Rock Creek Park Golf Course - golf courses

Rock Creek Park Golf Course - Golf courses, Washington, DC

User Reviews (12)

Showing 1-10 of 12  
dcwilliam   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 12, 2007]

An absolute dog patch. They should let cows graze there. Possibly the worst course I've ever played.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
dcwilliam   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 12, 2007]

An absolute dog patch. They should let cows graze there. Possibly the worst course I've ever played.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
dcwilliam   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 12, 2007]

An absolute dog patch. They should let cows graze there. Possibly the worst course I've ever played.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
brettabuchheit   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 27, 2006]

"The Rock" is a challenge. I defy you to find a less expensive challenge. You must be deadly accurate with your tee shots b/c the fairways are tree-lined and unforgiving. I've played the finest courses in the area, but none have come close to the difficulty awaiting you at Rock Creek Park. The front contains rolling hills and is fairly easy, but the back will come up and bite you. No 5s, all 4s. No.10 is a blind approach of about 180 yards. It only gets worse from there...

Customer Service

They're old school and will let you show up pre-dawn, tee off, and pay oncer you finish your rounds.

Similar Products Used: Best DC course.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
oldcuster   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 03, 2003]

This goat track is a good value if you are used to playing golf in downtown Baghdad. A real value is The Woodlands just outside of Baltimore. After 4:00pm on weekdays - $36.00. This is a real golf course and test of ability.

Customer Service

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
brahman   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 24, 2003]

Rock Creek GC is a good value overall if you are not accustomed to the manucured country club courses. If you can play there you can play anywhere in the world becasue conditions dont get any worse.

Customer Service

customer service is always good.

Similar Products Used: putting greens are good and if you dont mind losing a few bucks, jump in with the old timers as they get a putting contests, but beware theyve been playing those same practice greens for many years.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Jim   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 20, 2003]

The citadel of working persons' golf. Anyone who dislikes the Creek is a spoiled golf whiner.

Customer Service

Good.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
oldcuster   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 06, 2003]

At 12.50 for 9 holes, Rock Creek is one of the worst values in in the DC area. From the first tee to the last, I was appalled by the condition of the tee boxes and the fairway was like hitting from my back yard after 2 weeks of rain without mowing. Several times I nearly became a victim of wayward slices. Save your 12.50 for a sleeve of Pro-V1's. Its a much better value.

Customer Service

optional

Similar Products Used: Did not bother
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Neil Allison   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 04, 2003]

Don't expect manicured greens or perfect fairways, but you shouldn't for the price. Duffers might lose a few balls on the narrow fairwayed holes. You can't beat it for cheap, everyday golf within a quick drive.

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
4
Smartpit   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 12, 2003]

I was there in October accompanying my wife on a two-week visit. She had to work, I had brought my clubs over from Europe! Perfectly placed in the middle of Rock Creek Park, just a 20-minute bus ride from Capitol Hill. Super surroundings, beautiful trees (especially during the Indian summer) and deer accompanying you along the course. Sure the fairways were far from fair and I´ve seen better greens, but the experience is definitely worth the price(was $16). During the week there was hardly anyone around (nice and quiet), but allways someone to play with.

Customer Service

Basic and very friendly.

Similar Products Used: No driving range (only nets), nice putting green.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com