Coffee Creek Golf Course - golf courses

Coffee Creek Golf Course - Golf courses, Edmond, OK

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
ssmelser@cox.net   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 15, 2012]

Very nice course. Greens re-surfaced in 2011 and are beautiful

Customer Service

Friendly and knowledgable staff

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Cluber   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 25, 2012]

I have played Coffee Creek many times over the past 20 years and today it is in its best shape ever. New greens installed in summer of 2011 are in excellent shape. Tees and fairways are very good. 11th hole has been redesigned and is fun to play. I will return more often. Still needs more bunkers but course is very scenic.

Customer Service

Very nice and professional staff. They seem to care and are attentive to the players needs. Food service staff are awesome. Food is very good. Clubhouse is a little dated but OK.

Similar Products Used: KickingBird, Old Page, Dornick Hills, Twin Hills
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
bdgiant   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 16, 2011]

Great course, but a little bit of a let down after the many reviews I've read. There are no longer GPS range finders on the carts, or a beverage cart out on the course. The practice range was fairly beat up and the smallest practice green I've even seen. For a golf course that has had a reputation for being the "peoples choice" year after year, I expected a little more. However, the course layout is great and offers a lot of creativity. The score card needs updating as some of the yardages can be 20-30 yards off. There were several parts of the course under repair and the 11th green is almost unplayable in it's current condition.

Customer Service

Very nice, professional, and courteous.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
will   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 01, 2009]

Excellent experience. Greens were a little rough in 2008, but were in excellent condition this year. Always one of the nicest courses tee to green. V

Customer Service

Very helpful and friendly staff. Employees actually act like they are glad to see customers and appreciate the business!

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
jcm2123   Scratch Golfer [Aug 03, 2002]

Great Golf course! #1 public course in Oklahoma City. Staff was great I felt right at home. Country Club enviorment. GPS on carts is a great help on this course you can hit in some areas where you woundn't know the yardage without it.

Customer Service

Golf shop staff was very helpful, they made my golf experince wonderful. Home away from home.

Similar Products Used: Out A Bounds Grill was very good. Beer girls were very cute and always around for another beer! Tough to keep my mind on golf with cute cart girls driving around LOL!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Les   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 22, 2001]

Nice layout in a beautiful residential area in North Edmond. Many sloping fairways with a premium on keeping it down the middle. On many holes if you hit it wide it''s in the "forest" and little if any chance of finding your ball let alone playing a shot.

Customer Service

Excellent. Have always received good service from all employees encountered.

Similar Products Used: Driving range is quite a distance from the club house. They do have a nice pitching area that has balls furnished for practice. This and the putting green are right next to the club house.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Mike Seay   Shoot in the 90s [Jul 30, 2001]

Great course! Great condition. All tees/greens were "like new". I really enjoyed the round. For the cost, Outstanding! This course isn't well known yet, so play it now before the rush.

Customer Service

Outstanding customer service. All course personnel were very friendly and helpful. A real pleasure in a world where the term "Customer Service" seems to have been forgotten.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
David   Shoot in the 90s [Jun 30, 2001]

Fun course to play. Fairways are fairly tight. Greens are well kept. I am not a great golfer - this course is somewhat more difficult than those I usually play.

Customer Service

Wrestled for about 15 minutes with my shoes to put in new plastic spikes - charged me nothing.

Similar Products Used: good breakfast
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Louis Shepard   Shoot in the 70s [Jun 20, 2001]

I really enjoyed this course. Coming from houston, found a bargain for the ProV1s. A quaint little club house that really reflected the feeling of the golf course.

Not too many flat holes, usually a sloping fairway, raised tee box involved in play. Typical distanced par 5's (around 540 yards) not reachable when my group played. Uphill all the way and wind in your face to boot.

Greens and fairways really nice. Greens not overly difficult to putt.

Overall, really enjoyed the course. The only hole that made me scratch my head was hole 12...a dog leg left par 4 that required a long iron off the tee. Definitely need course knowledge to play this hole. Fun little shot up to the green(about 15-20 feet above fairway.

Customer Service

The Beer-girl was very nice. I believe there were two (one for the front and one for the back). This made it nice since we saw the Beer-girl every 3holes or so.

Similar Products Used: Pro shop very nice. Not the greatest of selection but good enough. Didn't have Precept Tour Premiums but made up with ProV1s
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Barton Turner   Shoot in the 70s [May 27, 2001]

A nicely layed out course with hills and trees. Most holes wind through the residential development. Most holes put a premium on accuracy, especially off the tee. There are very few bunkers, 8 greens have one or two and only 2 fairway bunkers on the whole course. Can elect to run shots on most greens. The tee boxes are generally in good shape. The fairways didn't seem to have completely filled in, which I think they should be by this late in the spring. Perhaps in the next month this will be less of an issue. They weren't bad at all, it just seemed the grass was pretty thin much of the time.

The greens, ahhh yes the greens. If you like po all over the greens you'll love them. Every single green was COVERED with po. Personally I hate it, so my overall course rating reflects this. If the po clears up I'll bet the greens will be really nice. The greens are very difficult to gauge. They slope all sorts of directions, and most of the time I couldn't figure out which direction that was. I'm ususally a good putter, but I had a very difficult time on these greens. I'm not sure how much of that was the putting surface, and how much was the actual slope of the greens. I'd love to play the course again if/when they get rid of the po and see how I like them.

This course does require considerable local knowledge, as there are several tricky shots to be navigated.

Customer Service

Clubhouse staff was quite nice to deal with.

Similar Products Used: The driving range has two hitting stations. The one on the left slopes quite a bit, so you're always hitting with the ball below your feet. Be sure to hit from the hitting area on the right as it is much more level.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com