Armitage Golf Course - golf courses

Armitage Golf Course - Golf courses, Mechanicsburg, PA

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
mcnally22   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 18, 2011]

"Yes, Armitage is a nice course. But after the way I was treated when trying to a book a tee time for this weekend, I will never play there again. I know it can get busy there and move pretty slow sometimes, so I asked how far apart their tee-times were, just curious about how busy I could expect it to be. The reply I got (in a huffy voice) was "I have no idea, but I am pretty busy right now, buddy, I gotta go." Buddy? Really? The staff at Armitage need to get over themselves. There are much nicer courses in the area, especially for the cost, and I promise that all will treat you better than Armitage."

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
TArnold1234   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 30, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Cobra new woods

New Cobra woods are awesome. Watch the ball, big turn, and unload on the ball....smash down the middle usually. Hey and if your a slicer, which most of us are; get the offset driver. They will straighten your slice right out.

Customer Service

Dont' miss the 1st weekend in April for the best deals of the year right from the mfg rep.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
TArnold1234   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 30, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Armitage golf course

Armitage golf course is always kept in good shape, maintained ruff, bunkers, & fairways. The Tee boxes could use rolling to level them out though. Well worth the greens fee paid for the price. good luck. Straight off the tee box as many times as you can, because this course will add on to your score if your not down the middle.

Customer Service

Sorry to see "excellent customer sevice minded" Jeff leaving to Carlisle country club, this year. Hope Jerry can livin up the pro shop staffs customer service levels.

Similar Products Used: Pro shop deals for Titleist, Cobra, Cleveland, Footjoy & Hogan equipment can't be beat when they deal directly with the reps and not the distributors like everyone else does.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
TArnold1234   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 30, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Cobra 3100 IH irons, steel

Cobra 3100IH steel irons are easy to hit, they square up and hit the ball nice and high, sticking the green where you land always helps your game.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Kevin Doyle   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 21, 2003]

Good course. Not long but challenging and tight. It's best to leave the driver in the bag on most of the par fours.

Customer Service

Excellent

Similar Products Used: The restaurant is popular as well.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
hckydude88   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 25, 2002]

Busiest course in Central PA. Always in great shape. I have to agree that 17 is the signature hole. Only gripe with the course is how crowded it can be.

Customer Service

Pro staff is very friendly.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
Dale Flor   Shoot in the 80s [Apr 26, 2001]

Armitage remains one of the better bargains in the Central PA area...Beautifully maintained for the number of golfers that play this course...they really keep the greens nice and short...greens are tough and often pin placements for that day can make or break your score...very short course, with one of the most difficult par three's I ever seen...Hole 17...appx 200 yd par three, ob on the right and tough downhill lie if you go left...

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Michael Bonafair   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 22, 2000]

Good, shape, gets a LOAD OF PLAY. Not sure why. Its in excellent shape, no doubt about it. The professional staff is good and pleasant. The greens are in fine shape and the rest of the course is well maintained. I suppose I can't help but remember when it was a cow pasture where you could play for $5 on the weekends.

The LPGA played the now defunct Lady Keystone Open here a few years. I believe Nancy Lopez Melton refused to come back after she blocked an iron on #17 par 3 into the snake,snale and vermin infested swamp (still in play).

It has come a LONG way, but its a short course where you can leave your driver at home and play 5-6 irons off the tees on a number of par fours and be in great shape. Overall though, it is a good course.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
2
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com