Antigo Bass Lake Country Club - golf courses

Antigo Bass Lake Country Club - Golf courses, Deerbrook, WI

User Reviews (11)

Showing 1-10 of 11  
Rick Church   Scratch Golfer [Apr 27, 2003]

Course is great and real nice...It is a place i really advise everyone should play...

Customer Service

Service was great excpet for that one kid...Pro is a good guy

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Chase R   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 25, 2003]

Now that the front nine was redone and now finished. Now working on the back nine, Bass Lake will look beautiful.Bass Lake is no doubt is one of the best courses in Wisconsin. You may have a few bare spots here and there, but what golf course doesn't have spots like that. To be able to golf at course like this is pretty damn sweet.

Customer Service

I think that everyone that works at Bass Lake was very polite. Except the big hot shots that work there and don't do Jack S#!% except golf all day.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
John Hedden   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 09, 2002]

Course has a good layout. Some holes are short. Poor signage to get to course. VERY DISAPPOINTED IN PRICE. Charged full price for round after greens were airated and they never told me when making tee time. WILL NEVER GO BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Charlie Tuna   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 17, 2002]

That big zook is a real f***ing pudwack. I bet he shoots in the 70''s....but then he wakes up from his sweet dreams of scratch golf and anal sex. The course is damn fine, definately look for Jake Rife. I''ll be ripping that sh*t up on friday if anyone wants to come and watch.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
bigzook   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 13, 2002]

This is a great course. You got to go to the club house and hunt down a guy called jake rife. Odds are he will be at the bar with a kodiak in the lip and a beast in the hand. It is a good course for river country red because he can piss pound a ball

Customer Service

Look for the rifenator

Similar Products Used: good bar
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Paul Heinzen   Shoot in the 90s [Apr 22, 2001]

Even though the front nine was just redone, it is in great condition. Now the course has more water and sand to put you up a great challenge. The tee shots are very difficult, becuase you have to position it good to get around the obstacles. The back nine is now getting redone and I cannot wait for the course to be all done. It is a good course.

Customer Service

I feel very welcome at the course, the staff is very friendly.

Similar Products Used: The resturant has great food, I love the steak. Even though the range is small, it is good to warm up or practice.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
mike o'brien   Shoot in the 70s [Dec 18, 2000]

This is the real mike ob. the person who wrote the other review is not me. It is a 4 foot 6 inch kid with very small teeth. You might think he is around 7 or 8 years old but he is actually 16. If you want to kill him or send threatning letters his email address is minker9@yahoo.com please send him all the nastiest pictures of naked old woman and men you can find. He will like this very much.Bass lake is one of the best courses in central wisconsin. It was rated 4.5 out of 5 stars in Golf Digest. If you want to try a golf course that is not quite up to the value of this one you can try Riverview. The staff is great, except for one really short kid.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Brian   Shoot in the 80s [Dec 18, 2000]

Riverview Golf Course is an awesome 9-hole course and has a beautiful view. With the nice Eau Claire River running through it and challenging holes it can come to be a very nice course. The green and tee condition is pretty good. Especially in the beginning of the season. The maintenance is great. It comes with a challenging heavier rough and a medium cut fairway with challenging lies all the time.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mike OB   Shoot in the 100s [Dec 18, 2000]

This course should be re-named Ass Lake. I would never recommend it to anyone. The conditions are horrible and the new renovation makes the course ever worse. Even though I can't putt the greens are terrible. Even though Luke is a stud, he's wrong about Brett Favre. Favre is too smart of a guy to golf at this POS.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Luke   Shoot in the 70s [Dec 06, 2000]

My favorite golf course in centeral WI. The course is very well kept and its being renovated for 2001. The front 9 is finished and is awesome. The price for kids to golf 18 is only $11! The conditions are very nice. Lots of new water and bunkers but the course is still not a beast!

Similar Products Used: The pro is a great guy and an excellent golfer. The range is kind of small but decent
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com