Dunlop Tour JD Balls

Tour JD

  • High preformance distance and feel
  • Fast core blend
  • High launch angle
  • Optium spin
  • Soft urethane cover

User Reviews (13)

Showing 1-10 of 13  
kirin   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 19, 2007]
Model Reviewed: tour jd balls

awesome spin and feel.i ditched my pro v's already cos of cost and performance..the only thing is dat distance cut by 10 percent.but my my ball sits where i want em to..awesome balls..i'll stick to it till i turn pro.if i hav a chance to..hahaks

Similar Products Used: pro v.maxfli revolution..
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
zipweber   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 12, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Tour JD

Picked a dozen of these up for $7 (on sale) at Stein Mart. I had great distance off the tee and was able to get a little action on the greens with good iron shots. My only complaint, they don't skip across water very well. I'll ditch my Callaway Hot and play Tour JD's until I can't find them anymore.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Hot, Callaway Red
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Reed   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 21, 2007]
Model Reviewed: JD Tour

I bought these for 10 bucks at Stein Mart. Every ball has a different dimple pattern. Some much harder than others. What's up with that? Is it possible that Dunlop was selling refurbished balls and putting the JD Tour logo on them?

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
11 capper   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 12, 2007]
Model Reviewed: tour jd

bought a few dozen of these last winter on closeout. very suprised at the quality of the ball cosidering the low, low cost. has soft premium ball feel with decent distance and good spin. not to nitpick - but found that ball does scuff pretty easily - but at this price who cares>

Customer Service

no exp.

Similar Products Used: nxt, pro v, dt solo, precept, etc.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
vince   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 09, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Tour JD

Most outstanding characteristics is softness. Distance is good for a 3 piece ball.

It feels very very similar to the earlier generations (say 2003,4...) of Pro V1s, I even suspect that Dunlop bought the older formula from Titleist to make this ball.

Now that John Daly has switched to Maxfli, this ball will be discontined. If you like it, buy everything you can get you hands on!

Customer Service

Not applicable.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Pro V1s, Precept U-Tri Tour
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
golfndj   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 09, 2006]
Model Reviewed: dunlop tour jd

Have tried them all...this is as good as any including the high end pro v's, callaways, etc..when you factor in the cost it's a no brainer! Ball flys far, stops reasonably well, rolls true, and is durable.

Customer Service

Haven't needed or used.

Similar Products Used: Pro V, Callaway 56, Black Max, Nike One, Nike Super Soft, Noodle's, Loco's,
NXT, Strata, Hogan, Precept u-tri tour, Pinnacle Exception
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
x-15a2   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 06, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Tour JD

Sorry, gotta disagree with the other reviews. I bought a dozen, found them to be very inconsistent from one ball to the next. Most felt very mushy off the driver and had no feel with the putter.

Customer Service

Never had customer service with a golf ball, usually loose them before the break!

Similar Products Used: Bridgestone e6, Strata TL-Tour, Titlest NXT
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Andrew C. Miller   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 24, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Tour JD

At first glance you would think "Oh look another range ball, dunlop should stop trying". Then you hit it and say "holy sh*t, this ball is amazing". I would say it is about equal to a Pro V1 X. Yet it is right next to the top flites in price. I buy two packs a month for 6.97 each at MC Sports.

Similar Products Used: None. This ball is on a level of it's own.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
eharr21   Shoots in the 80s [May 31, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Tour JD

Used a Tour JD golf ball I found. First round with was an 81. Second round shot my lowest ever, 73. I hit 17 greens in regulation. I just ordered 2- 18 ball packs on the net.

Similar Products Used: Just seemed like a little less spin than a Pro V
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
swartzd   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 29, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Tour JD

Wow, what a bargain. Picked these up yesterday at MC Sports for $7.99/dozen! Played 9 holes with them and I agree with the other posters comments--these are really nice balls. All the same technology, performance and feel(better than most) of the big boys. I'm going back to buy more!

Similar Products Used: all
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 13  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com