Apple Tree Golf Course - golf courses

Apple Tree Golf Course - Golf courses, Yakima, WA

User Reviews (6)

Showing 1-6 of 6  
Buster Connick   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 19, 2010]

Fun course! Was in excellent shape. The greens were fantastic, hard enough not to show ball marks, but soft enough for smooth putts. I like the variety of holes. The signature hole is beautiful.

Customer Service

Was pretty good.

Similar Products Used: In price? Idaho Club in Sandpoint, ID. In quality? Coeur d'Alene Resort in Coeur d'Alene, ID.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
vmitch2   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 29, 2008]

Overall, this is a good golf course. The front 9 has a variety of holes, including 2 tough par 3's. What keeps this course from being great, in my opinion, is that from hole 10 thru 15 the course just "goes to sleep". The holes are just straight-away and have housing developments on either side. Yuck! However, 16, 17, and 18 get your attention back, as all three are great closing holes. The signature hole is 17, a par 3 from an elevated tee box down to an island green shaped like a apple. How cool is that? Hole 18 gives you a choice off the tee of a narrow corner-cutting drive over water, or a safer bail-out line that eliminates going for the elevated green in two, which it shares with hole 9. Again, a very cool hole, and one mammoth green!

Customer Service

Always seem friendly and helpful. Plenty of apples and apple muffins to go around as well.

Similar Products Used: Washington National, The Classic, Trophy Lake, The Home Course
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Charles Cook   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 07, 2003]

This is a tremendous golf course. The signature hole is a blast, 9 and 18 are a lot of fun. The course really offers a lot of variety. It's more than a challenge for a hacker like me, but man is it fun.

Customer Service

I have always received great treatment from every one there.

Similar Products Used: Very good food in the restaurant
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Gerard Baisch   Scratch Golfer [Mar 16, 2003]

As a golf professional I have had the oppertunity to play alot of great courses. Apple tree is a tough course to describe. A great challenge and has many excellent holes and then it has some bad ones. They are making improvments on the back nine to fix that. This is a very good golf course with a few gimmics that I do like. All in all I really like this course but I do not love it, there are a few strange holes that just need to be redone. That said Apple tree is better then 95 to 98% of the golf courses out there and is an excellent test of golf.

Customer Service

Good customer service though a little cocky at times. They have the best course in town and they know it.

Similar Products Used: Love the apple muffins at the club house.....
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
cluster johnson   Shoots in the 100s [Feb 24, 2003]

This course is pretty simple for a golfer of my skill level. I play for West Valley High School and i enjoy this course tremendously. I normally shoot around 115 but after the water was strategically positioned on the back nine i havent been able to break 150. god damn this course and those greens must not be regulation size cause I just cant hit them they are the size of a dime.

Customer Service

just lovely

Similar Products Used: the pro shop is excellent, but i cant stand that Todd Capps he isnt even that good i have beat him many of times in my career.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
dochocson   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 08, 2002]

Challenging course with multiple tee boxes so you can pick your poison. They're doing a lot of work on the back 9 to toughen it up. Used to be pretty flat and straight, but they're adding a large pond that comes into play pn 3 holes. Front 9 still provides the greater variety.

Customer Service

Solid. Responsive staff, they usually don't pack the tee times.

Similar Products Used: Good restaurant.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
greg   Shoots in the 80s [May 23, 2002]

Tough, fair, and worth playing again and again with multiple tee boxes and many pin placements

Customer Service

Super resturant with spectacular setting

Similar Products Used: Excellent pro shop
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Jeff   Shoot in the 90s [Jun 07, 2001]

A beautiful course that is nestled in the middle of a large apple orchard. The signature #17 green is in the shape of an apple, surrounded by water. Not as easy as it may look! Playing this course in the early fall may also allow you to snack on a fresh tree picked apple (you can't prove that I ate any!).

Green fees are a bit pricey for a Washington course, but well worth the money. I rate this course in the top five of Washington courses.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-6 of 6  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com