Bridgestone E6 Balls

Available At:
E6

Bridgestone Personalized e6 Orange Golf Balls The Bridgestone Personalized e6 Orange Golf Ball has a new dual dimple design for increased distance. The e6 is designed for straight distance and will keep you from spending too much time in the woods looking for errant shots. The new e6 is the softest multilayer golf ball on the market, providing significant side spin reduction to minimize slice or hook spin, helping you hit the ball straighter and longer. New Dual Dimple Technology also provides i

User Reviews (53)

Showing 1-10 of 53  
CLAY WORLOW   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 18, 2015]
Model Reviewed: E-6

I HAVE PLAYED THIS GAME FOR 35 YEARS, USED JUST ABOUT EVERY BALL MADE, AS MY GAME GOT BETTER OF COURSE I STARTED USING THE PTO V 1, ABOUT FOUR YEARS AGO I WON A DOZEN E-6S, I FELL IN LOVE WITH THEM, THE SAYING THERE IS A BALL FOR EVERYONE IS TRUE, FOR MY GAME THIS IS THE BEST BALL I HAVE EVER USED, THE COMPRESSION AND FEEL ARE PERFECT FOR MY GAME, IM 56 NOW AND A LITTLE SHORTER WITH MY CLUBS BUT I STILL GET THE SAME DISTANCE AND FEEL THAT I DO WITH THE PRO V1, LIKE I SAID THEIR IS A BALL FOR EVERYONE AND THIS IS PERFECT FOR ME, HAS BEEN FOR 4 YEARS, IT MIGHT NOT BE THE BALL FOR YOU BUT I WOULD SUGGEST IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A BALLTHAT FITS YOUR GAME TO GIVE IT A SHOT

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Scooter   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 31, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone E6

I play 3-4 times a week. For the price, this is the best ball for me. If it didn't bother me to pay close to $50 a dozen for a couple of other balls, I might use them. This ball is almost as good as any ball I have ever used, and better than some that cost a lot more.

After some injuries, my swing speed has slowed to 95-100 mph. I lost a little distance and changed to this ball and got a little of it back. I have played close to scratch golf for years and still do, but in different ways than I use to. Choice of golf balls is a very personal thing for every golfer. I would recommend that everyone give this ball a try, just to see if it suits there game.

One good thing about these balls is that they have a great feel, but don't scar or mark easily. I have played three rounds with the same ball and it was still in very useable condition.

Customer Service

Unknown

Similar Products Used: This ball has many characteristics of Pro V1 and Pro V1X's. A little less spin maybe, but that's not always a bad thing. The ball doesn't fly as high with less spin and in turn, you get more distance.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Terence Johnson   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 12, 2012]
Model Reviewed: e6 bridgestone golf ball

a friend of mine and myself were at a golf range hitting range balls so when we ran out of balls my friend had some extra balls in his bag, we split them which came to 6 a piece, when we got down to our last ball i happen to have a bridgestone e6, when i hit that ball it took off farther than i've ever hit a ball in my life, so i've been playing that ball ever since. i haven't played a ball with that type of feel EVER.thanks bridgestone for making my golf much easier.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Fred Heisey   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 16, 2012]
Model Reviewed: bridgestone e6

I recently used the Bridgestone e6 yellow golf balls. I used them only because I ran out of my regular ones. But it turned out to be a great ball for my swing speed and the clubs I use. The Bridgestone corrected the slice I always had and I am now able to hit the ball straight where I am aiming. Great ball.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
mike   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 02, 2011]
Model Reviewed: bridgestone e6

This ball is not as good as advertised. I hit well off the tee and rarely hit slices or draws, unless desired. This ball seems to be the worst I have hit. I found it slightly cheaper than pro v1's and leaves a lot to be desired. That being said, the ball seems to have little spin when using irons which is suprising considering it has more side to side off the driver than iron...

Similar Products Used: pro v1; penta 5; burner ldp
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
2
Available At:
Brad   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 24, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone e6

Have Just started playing regularly as opposed to once a month so getting into the nitty gritty of golf equipment.

Off the tee I have a massive hook shot. Heard about the e6 after just using random whatever balls I find or the old man hand me downs.

Easily the best ball I've used. It dosent eliminate your hook all together but definitely helps straighten you up a lot. Since found out the driver I was using was 2 degree closed which obviously didn't help either.

Just bought 3 dozen brand new on eBay so should be set for a while. I hardly lose any balls anymore.

Love the balls and recommend anyone with a wayward drive to give them a crack.

Similar Products Used: Everything and anything.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Oakland   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 07, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Bridgestone e6

Feels nice off the club face. Decent softness around the greens on chips. Putts well. On bump & runs, it doesn't check up as well, for me. It releases more than its softness would suggest. I really can't say much about the side spin reduction, except I did not see it in evidence on the course.
Can be had for $23-27/dz.
Not sure I would buy another dozen, except on discount. I will try the B330-rxs next. If it is anywhere near the ProV1 around the green, I will be happy.

Similar Products Used: titleist proV1, srixon ultra, TM Penta
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
John P   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 20, 2011]
Model Reviewed: e6

BEST BALL I HAVE EVER PLAYED PERIOD. I was sold on Srixon's before but I got a box of these for Christmas from my daughter. I could not tell any difference in short game or putting but this ball goes a lot further than any I have ever hit!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
bigbutch   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 08, 2011]
Model Reviewed: bdirgestone e-6

I have used the 2010 e-6 lately. It is a very good soft feeling ball. It does everything except back up. It will bite some but you probably want suck it off the green. It don't see how they can improve this ball. The only problem is the price. Tax and all they can run around $30. I call that a mid priced ball.

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used: Everything out there.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
billz   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 19, 2010]
Model Reviewed: E6

I found one of these balls while looking for mine. I never found mine so I decided to use the e6. What a difference that ball made from the recycled collection that I had been hitting.
I went out and bought a dozen and after 54 holes I am still using the same ball. It still looks like new, too. Some of the better golfers on here don't seem to care for this ball but it is my ball of choice for the time being.

Customer Service

Haven't used it.

Similar Products Used: Noodle
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 53  
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com