Maxfli Noodle Balls

Available At:
Noodle

Maxfli''s research and development department set out to create a ball that combined the seemingly incompatible qualities of long distance and soft feel at impact; it was called Project Noodle. They succeeded in their quest, and the Noodle was born. The secret of the Noodle is a high-energy, low-compression core material, soft-yet-durable Surlyn cover, and a high-launch 408-dimple pattern. Want maximum distance without a hard feel? Try the Noodle, the ball with the intriguing name and outstanding performance.

User Reviews (107)

Showing 1-10 of 107  
Vicki McConnell   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 18, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Noodle Long & Soft

On February 23, 2017, I had my first hole in one at Lakewood National GC, on the 70 yard par 3 hole #16. Lakewood National is located in Lakewood Ranch, Florida. I used my Noodle Long and Soft and my Black Max Maxfli pitching wedge. I think I will keep using Noodle Long and Soft from now on!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Sam   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 21, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Noodle Soft

I normally play ProV1's but thought I would give the Noodle Soft a try. Loved it right away. After playing it for 3weeks, I thought I would use it in our Club Championship. After a Saturday score of 75, I shot a 4 under 67 on Sunday. My first ever round in the 60's. I ended up winning A Flight by 15 shots after being tied for lead after Round 1. I'm 54 yrs old and a 6 handicap. O

Similar Products Used: ProV1x
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
doug   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 14, 2014]

The ball was much longer a few years ago. I don't know what change was made but the have lost at least 10-20 yards. I liked Noodle more than Pro V, but not any more.

Similar Products Used: Pro V
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Jerry   Shoots in the 100s [Aug 04, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Dunlop Noodle

Doodle with your Noodle, or Noodle with your Doodle! Either way its a great way to play with your balls. I prefer to use my stick.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Steve Berger   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 30, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Noodle

After a 30 year lay-off I am back at the course and just love it. Have played many different balls, and my restart was with the Top Flight. My friend said they were like hitting a rock they are so hard, so I began to do some research. I am 64 and still have good health, but we all are slowing down. I tried the Noodle and have fallen in love with it. Soft, yet long. Does not have the hard click that the hard cover, high compression balls do. Then I ran my own test by dropping two different balls on the sidewalk to test the rebound. Noodle was superior to almost any. Try it!!! Have also tried the Noodle Ice, but it seems a bit of a harder cover. When I first saw a Noodle it was coming out of a water hazard by a buddy. We first thought they were good water balls, but not so after playing with them. My bag is full of Noodles now.

Similar Products Used: Have tried every ball imaginable. The hard balls are like hitting rocks. Try the soft and long.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
williej   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 22, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Longest Noodle

Hi, I'm an avid golfer who is slightly better than the average. I consistantly score in the low to mid 80's. I have played the Maxfli Longest Noodle many times. I feel that this is a GREAT golf ball, all around. Great from tee to green and a solid, consistant ball flight. The longest noodle plays just as well as my usual B330 rx. More recently, I have been debating weather or not to use the longest noodle as my ball of choice being the great difference in price. less expensive dosen't always mean less quality. Both jump right off the clubface, and both perform very well on the greens. I swing pretty hard too. My club head speed is between about 93 and 104 mph. more consistantly in the high 90's. I do not seem to over compress this ball as I have with so many other soft distance balls. The Nike PD soft, just to name one. I would recomend this ball to anyone who is looking to play a great, well constructed golf ball without feeling like they have to sacrifice something. Cash is certainly NOT one thing you'll sacrifice...

Similar Products Used: Similall products I have used are as follows; the Precept Laddie X, the Nike PD soft and pd long. The bridgeston b 330rx, the taylormade penta tp ball, the srixon z-star. All but the taylormade and the nike perform very similar but if i had to chose juat one based on all aspects considered(price being the main) I would have to give it to the Longest Noodle.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Tom   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 06, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Noodle Long and Soft

I am an 8 handicap and I have been using noodles ever since high school whenever I play non-competitive golf. These balls are awesome because they are probably the only decent to good golf ball I've found at an amazing price($9 a dozen at Wal-Mart). They give plenty of distance off the tee (My drives average 280 yds off the tee with them using a 12 year old driver), provide a soft feel for putting/chipping, and give a decent amount of spin. If I were to play in a serious golf tournament I would use a Pro-V1. I can make almost every shot with a noodle that I can make with a Pro-V1 except for rare circumstances. The only major difference with the Pro-V1s/other premium balls is that those balls stop on a dime for mid-high trajectory shots whereas the noodle releases a little bit more. If you have no green to work with on a pitch or chip, a premium quality ball will also help a little. However, this happens only 1-2 shots a round where I feel not using a premium ball hurts my chances of getting up and down. Is a little extra help on 1-2 shots in non-competitive rounds worth 3 dollars more a ball to you? Not to me. 15-20 handicappers, I highly recommend playing a noodle because it will provide you a decent ball for an amazing price. Save $31 a box and use the money towards lessons and custom fit clubs(these 2 things,unlike a premium golf ball, will help your game tremendously.)

Similar Products Used: Any $20-30 a dozen priced golf ball.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
joe cool   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 18, 2010]
Model Reviewed: NOODLE S2D

I rated this ball here because it doesn't
have it's own section. I'm sure you've seen these kickin' around. Taylormade is
now the manufacturer of the Noodle. Maxfli....no more. The S2D is a firmer
version of the original Noodle. If you're
looking for a deal on a ball, this is it.
Most golf shops have been selling these
for 9 to 12 bux a box. They are super long like the original but don't have the
greenside spin. It's pretty much a distance ball. If you're the type that likes to hammer it off the tee box...
you'll like these.

Customer Service

none.

Similar Products Used: You name it.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
John   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 20, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Noodle long and soft

I've been playing the Taylormade TP Black for a year or so, but it's been recently discontinued. I really like the TP ball, but I used this opportunity to see waht else was out there. I tried the Penta, which is a good, but over priced ball. The NXT tour is just too hard around the green. I was surprised that a $12/box ball would actually play as well as it does. I'm playing the noodle until I find a ball that is worth three bucks more a piece. Especially, when my wedges eat all of them alive.

Similar Products Used: PV1, Penta, Z star, TP Black
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Neil   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 08, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Noodle Long & Soft golf balls

I read an article in a popular golf magazine that golfers whose swing speed is less than 100 mph should never use tour golf balls. Since my swing speed is between 85 - 90 mph I bought a box of the Long & Soft Noodle balls. To my surprise I increased my drive distance by 10 - 15 yards average. I am 74 years old and am in very good health and had resigned myself to the fact I would never be able to hit 200 yard drives again. I will never use any other brand of balls again. Thankyou Taylormade for a great product.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 107  
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com