Bushnell Laser Rangefinders Accessories

Available At:
Laser Rangefinders

1000 yard (915 m) range and 15% smaller than the original Yardage Pro 800. The 6X display and tripod mount make aquistion of small targets easy. With 6 times the sensitivity of the YP400, the Yardage Pro 1000 can range smaller targets, faster, and with the same +/- 1 yard accuracy.

User Reviews (26)

Showing 1-10 of 26  
jizzpants   Shoots in the 100s [May 09, 2011]
Model Reviewed: bushnell

i recently decided to invest in this gadget after receiving several monies from the will made from my fellow grandparent, who dramatically (and humourously) past away the other week after being diagnosed with bowel cancer and chronic anus disease. Whilst on my local course, the pleasurable sound of laughing and shouting kiddies caught my attention. Desperate to grab this oppurtunity, i retrieved the bushnell from my basket and set my visions towards the park. Unfortunately the resolution and clarity of these goggles couldn't compare to that of Canon Paed 300x Binocks. Disappointed at the fact i couldn't view little vics, i set about discovering a more purposeful use for this mechanism. After multiple attempts of exploring a better use, the answer lied in the yern containing the ashes of my recently vicked grandparent. a picture of my grandfathers anus was inside and this gave me the idea to bypass the rectal pathway with the magnifying scope. The fit was peter ebdon and no force was needed to insert into my cavity. in summary, a very good bye if you are in need of a butt plug.

Customer Service

willy

Similar Products Used: willy
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Gerrytaz   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 11, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Bushnell Tour V2

I purchased a Bushnell Tour V2 in November 2008 I was not impressed with the products life span. There always seemed to be a problem with the power button it was hard to depress but i did manage to get accurate readings, however over the last 2 years the button got harder to press down to power the laser now it has completely gone just over the 2 year warranty. I contacted Bushnell and as the V2 is a sealed unit it cannot be repaired. I don't think i will be buying another one.

Customer Service

Called UK customer support the person i spoke to just told me this could not be repaired, no apology on behalf of Bushnell that i wasn't satisfied with this product

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Mike Messerly   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 16, 2010]
Model Reviewed: neo

Simply would not work. I tried to download the software to a PC but it would not complete. I got it to download to my Mac but it would not allow me to send the course to the unit. Very frustrating.

Customer Service

Worst customer service I have ever experienced with any product(not just golf products). I was on the phone waiting to ask one question for 52 minutes. A women passed me off to another department mid sentence where I waited for 22 more minutes. This company stinks.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Available At:
Mike   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 18, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Medalist

I purchased another rangefinder on sale for $150, but it lacked the Pinseeker technology and I couldn't effectively range anything smaller than a person. After two rounds with that device, I returned it and bought a Bushnell Medalist. What a difference! I've had the Medalist for about a year now, and it works very well. It's also substantially less expensive than a lot of other golf-specific units on the market.

I can easily range red and white flags well outside 200 yards. If the wind is blowing and the flag is extended a little bit, I can also hit the blue ones at that distance. Inside of 200 yards, it's pretty much any flag, any conditions, because the white flagstick itself can be ranged. Probably wouldn't work as well with black flagsticks, as the reflectivity (including color) of the item you're ranging makes a big difference. I've played a few courses with reflectors built into the flagstick, and on those, the range is unlimited for practical golf purposes. Trees can be hit at 350-450 yards, depending on size and color, and big reflective things, like houses, at much longer ranges.

The Pinseeker technology works as advertised. I seldom have any doubt whether I've hit the pin or a target behind it, but if so, I just purposely range the target behind it, and that lets me know whether I got the pin or not.

The only problem I've ever encountered, and it's a minor one, is when the target is really close to the setting sun. Obviously, you wouldn't want to look through a magnifying device at the sun, but even when it's off-angle enough that it's safe to look in that direction, the glare from the sun can overwhelm the signal bouncing back from the target, and the unit doesn't return a range at all, just like if you point it at the sky and try to range nothing.

This device has greatly improved my game. It's small, light, easy to use, and seems to be fairly rugged. I wish I had bought one of these years ago.

Customer Service

Never used.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
MJFGolf   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 29, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Bushnell Medalist Rangefinder

Ok, about two years ago I wrote a review on a less expensive model the Sport 450 that I had received as a gift. Well, I broke down and bought the Medalist version awhile ago, that has the pinseeker technology added. I'm quite happy with this one and would highly recommend it. It's priced in between the Tournament Pinseeker 1500 and the lowest Bushnell Sport models. I think it's more accurate and powerful. Also, with the Pinseeker technology, you instantly know the yardages to the target possibly picked up in back and the pin in front/shorter target. Our pins have these small reflector markers built into them to bounce laser reflectors but you don't even have to have them to work well with this model. I go to other courses and as long as I can hold my hands steady enough to frame the flag in the target circle, it shoots the distance easily. Also uses regular 9v battery instead of 3volt that higher models use.

Only complaint I have is that the battery cover is very flimsy and cracks easily. It still works but is easily dislodged. Seems to be a manufacturiing defect. However, it does not affect the performance of the rangefinder whatsoever!

Similar Products Used: Bushnell Sport 450; Pinseeker 1500 (both Tournament and Slope editions)
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
AdrianMol   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 28, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Yardage Pro 1000

The Yardage Pro 1000 has been discontinued and there are some good offers around. This Laser is heavier than the latest versions, it has 6x magnification and the high end scanning options like scan, reflective, rain and zip.

Like binoculars you need to use two hands to hold the YP1000 steady and in this regard the extra weight is a bonus.

I am delighted with the Yardage Pro 1000. I have played my home course for 20 years. I was able to survey the course in double quick time and found my own yardage markers (We only have 150 yard markers). I was amazed to find how bad I have been at calculating distances on some holes, especially 100 yards out. A great product, measurement is instantaneous and very accurate. I tend to focus on a tree or bush near a Tee or Pin and pace the difference. Focusing on a flag from 200 yeards is very hard unless you lean on something solid. Also good to use down the range.

I'd recommend buying one as long as your ego can cope with finding that the bunker you carry 250 years out is actually a 220 yard carry!

Customer Service

Never had to use customer service.

Similar Products Used: GPS systems which are too inflexible.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
MJFGolf   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 09, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Bushnell Sport 450

This is their lower, less expensive model. I was going to buy the Pinseeker 1500 when they became legal to use this year, but got this one as a gift at Christmas because I mentioned it. Can't look a gift horse in the mouth. Our course has small circular reflectors built into our flagsticks, because they sell/market a laser rangerfinder that only gives distances to the pins; not too other objects. This Bushnell model works GREAT when you have these reflectors on the pins. But it's also very useful for range practice; distances to hazards; carries over bunkers; distances to trees, etc.

I have same thoughts about getting background items over longer distances that others have mentioned; it's a problem. However, for the price, it's a great tool. Very accurate (our sprinkler heads were marked with distances by laser and they match or are no more than one yard different than what I get with this Bushnell); it saves a lot of time from finding a yardage marker.

Have also used the Pinseeker 1500 that others have bought based upon using mine while playing. It's a more accurate model and can pick up flagsticks at greater distances. Mine is good to 200 yards; more with the reflectors. Without reflectors you need to focus the target square on the bottom of the pin to get an accurate reading or upon a flag that is blowing in the wind. It's very difficult to pick up the flagstick itself. Picking up golfers on the green by the pin is a breeze!

Recommend getting one of their rangefinders tremendously. Even if you know the yardage at your course, most greens allow 2-3 different clubs distance pin placements. Wouldn't you like to know exact, not just approximate distance? Also, I play more than one course in area; they are not marked as well as my home course. This is a great tool for those other courses.

Customer Service

N/A havn't have to avail myself of their service

Similar Products Used: Pinseeker 1500 with slope
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
mdk6392   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 12, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Pinseeker 1500 Tournament

I bought a 600 model from Bushnell factory outlet - had some problems with it so I took it back to the shop. The model was no longer in production and they couldn't fix it so they upgraded me to the Pinseeker which retailed for $150 more than I had originally paid. I've since used this model and think its great. Practicing at the range is more productive, you know the exact distance that you are hitting your shots which makes it so much easier at the course. It'll also make you play smarter when you can see the yardage to the lake is 250 yards, you can pick a club to hit 230 yards instead of guessing on how hard to hit a driver. It is a little difficult to zero in on the pin from 250 plus but with the pinseeker mode it'll automatically pick the closet object. Buy it now and thank me later!!!

Customer Service

Great, upgraded me for free!

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
golfer bob   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 14, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Yardage Pro sport 450

Purchased the BushnellYardage Pro sport 450 @ Dicks Sporting goods in January 2006 for $124.00, it was on sale for $149.00 and I had a $25.00 off coupon. It was the last one they had in stock, they are getting more popular. I have used it 4 times since I purchased it. From 200 yards in it is excellent, you must have a steady hand, and aim at the bottom of the flag stick, so you do not pick up any backround. Do not even think about using this in the woods. It speeds up play on the par threes, shoot the flag, and dial in your club. Considering the price I paid I consider it a great tool, it has sped up the play of our foursome by about 15-30 minutes a round. I like the small size and that it fits well in the side pocket of my golf bag. It really beats wandering around looking for yardage markers and then pacing off the yardage.

Customer Service

Have not used it

Similar Products Used: Tested the Nikon range finder, very nice but sells for over $200.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
scratchgolfdoc   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 09, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Bushnell Yardage Pro Scout

I bought this because I found it for a good price at our local Dick's sporting goods. The price was better than on the net. Unfortunately, I have to echo the finding of another reviewer in this product. It was good for signs at the range up to 150 yards but the bright yellow 200yard marker was not able to be sighted. In addition I could not get reading from the flag unless they were close and blowing straight out. I was very disappointed and plan to return it tomorrow.

Similar Products Used: regular range finders...which I found was not exact enough
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 26  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com