Callaway Warbird Balls

Available At:
Warbird

Now take that sorry excuse for a ball you've been toying with and trade it in for the Warbird golf ball. It's built long and powered by Callaway Golf technology to reward you with everything you want in a ball, and nothing you don't. The Warbird golf ball is a two-piece distance ball, power-packed with value and a firm 90 compression core. The testosterone … we mean tungsten-fueled rubber engine gives you greater ball velocity at impact for distance you've only dreamed about. It's wrapped in a tough cover made of ionomer. Don't worry about how to pronounce it - just know that it makes the Warbird a really looooong, durable ball. If you must impress your friends, ionomer (that's pronounced eye-ON-uh-mer) reduces spin and increases ball speed on driver and long iron shots. It also gives you excellent cut-proof and scuff-resistant durability, so no matter how hard you hit it, it still looks good. Now beat it, and have a nice flight.

User Reviews (44)

Showing 1-10 of 44  
Bob Landrum   Shoots in the 80s [May 10, 2017]
Model Reviewed: HX Hot vs Warbird 2.0

I use to pick up the balls at the end of the day at the local driving range and then lay down several sleeves of different balls. I would mix them up and hit away. Then I would go out and pick them up and see which were the longest. The HX Hot were by far the longest. My question is...are the Warbirds better than the HX hot? OH! and does the Warbird come in bright yellow or orange (bad eye sight)

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: n/a
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Available At:
adam   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 19, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Warbird

This ball is the longest golf ball I've ever played. Noticeably longer off the tee with my driver than any other ball. I'm a Prov1x guy, but tee off with the Warbird when I'm on a long Par 4 or 5. Other than that, it's an average ball. No spin, kind of a rock.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
pat   Scratch Golfer [Jan 06, 2011]
Model Reviewed: warbird

this ball is pityful. it is not worth the bargain price you pay for it. if this ball is played too long{over 18 holes} it can become disfigured and lose its shape. dont waste your money on this junk. p.s i guess you get what you pay for. whether you like it or not there is a reason you pay so much for high end golf balls. i.e urethane cover for soft feel and more spin.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Available At:
Bruce S   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 14, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Warbird PLUS

I've been playing golf for 10 years on and off. Have always struggled to putt online and to drive straight. Never worried about what ball I was playing until now. Just purchased the Callaway Warbird PLUS balls as they were at sale price. Have just played two rounds with the PLUS, first was an 84 and second was a 76. After 36 holes I am motivated to say I care about what ball I hit now. Simply, for me this Warbird Plus is a great ball to putt with; stays on line and comes off the putter face with a feel for weight to the hole. By that I mean it gives me a better idea of the putting stroke required to get to the hole. Never had a clue before. AND I was a "fader" off the tee; not anymore!! Hell I didn't hit one "false" fade in either round; needless to say, my driving distance, straight, improved by 20 - 30 yards. I use blades and found the ball easy to work and very consistent, distance wise, off the irons. I am confident, now, that I'll be making more greens in regulation than ever before and will be putting for birdie, rather than scrambling for par (or worse). Finally, I see light at the end of the tunnel to be shooting consistently in the "elusive" 70's.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: Pinnacle Gold, Srixon Soft Feel, Dunlop DDH
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
BW Morrison   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 10, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Calloway Warbird Ball

I'm 62 and have been playing since I was 10 years old. I've been as low as a 2 handicap, and now carry a 5 at a demanding Donald Ross course. Over the years, Titleist has been my preferred ball. In a recent tournament, however,
after going 8 over par in the first 6 holes, I went to the 7th tee and teed up a Warbird that I'd found in the woods on the previous hole. And proceeded to play the last 12 holes in 5 under par. It included a 30 on the back nine. I'm sure it wasn't just the ball, but I'd never shot 30 before, so guess what ball I'm using from now on?

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Ryan   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 18, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Warbird, Warbird Plus

Simply the best golf ball i have ever played with. The ball is great for control and it prevents un-intentional slices,Fades, Hooks, and draws. It is very forgiving and the price is great.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Pro v1, Pro v1x, Nike One Tour D, pinnacle Gold.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
holeintwo   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 17, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Warbird

Like a rock! no feel whatsoever!

Similar Products Used: Nike Power Distance
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
3
Available At:
b_walkem   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 17, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Warbird, and Warbird Plus

This ball is made for golfers like me. I am not the most consistent with my swing, and this ball is rather forgiving with off hits, due to the hardness. Soft balls tend to require perfect contact everytime. My only downfall with this ball is when putting, putting should be a smooth soft motion, which is not comfortable to do with such a hard ball like the warbird.

Similar Products Used: Name a ball, I've used it
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
Steve Blashkiw   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 25, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Warbird

fOR A 2-PIECE BALL, THIS BALL FELLS LIKE I'M HITTING A ROCK. It seems too hard and the best thing about this ball is the price. I WILL TRY THE NEWER Warbird PLUS and see if there is any difference. Perhaps it may be the Ionomer Cover that makes this ball feel hard.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: CALLAWAY DIABLO AND PINNACLE Exception
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Lije   Shoots in the 80s [May 03, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Warbird

The Warbird is a great ball, and has an even better price. I shoot in the mid 80s and the only differance I find between these and the more expensive balls such as the Pro V1 is it lacks a little feel and controll around the green. Other than that, it has just about the same distance and playability on the tee box and fairway. I would recommed this ball to anyone who wants a good ball for a cheap price.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 44  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com