Callaway HX Hot Bite Balls

Available At:
HX Hot Bite

Callaways nex 3-piece golf ball with distance and control. The HX Hot Bite Golf Ball features a softer, proprietary cover that delivers exceptional feel and control on top of the high speed core.
The premium cover feels extremely soft and allows the ball to stop quickly on the green for exceptional short-game control.

Soft, High-Resiliency Core Enhances feel and helps maximize ball speed, resulting in long distance for a wide range of swing speeds. The Ionomer Boundary Layer works with the core to increase ball speed while maintaining soft feel.

HEX Aerodynamics Replaces conventional dimples and virtually eliminates the seam, enhancing shot-to-shot consistency. HEX Aerodynamics also reduces drag for long, efficient ball flight with amazing stability

User Reviews (29)

Showing 1-10 of 29  
Jim K.   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 11, 2016]
Model Reviewed: HEXBITE CALLAWAY

Love this ball. I get better distance than Pro V1x, and stops on green just as good at half the price.

Similar Products Used: Titlest pro v1x
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Tyler   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 21, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Callaway hx bite

Read the reviews and decided to try these balls. I love these golf balls great all around love the feel of them. First round out shot a personal best 82 had 7 pars and 2 birdies. This will be the only balls I use from here out. And the best part is I used the same ball the whole round.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mason   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 14, 2012]
Model Reviewed: HX Hot Bite

I like to check out everything I can find on something before I buy it.These HX hot Bites are now on clearance just about everywhere for $15-$17 Dollars. They used to $30 and were rated Gold in that price range on Golf Digests 2008-2009 hot list.The overall consensus is that they have great distance and check up very well on the greens..some say they scuff easily but many users have not had this problem to any more degree than other balls(maybe the problem was in the first run). Just about everyone agrees that 15 Bucks or so for this 3-piece ball is a steal.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Bobby   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 11, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Callaway HX hot Bite

Not sure why people have problems with the covers scuffing/cracking/scratching. I have been playing these balls for about two months now and can only find them at one store locally even though its nots the preferred golf shop of mine I still go to pick up these balls for two dozen for $30. I tend to lose about a sleeve a round so these balls are the perfect price and perform amazing for that price. They travel rather straight and very far, they feel nice and soft and do check up quite a bit more than most other 3 piece balls and most 2 piece balls of any quality I have played. They are the only balls I buy currently being Pro V1's are too expensive to lose constantly. I have hit these off trees and cart paths without any significant scuffing or damage at all. These balls seem to hold up rather well and I have a driver speed of around 110 and my iron head speed varies between 85-95 on my good days and these balls hold up fine for me. Not only do they work well because of that they have inspired a lot of short game confidence and I hit a lot more GIR's. If you can still find these they are definitely worth checking out.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
BOB   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 26, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Callaway HX Hot

I have played this ball for 2 rounds. I found not only do I get great distance off the tee (one drive 300+ yds) but it stops on the green very well. I had to get used to it when chipping because it checked up quickly instead of rolling like past balls I have used. It was nice for a change having a ball hit a green and stay there and not roll off. I have doubled my greens in regulation with this ball. It is not longer available in the store I got it from so will have to look elsewhere for it. Don't want to go back to playing anything else after these. Can't beat the price I got it for either at $17/dz.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Warbird, Noodle Long and Soft
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Pipeline Chris   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 06, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Callaway HX Hot Bite

I have been engaging in some research in order to find a ball that will give me some extra distance. I purchased a box of Callaway HX Bite balls yesterday (October 5, 2011). I want to get clarify one issue immediately: I experienced no scuffing or cutting of the ball at all today. I hit 7 irons, sand wedges, 5 irons, and a few 9 iron shots. There was no cutting of the ball. This ball is straight and stops on a dime. Good carry distance and trajectory, to boot.

I still get about the same distance off my Nike Sumo driver (240 with wind, about 225 against the wind). Well, I'm 55, but still a reasonably big (6'2" 240) guy. I'm searching for the old distance (270+/-). Thought I could get some back in a "hot ball". Might have to go with a longer shaft and hot driver coupled with a hot ball.

Don't get me wrong. I am not disappointed with the Callaway HX Hot Bite, I just expected a lot more distance than I was getting from the V1s. I will probably keep looking for the "silver bullet" ball, but I sure like how the Bite holds the greens!

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Daniel Buck   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 04, 2011]
Model Reviewed: callaway hx bite

I played nine holes and used the hx Bite ball for the first time, great distance off the tee with lots of spin from approach shots, putting also felt great, I play off 18 and managed to score 4 birdies, 4 pars and a bogey, Ill definatley be using these balls from now on.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
underdog   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 08, 2011]

played this ball for the first time, it has good distance, and lots of spin on greens. Great 3 piece ball. If you score bad it is not the ball it's the player.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Russell   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 18, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Callaway HX Hot Bite

I love Callaway products, but this ball comes up short with the big stick. It does well around the greens, but it checks more like a Pro V1x, Callaway IX, or Taylormade Red rather then the Pro V1, TM Black, or Callaway I.
Although the ball is 29 bucks a dozen it's not worth the price, because it doesn't do anything outstanding. Just spend 10 more bucks and get a tour ball with higher spin if that's your goal. It will check harder and go further.

Similar Products Used: TM Red, Pro v1x...
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
cheese456   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 26, 2010]
Model Reviewed: srixon ad333

awsome ball, THE BEST!better than nike, bridgestone, wilson, talor made, maxfli and others
it does come equal with srixon though.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 29  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com