the people in front of us. Balls were being shanked into us left and right. So, could have been handled better by staff and I will never go back. Not recommended if you want to have a good time.

Customer Service

Be more friendly. Not everyone playing golf are pros and those people are paying just like everyone else.

Similar Products Used: I recommend John Conrad course in Midwest city! Excellent!
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
craig3383   Scratch Golfer [Sep 18, 2008]

played this course 12 hours a day in the summers between 9th grade and graduation( got a jr membership for 50 a month and lived right down the street) the a guy bought the course chip the older black pro (my mentor) moved and this jim guys wife bought the course and he ran it...bad idea...tried to make a goat ranch a country club....back in the late 90s it was great with down to earth people..and number 6 and i think 12 are par 4s that play over 450 and then there is number 4 a par 5 that plays just under 45o i dont get that...overall i hope with the new owners i hope its worth the $18 bucks....

Customer Service

used to be great not so good the last time i was there

Similar Products Used: all over okc a few in cali and pinehurst #5 and the pit in aberdeen NC
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
akmosley   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 16, 2007]

I have read all the above reviews and agree, a challenging layout it is not but the course has been bought in late 2006 and thing should improve

Customer Service

Slowly getting better

Similar Products Used: I have played all public courses in the state except for 2
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
3
RoBDoG   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 25, 2005]

Not a bad course... all fairways are straight with little turns....also tight against parallel fairways. Greens are fast and well taken care of. There are few yardage markers making it difficult to judge distances....Few directional signs....

Customer Service

Great

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Rusty   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 24, 2004]

Choctaw Creek has only one good thing going for it and that is the greens.Very fast.The rest of the course shows no imagination. Every hole is a straight shot,no dog legs not even the slightest of turns,it is up one hill and down the next.

Customer Service

A big joke

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Okie Razorbacker   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 03, 2003]

If you're looking for an unusual experience, but not in an unpleasant way, this one is definitely worth trying. Choctaw Creek was designed as a patriotic type of course, in a sense, with each green in the shape of a state; #18 is in fact shaped like the whole continental US! The greens are well tended, too, for a public course. It's lovely for scenery, with lots of forested holes, especially on the back nine.

Customer Service

Not much, too busy.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
andy555   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 31, 2002]

decent course enjoyed playing.would have been more enjoyable had i not had to deal with the staff.

Customer Service

Be more courteous to golfers after all they keep you in business.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
ML   Shoot in the 90s [Jun 21, 2001]

Handy little course. Quite a bit of elevation changes, some strategic tree placement. They have really worked to improve the course the last couple of years. Pretty good greens, above average fairways. Tee boxes could use some more work, but they're getting there.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
John Gilchrist   Shoot in the 70s [Jun 12, 2001]

This course gets better every year. The greens are the nicest in the city. The tees are average, and Fairways are about an 8 out of 10. If you want to score good DON'T hit it in the trees, creeks, or O.B. This course is very demanding from the back tees. Very nice for the price,my buddy and I played on a tuesday and payed $30 for two green fees and a cart.

Customer Service

Tee time was easy to make, and the round lasted under 4 hours.

Similar Products Used: the cheeseburger was flamebroiled and excellent.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com