Chickasaw Pointe Golf Resort - golf courses

Chickasaw Pointe Golf Resort - Golf courses, Kingston, OK

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
MJFGolf   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 29, 2008]

This course is a stunning, beautiful design that runs by Lake Texoma, cut out of trees, with hardly a flat lie. Depending upon what tees you play, it can be all you want if you are not hitting your tee shot straight. It was originally meant to be Oklahoma State Park's crown jewel. And it was. However, it was recently bought by the group that is redeveloping the old Lake Texoma lodge area. Not sure if they are going to keep course the same or re-design part of it to develop the prime real estate by the lake that is part of the course.

Customer Service

Quite good for what it is. Not always the busiest course except for holidays. Staff is amiable and friendly. Practice facilities are quite good.

Similar Products Used: Forest Ridge, Silverhorn, others by Heckenkemper, the course architecht
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
struc21   Scratch Golfer [Jan 26, 2006]

Nice layout and stunning views of the lake make this course a must play if in this part of Oklahoma. Condition wise it was just ok. Fairways and tees were great, but when I played there last the greens were not good. Two of them were almost unputtable.

Customer Service

Suberb. The Pro warned us that they were having trouble with the greens and apologized.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Gary Sarles   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 19, 2003]

Great course. Excellent condition, great layout, and great property. Best value I have seen and one of my favorite courses. Definitely walkable, but you would get a workout.

Customer Service

Very friendly.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Larry   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 03, 2002]

Beautiful course and views, an outstanding design on a piece of real estate you don't expect to see in the area.

Customer Service

Very friendly and accommodating from the Pro shop to the beverage cart. All of the food and drink reasonably priced.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
George Velten   Shoot in the 90s [Jun 20, 2001]

the course is in immaculate condition. i have played some of the better courses in the D/FW metroplex and it is better than every other course i have played. i can't wait to get back.

Customer Service

the definitely try to make you feel welcome from the beginning. they have a cart waiting when you drive up and someone to help with your bag.

Similar Products Used: the food was good and the pro shop was nice.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Larry   Shoot in the 80s [May 01, 2001]

Beautiful Views of Lake Texoma.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
wes   Shoot in the 70s [Mar 29, 2001]

The course was awesome. It was well manicured. It was in perfect condition. Beautiful scenes. Fast greens. Has to be one of the best in the country.

Customer Service

Felt very welcome. Felt like I was at my home course.

Similar Products Used: Everyone was extremely nice. Food was great. Didn't want to leave.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Chris   Shoot in the 90s [Jan 22, 2001]

Course was in excellent condition. Best course I have ever played.

Customer Service

Treated very nice, felt very welcome.

Similar Products Used: Restaurant food was OK, Golf shop and Range were Excellent.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com