Maxfli Noodle Long And Soft Balls

Available At:
Noodle Long And Soft

  • New core for longer distance
  • Now 7 yards longer than the original Noodle
  • Soft compression for better feel
  • 408 dimples for long carry and soft landings
  • For players looking for long distance and soft feel around the greens

User Reviews (12)

Showing 1-10 of 12  
Haakon   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 26, 2012]
Model Reviewed: TM Noodle Long & Soft

I just bought a triple dozen of these balls to have as a cheap day to day playing ball. I see a lot of comparison with the Pro V1, so by curiosity I wanted to do a test myself. The main discussion has been about spin and stop on the green as I see it.

My setup was 75m wedge shots from fairway to a decent quality green (a bit dry/hard). I did 10 (IMO) solid shots with the Pro V1, and then the same with the Noodle ball. By roughly measuring an average distance between pitch marks and balls there was a noticable difference between the two models, unlikely to just be caused by statistic dispersion and distorting variables. The Pro V1 stopped about 0.75-1m behind the pitch marks, while for the Noodle the distance was 2-2.5m. The wedge I used was a Cleveland 588, 51 degree.

Taking price into concideration, the Noodle is definitely worth the bucks. It's not as soft as I hoped, but still bites the green decently with a good feeling off the club. A comparison with the Pro V1 is anyway a bit unfair. Don't hesitate to buy these if you're looking for an upgrade to soggy lake balls and scratched up lost balls. The best part about playing the same ball is consistency, and you'll never get that playing several different brands.

With long irons (6-3) and woods it feels good. As long as the balls don't feel like rock I'm usually pleased.

Regarding wear I haven't played them that long, but they seem to scratch up a bit easy.

Customer Service

Nothing to say

Similar Products Used: Precept Laddie X (pretty simliar), Precept EV Extra spin (a bit better from <100m) different Top Flite 2-pieces (yuck!), Maxfli Revolution Spin (feels softer)
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
williej   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 22, 2011]
Model Reviewed: maxfli longest noodle

Hi there:-) williej here with a review of the maxfli longest noodle golf ball.. I have played them a number of times, especially now that cash is tight. This is a GREAT ball all around. I usually play the bridgestone b330rx. But i have to be frank when i say that this noodle preformes just as well as the bridgestone. I have played a lot of similar balls, the nike pd soft for one. Nowhere close to performing as well all around as the longest noodl. ya there good around the greens, but i feel that i actually loose distance with the nike's. never been a fan of their ball anyway. anyhow,another comparison i will make is the ball flight. the longest noodle's ball flight is very consistant and dosen't spin too bad off the driver. I swing pretty fast as well. about 94-103 mph. (more consistantly in the mid 90's)i have never over compressed this golf ball as i have with so many others. i know what it is to play golf at par or better. my handicap is now a 10 because of a nasty, 2 1/2 sory fall in late october of 2009. needless to say i had some significant injuries and im just now able to begin to swing as i once did. My point being, that even before then, as a scratch golfer, i would play the longest noodle more often. so, this ball is for anyone looking for a great golf ball without sacrificing cash or p;ayability. Thank you

Similar Products Used: nike pd soft.
titelist nxt tour
precept laddie x
bridgestone e6
srixon ad 333
all good balls, but most you sacrifice something, weather it be distance, accuracy, feel or spin rate.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
wayne1948   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 01, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Noodle Long and Soft

You cannot compare this ball to the PRO V1 or any other high price ball but for $40 fo 36 balls this has to be the best deal around. The ball feels good off of the driver and irons. It also putts very well. Distance is just about as long as Nike Vapour, and Srixon Z-Star X. I would suggest to any Mid or High handicapper that if you have not tried this ball you should. It is a good inexpensive well performing golf ball.

Similar Products Used: Every ball out there
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
keith   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 28, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Long & Soft Noodle

I prefer a ball that doesn't feel like a rock when I hit it, like most golfers, and this one felt like a good, solid golf ball. I get good distance, and I've read that people say these balls don't stop well on greens, but I haven't had that problem. If I'm within 150 yards it pretty much stays where it lands or rolls back a few inches. Feels very solid and is consistent for putting also.

Good ball overall for the money, especially for casual golfers like me who don't get to play as much as I'd like and don't like to spend too much on balls when I do.

Similar Products Used: Top Flite XL2000, Top Flite XL, mostly cheap 2 piece balls.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
golfkailua   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 17, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Noodle Long and Soft

Outstanding ball for the price. Feels solid off the driver and the irons, and one of the few balls that actually does increase the length of drives. Nice trajectory off the driver and utility clubs. No, it is not buttery soft, and no, it does not stop on a dime on the green, but let's be honest with ourselves: most of us aren't doing that anyway unless we are hitting into very soft greens. At a little more than a dollar a ball, I can't imagine why the average golfer would buy anything else--unless you like seeing your money pitched into the lake from time to time.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Pro V1, Top Flite Complete
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Golfaddict   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 08, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Noodle Long and Soft

This golf ball isn't even close to being a PRO V1 replacement. Sure it is long but it isn't soft.

Pros: 5-10 yards longer for each stick you hit.
Cons: Hitting a short iron and still having the ball travel 5 yards from the spot it landed....especially if it landed right beside the hole.

Similar Products Used: Precept Laddie - Much softer than the noodle but shorter.
NXT Tour - Get this if you want a cheaper PRO V1
Precept Laddie Extreme - Very similar to the Noodle, Long and HARD.
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
4
Brent   Shoots in the 90s [May 13, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Noodle Long & Soft

I LOVE the titlesit pro-v1 balls but because they cost around $50.00 for a box of 12 I only play them when I get them through work. If you want to play a ball VERY SIMILAR to the pro-v1's and spend less than half of the price of the pricey titleist, then this is your ball!
LENGTH: Unbelievable, I have been hitting CONSISTENT drives in the 260-265 yard range.
BALL FLIGHT: These balls are true, where it starts it continues (of course much of this is your club swing but a good ball helps to keep its line)
STOPPING POWER: This is where the titleist pro-v1 wins, however the noodle has bite, but not a good spin power like a pro-v1.
Bottom Line, if you want to save a lot of money and play an almost comprable ball to the most expensive best ball going, then the maxfli noodle LONG & SOFT is the ball for you!

Similar Products Used: Titleist Pro V-1, Top Flite Tour Strata, Titleist DT-SoLo, Titleist NXT, NXT Tour
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Brent   Shoots in the 90s [May 13, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Noodle Long & Soft

I LOVE the titlesit pro-v1 balls but because they cost around $50.00 for a box of 12 I only play them when I get them through work. If you want to play a ball VERY SIMILAR to the pro-v1's and spend less than half of the price of the pricey titleist, then this is your ball!
LENGTH: Unbelievable, I have been hitting CONSISTENT drives in the 260-265 yard range.
BALL FLIGHT: These balls are true, where it starts it continues (of course much of this is your club swing but a good ball helps to keep its line)
STOPPING POWER: This is where the titleist pro-v1 wins, however the noodle has bite, but not a good spin power like a pro-v1.
Bottom Line, if you want to save a lot of money and play an almost comprable ball to the most expensive best ball going, then the maxfli noodle LONG & SOFT is the ball for you!

Similar Products Used: Titleist Pro V-1, Top Flite Tour Strata, Titleist DT-SoLo, Titleist NXT, NXT Tour
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
PhantomII   Shoots in the 90s [May 13, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Noodle Long and Soft

Until I can afford the expensive Nike and Titleist balls I think I have finally found my ball. The noodles give me almost the same distance as the Top Flite XL3000 Super Longs which are the longest balls that I have hit, but without the loss of feel on and around the greens. I wouldn't say these will backup on the greens but I can tell you for a fact that they never roll more than a foot from the divot on the green for me. I have always hit my wedges exceptional and these balls just make it better, putting has never been a strong suit for me but these balls give a nice feedback without being jarring or sounding like you hit a rock, and they roll very true. I know everyone has different preferences but I think this is a great all around ball and for under $20.00 for 15 balls it's worth a try.

Customer Service

It's a golf ball so unless it explodes I don't see any need to contact them.

Similar Products Used: Callaway HX Hot and Warbird, Dunlop LOCO Crazy Long, Top Flite XL3000 Super Long and Strata TL Tour, and just about every other ball under $20.00.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
sillyocis   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 17, 2006]
Model Reviewed: maxfli noodle long and soft

great ball for the money. doesn't stop like a 50 dollar per dozen ball but a 50 dollar ball wont stop for a high handicapper no matter how much they pay for it so if your a mid to high handicapper with a slower swing speed this is a great ball you should try.

Similar Products Used: top flite tour straight ( great for slicers i swear) slazenger money (crap) srxion soft, pro v 1 , maxfli black ( best ball for me right now)
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 12  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com