Charleston National C.C. - golf courses

Charleston National C.C. - Golf courses, Mount Pleasant, SC

User Reviews (7)

Showing 1-7 of 7  
Tedd   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 15, 2008]

I have traveled to the Charleston area several times and played Charleston National over a dozen times. The Dunes West course is my favorite, but Charleston Nat. is a nice lay out with wide fairways and scenic views. Used to be more alligators, but you only see them now on a couple of the holes. on

Customer Service

Service was friendly, helpful and attentive. This is typical in the south. Although the more, fast paced northerners that move down has affected the level of service.

Similar Products Used: Dunes West, Rivertowne, and the Harbor course on the Isle of Palms. The Harbor Course has some beautiful scenary, but if windy the course can play very challenging.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
lgavrich   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 12, 2007]

Played the course in August and liked the layout a lot. Condition was excellent, and layout pretty typical of Rees Jones (greens well protected by traps, fairways fairly wide, greens amply sized). Distances between greens and tees are great, but some drives over the marsh are impressive (both drives of the ball and drives of the cart). Bargain golf.

Customer Service

Service was not all that great. They gave us an old scorecard with the nines switched. We didn't realize we were scoring the wrong nine until the fourth hole. No one gave us a heads up and they seemed indifferent when we reported it after the round ("Oh, yeah, we ran out of the other cards"). According to one member, the owner had reversed the nines to eliminate the snack bar near the 10th tee, forcing customers after the 9th to come to the clubhouse for a drink.

Similar Products Used: Played Dunes West and Rivertowne, also in Mt. Pleasant, and thought Carolina National was easier than Rivertowne but tougher than Dunes West.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
golfer17   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 13, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Charleston National CC

BEAUTIFUL COURSE!!! This golf course has MUCH character to it and was a steal for what it costs! The design is a classic and the greens were the healthiest I've played on in a looooong time. They weren't very fast, but rolled true and fair.

Customer Service

Great

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
thebigwave   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 10, 2005]

Had the chance to play in January 2005. Beautiful course, interesting layout. The few members I met were very nice and helpful, even helping me "tune up" my cart for the insane trip out to the range. Offseason down there, paid $29 for a championship-caliber course.

Customer Service

Due to lost luggage, had to set myself up with everything (rentals, balls, shirt, etc). Needless to say at that point the pro shop folks were happy to help.

Similar Products Used: Beautiful practice facility, but it is very far from the pro shop. I think most members just drive their cars down there.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
rich2798   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 10, 2004]

WOW! Loved the course. Although the fairways were just overseed for the late fall, it did not affect play. The greens were true and pretty quick. Not too many house too detract from the golf experience.

Customer Service

Good customer service, but poor pace of play adherance. Should have been stricter here!

Similar Products Used: The girls working the in the bar and grill area were great!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
rhance   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 20, 2003]

Very scenic course that meanders through the low country marsh. Great conditions and layout. Nice variety of holes.

Customer Service

Starter and rangers are super nice.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Robert Kellog   Scratch Golfer [Feb 25, 2003]

This course was unbelievable! Phenomenal greens, excellent customer service, & experienced professional staff.

Customer Service

Great cart guys, rangers & starters were on target, no waiting! Restaurant was fast at the turn and delicious at the end of the round. Bloody Mary's were awesome!

Similar Products Used: Very affordable for the quality you receive.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-7 of 7  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com