Maxfli Revolution Solid Balls

Available At:
Revolution Solid

Welcome to the Maxfli Revolution Solid golf ball. Extending the success of the original Revolution, the new Revolution Solid ball combines the added distance of solid balls with exceptional feel. The Revolution Solid features a micro-bond layer between its oversized, solid center and soft, urethane outer cover. As a result, the Revolution Solid offers players a premium combination of distance and control. The new Revolution Solid was developed to answer demand for the increased distance a solid ball provides. While giving players the added distance, the Revolution Solid is also designed to give the better golfer sufficient spin for control

User Reviews (41)

Showing 1-10 of 41  
Shadow6934   Shoots in the 80s [May 15, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Revolution Solid

I have read most of the reviews and my belief is that there are two different versions of this ball. There is the original Revolution Solid that comes in the blue and black box and the revamped version in the red box. I absolutely love the "original" revolution solid (blue and black box). I find the ball to be reasonably long and have great touch around the greens. Definitely not as much bite as the Pro V1, but enough to hold the green. I gave the original a 5 our of 5.

The newer (red box) revolution solid would get a 1 out of 5. It is hard as a rock with no touch around the green. They must have changed the cover material as it is not what it used to be. I bought a box thinking it was the same only to find out otherwise.

Similar Products Used: Pro V, Pro 90, One Platinum
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
JesseC   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 22, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Revolution Solid

This ball has been blasted by several on the site and I must admit I must be playing a different ball. Today 546 yard par 5. diver , 7 iron 2 putt bird. 178 yard 7 iron and took a 1 foot bounce and stopped dead. Same result on my way to a 74. Never off line , putts great and 24 for $9.00. As long as i can find em I'll keep playing them. My swing spped is 110 and the ball works for me.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used: You name it.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
bradley_jones   Scratch Golfer [Jun 24, 2008]

I will start out by saying that I was completely blown away by this ball. Price was a huge factor in me trying these balls out in the first place. $7.50 a dozen at Walmart! Are you kidding me! I have been a Titleist pro v man since they replaced the Titleist Proffesionals back in the day. This ball is just as solid at impact, flys further than the pro v. Now granted I cant zip a Maxfli back like I can a Pro V. But I will settle with the results I got with this ball. No roll out, even with the longer irons. 100 yards in it was 2 skips and screech. Gap, sand and lob wedge i could spin it back about 5-8 feet. Overall for the money and the performance I got from this ball it cant be beat. Golf is an expensive enough game. I dont need to spend $45 a dozen on Pro V's when I have to replace them every 6 holes. Dont get me wrong the Pro V is an excellent ball, but when you can buy 6 dozen Maxfli's for the same price as one dozen Pro V's, they cant be topped

Similar Products Used: Pro V 1x, Pro V 1, Titleist Proffesional
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Brandon   Shoots in the 80s [May 10, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Rev Solid

Switched between Pro Vx and Rev on my round yesterday, While I did spin the Pro V more, it wasnt enough of a difference to justify me spending the extra $40 a dozen. I personally like the feel of the ball, but I also putt with a Taylor Made Nubbins, so putter feel isn't as big an issue for me.
I played in high school and was all about the short game. My Becu lob did rip the cover on the one shot I took with it, but that happens with every ball that gets to meet that club.

Similar Products Used: Pro Vx, Laddies, Z-Urs, Precept feel/Ad333, etc.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
kraz33   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 30, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revolution Solid

I usually play the Precept laddie partly because I am cheap, and partly because it is recommended for begginers. Now that I am hitting more fairways I wanted a ball that carried further on my drives.....this Maxfli does that. i wouldn't say it was a huge difference, but noticable to me. I have a great chipping game, and had no problem with controlling it on the greens. I am now sticking with this ball.....plus it was on sale at Target 24 for $16.99!!! now if I could only learn how to putt and hit my irons consistantly...

Similar Products Used: Precept Laddie, Precept UTRI
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
JDaniels   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 08, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Rev Solid

The Rev Solids have a soft feel of any club face with minimal spin of the tees making for straighter drives, but can also check around the green. I bought a double dozen a few weeks ago, found them to be excellent golf balls and decided to buy 20 dozen to stock up. I advise this golf ball for any kind of player.

Similar Products Used: Pro V1, Nike One, Maxfli Rev Tour, Callaway HX
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Ron Wilson   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 14, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revoloution Solid LTD

If you want a high spin ball that backs up on the approach shot to the green then spend $40 a dozen (possible exception NIKE Power Distance Soft at $17). The next best thing is a ball that stops and the Maxfli Revolution Solid LTD is in that class. As for distance, these balls are probably a little higher compression than most average golfers need which is why they might fell like rocks to some golfers. If you're normally a 250 yard drive or longer hitter, these balls will go as far as any other ball and actually seem to be little straighter than most in windy conditions. Most golfers over a 10 handicap lose a ball before they wear them out, so the softer cover (easier to scuff) isn't that big a factor. If you play a lot of golf, have a 10 to 20 handicap, a fairly hard hitter, and you are not rich or have a cousin who gets free Pro V's that he gives to you, then this is an excellent value for an every day ball at about $10 a dozen.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
CCP   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 20, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Revolution Solid

A lot of the reviews of this ball are negative, not sure why. I am a solid 10 hdcp and enjoy the ball. Cheap and plays well for me. Drives long and under control. Around the green, sure its not a ProV1 (my grandmother can spin a ProV up Mt Everest) but it checks up for me fine (9-58degree)less than an a foot from impact
(5-8) a few feet
(4 wood -4) if i hit the green it might release to the back but heck its a 3 iron. 24 for $20 or 12 ProVs for $40. As I am not Gates, Trump or Tiger I will I like the Rev Solid

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
steve   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 10, 2006]
Model Reviewed: revolution solid

Yeah they're hard and not as soft as you wished, but hey, you can get 24 balls now for about $20. They're a lot better and cheaper that buying scuffed up balls out of lost ball bin at your local golf course shop.

Similar Products Used: topflite, titleist, hogan, nike, any lost ball found on the golf course.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
leftyjim   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 04, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revolution Solid

Hard, heavy, low-tech ball. Low ball flight limits distance. They do go a long way if you "flush" a drive, otherwise "forget about it". Scuffing is not a problem as I hit several off cart paths with no discernable wear and tear. Would recommend the Top Flite XL for beginners. At least you know then that you are getting a hard distance ball. This one says "soft" but it isn't. Spin is also minimal so it tends to go straight and bounce a lot on greens.

Similar Products Used: Top Flite XL
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 41  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com