Dunlop Double Titanium Balls

Available At:
Double Titanium

User Reviews (27)

Showing 1-10 of 27  
LOUISON LABBÉ   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 27, 2015]
Model Reviewed: avanced ti

J'utilise ces balles depuis 1 mois et je suis enchanté . Meilleur qualité prix selon moi sur le marché. Je les recommande à tous.

Similar Products Used: Callaway, Nike et Pinnacle gold
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Terence   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 12, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop double titanium
Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

These balls are pretty hard resulting in long drives and iron shots. feels a little frim resulting in some shots with bad feed back. tried the ProV1 ball and it is much better. i love the soffest. the cheaper alternative is definitely the dulops

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Russ   Shoot in the 90s [Aug 01, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Double Titanium

I have been using these balls for the last month and I am very pleased with them. My drives are a lot straighter and longer with these balls - is it the balls, or is it my game improving? All I know when I go back to the Pinnacle Gold LS or one of my few Taylor Made Innergels the ball goes left or right a lot more. At my level its hard to quantify the balls contribution to my game, but I'm convinced. I have no problem getting them to stick on the green when I hit them well. Yesterday my ball only went a further 5 feet after I hit my 7 wood onto the green from 175! (I don't do that too often!)
Too sum up - the straightness or my drives is the greatest gain and the extra 10-15 yards are just a bonus.
I plan to go out and buy a few boxes to last me the rest of the year - they are not perfect, I still lose them.

Similar Products Used: Pinnacle Gold LS
TaylorMade Inergel
Nike Distance
Top Flite XL 2000

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Joe   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 14, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Double Titanium

Shot best round of the year yesterday with these balls. Longer and straighter than others balls, and the price was unbeatable. Durable as well.

Chipping was well, though my putting was a little weak. Maybe one of those "soft touch" putters is needed?

Excellent value at Value City, $11.20 for 15 with my Value City credit card sale, just have to be there at the right time.

Similar Products Used: Pinnacle Gold LS
Top Flite XL Distance
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Will   Shoot in the 80s [Jul 29, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Double Titanium

For me to rip these balls for the things that it simply doesn't claim to do would be silly.

Spin?.. No. Soft feel?.. No again. Distance?... Heck yeah, and plenty of it!

I usually play my beloved Maxfli Revolutions. But for the rounds where my accuracy off the tee is suffering (all too much lately, I might add!), I sometimes turn to a distance ball to minimize the penalty for a not so good swing.

I had received a sleeve of these at an outing and after my driver grew tempermental once again, I put them into play. At first, I was taken back by the difference in feel between these and the Revs. But once adjusted, I'd have to give the ball plenty of credit. Immediately, my once hooks and slices were relegated to harmless draws and fades. After a few holes of hitting it in the fairway, the confidence returned and I started to lay into the ball more. On a short, 347 yard par 4, I actually reached the green! About 40 feet or so, short of the pin. I also found the feel to be not so bad. Not good, by any means, but nothing to really frown at. Compared to Top Flite's XL rocks, they're marshmallows!... just kidding.
The ball certainly doesn't hit and check-up, let alone back-up. But it does hit and release very predicably, therefore, I had no trouble at all adjusting.

If distance is what you're after, this could be your ball. When you factor in performance with price, it certainly deserves a look.

If you're looking for a distance ball with some feel.... you might want to keep looking.

For what it is intended, I'd have to give this ball 5 stars.

When I factor in all aspects of performance, I'd say 3.

Good luck!

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Kyle Konecny   Shoot in the 90s [Dec 02, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Double Titanium

When I first tried out this ball. I thought it was pretty good with the distance,But the control of it was not so great or it is just me. Overall I think it is good enough to recorment it to other people.

Customer Service

I thought that the company made a pretty good ball

Similar Products Used: I have tried the new Top-Flite 2000xl and I thought it was great and better than the Dunlop.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
Martin   Shoot in the 90s [May 28, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Double Ti

After reading the reviews of these balls on golfreview I thought I'd try them. The ball is grat for distance and the feel on the green is reasonable, the price is excellent, I got 15 for 19.99 canadian thats about five buck US.
I still prefer the Wilson Staff Ti straight distance and feel it's the best ball for all round use, and golf is an alround game.

Similar Products Used: Staff Ti Straight Distance, Maxfli Revolution
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
MEHOOL PATEL   Shoot in the 100s [May 26, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Double Titanium

I recently started using this ball. The ball has great resistance to cuts and club scuffs. It feels good when I hit it square and I don't feel any resistance.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
kasey adams   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 26, 2000]

these are not a good ball unless u are seeking distance, if not they aren't good for anything else

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Jay   Shoot in the 90s [Jun 20, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Double Ti

excellent distance with soft feel, good stopping on greens (won't spin back) and good durability with cheap price at WalMart. There are better balls but for the price its hard to beat.

Similar Products Used: Most others
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 27  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com