Bridgestone B330 RX Balls

Available At:
B330 RX

Bridgestone Tour B330-RX Golf Balls The Bridgestone Tour B330-RX Golf Ball offers a reformulated mantle layer and Dual Dimple technology. The reformulated mantle reduces spin on full shots and promotes a higher launch, resulting in greater accuracy and distance. The Dual Dimple pattern offers superior aerodynamics and enhanced wind performance. The B330-RX continues to feature a soft core design that allows maximum compression for moderate swing speed players. Additional features: Designed for p

User Reviews (34)

Showing 1-10 of 34  
Tom Green   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 08, 2012]
Model Reviewed: TourB330-rx

Played this ball first time yesterday..liked it. Played the same ball today and could not understand what had gone wrong..until I discovered that it had split from the core outwards.Bridgestone do not seem to deny that this can happen..They say "It is not a regular occurence"...Well...it will not be a regular occurrence for me either.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Available At:
jacutis   Shoots in the 80s [May 01, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone B-330 RX

As I am getting older, my swing speed has slowed down a bit. I have religiously been a Pro V user. But recently thought I would look at other options for more driver distance without loosing the approach performance of the Pro-V's. I bought a couple of sleeves last week of the B330-RX and hit them shot for shot against the Pro-V1x this past weekend. Here is what I found.

Driver distance:
Approximately 10 - 15 yds longer than the Pro-V. Great feel off the driver.

Iron Spin:
One average, I was hitting into the greens at about 140yds with an easy 9-iron. I found that this ball, although it has great carry, does not get near the iron spin that the Pro-V does, thus often, it would roll a good 5 - 8 feet straight through, where the Pro-V would stick and release a 2 - 3 feet at the most.

Wedge play:
I have a very solid short game and actually liked the RX over the Pro-V, as I found it easier to get the ball down and glide to the cup and on 2 occasions got very close to eagle from <50 yrd pitch shots. Both stopped by the cup within 6 inches and the others were all within gimme range.

Putting:
I am a feel putter, and my Oddyssey loves this ball. It has a great fel and rolls well.


This ball is for you if you like the extra distance, but dont mind giving up mid-long iron stop spin.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Pro-V1x, Bridgestone B330, Taylor Made Penta TP
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
ballgoinhole   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 09, 2012]

Bridgestone 330 tour rx.

Read alot about this ball before I bought a sleeve and tried it out. I am a 5 handicap golfer with a swing speed of about 93-95 with a driver and the marketing (hype or not) targets my swing speed or slower.

I cannot compress a pro v1x in the colder temp months (under 60 degrees) and even though I hit the x further than the pro v1, it didn't come close to the distance I get from my Noodle + ball.

Of course the Noodle is not good at short stopping shots but since I hit a high ball it doesn't roll out too much in a normal full shot.

The Noodle is 1 club longer for me throughout the bag--than the pro v1x, with the driver being about 12-15 yards further than the x.

Anxious to compare the pro v1x to the 330 rx, hit them side by side, shot by shot for 18 holes on Sunday in 65 degree weather.

X is still further for me by 1/2 club throughout the bag and 5-10 yards for the driver.

Huh? Fooled me.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
2
Available At:
daveferre   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 29, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone B330RX

I'm 70 years old, pure 18 handicap, and I've never really believed that I would see any difference between balls - and I've tried more than a few - but the Bridgestone B330RX has improved my game, in particular, length of the shots. I play the same course, same tees 3x a week and the first time I used this ball on the par 3s, I went over the green every time when using my usual club selection. Where I had used a 6 iron, I now use a 7 iron and these balls stop dead or even spin back a bit. Drives further than ever. For my swing speed - and that must be what's happening - this is the perfect ball for me. Not for everyone, no doubt, but for my game, swing speed, and ability, this is my ball forever. I hope they never stop making them.

Similar Products Used: Tried TM Penta, ProV1, ProV1x, Bridgestone E6, and a host of others. Only the B330RX made a substantial difference for my game.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Dane Young   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 10, 2010]
Model Reviewed: B330 RX

This ball is very good. It spins enough if you are a high ball hitter. If you want more spin then go with the B330 RXS. That is the spin ball. I find this ball has very good feel off the clubs and soft on the putting green.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: PRO V1 / PRO V1X / Taylormade TP Red.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
matt   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 08, 2010]
Model Reviewed: B-330 RX

This company really did a great job of selling a three piece distance ball and marketing as a "tour level ball for slower swing speeds". I really like the ball -flies staight and long (much longer than a real tour ball- pro v1, cally ix) but as I said before, that is because this is a distance ball. The thing won't spin at all! If you are a hack and want to say you play a tour ball this is the ball for you. But I personally think that this ball is not worth the $42.99 price tag.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
1
chicagoben   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 30, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone B-330 RX

Started playing this ball about a year ago, probably due to Bridgestone's clever advertising to players like me, ie someone who couldn't swing >105 mph with the driver if I tried. My more honest driver swing speed is in the mid-90s, and just as advertised, this ball does great for me. Everyone's different, for sure, but for me, this ball is as complete a package as there is out there. I have tried a bunch of other balls (see below), but they either were depressingly short off the tee (Pro V1x, Nike One Tour D), scuffed too easily (TM Penta and TP Black, Callaway Hx Bite), felt like rocks off the putter (e6+), or around the greens (PD Soft, e5+). I wish it cost just a little less, but other than that, it's a really nice ball that I'll be sticking with this coming season...

Similar Products Used: A lot - ProV1x, Bridgestone B-330 S, TaylorMade Penta, TaylorMade TP Black, Callaway Hx Bite, Nike One Black, Nike One Vapor, Nike One Tour & Tour D, Nike PD Soft, Bridgestone e5+ and e6+
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
thirtyfour   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 31, 2010]
Model Reviewed: b330 rw

long time user of PRO V1, my favorite golf shop owner suggested that I try the bridgestone B330 RW. At first I thought I was just having an unusually good day, but the ball continued to fly much further than usual with terrific spin control around the green. Without comment I gave a sleeve to a friend, also a PRO V1 user and suggested he try them. Two days later he whispered to me: "I am out driving everyone and feel like I can control this ball with any iron." I have switched permanently.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Pro V1
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
fred3   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 25, 2010]
Model Reviewed: B330-RX

Just about the same feel as a Titleist ProV1, but goes a bit further. Just bought my second box and will continue to play them as they suit my 90mph swing speed better than the Titleist.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
mattbee   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 19, 2009]
Model Reviewed: B330rx

I found a Tour B330rx and used it after hitting a ProV1x out of bound. I was surprised to see my drive go higher and longer, straight too. My iron shot were just unbelievable and I never miss a green on par 3s and on second shots par 4 & 5. Iam going to try this ball again and see if this great surprise happens again. I'll let you know if its the ball or the combination of a swing adjustment I just made.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 34  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com