Nike Distance Balls

Available At:
Distance

User Reviews (39)

Showing 1-10 of 39  
Buyer   Scratch Golfer [Oct 20, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nike Distance Golf Ball

These balls are amazing if you are like me and are looking For DISTANCE, CONTROL AROUD GREEN these balls are the ones to go for they give a nice smooth coated finish and a soft spin these are nikes version CHEAPER VERSION OF THE PRO V1 AND PRO V1X

I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO BUY THESE BALLS


WHAT A BALL FOR GOLF

FROM
BUYER

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
caleb_owens56   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 19, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Nike Distance

This is a great ball for all you people that cant seem to get enough bounce. I think that if you want some help on improving your roll this is the ball for you. You really should try it because it has great distance and like i said, this ball can bounce and roll.

Customer Service

great.

Similar Products Used: Titliest
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
KChaissan   Shoots in the 80s [May 16, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Nike Precision Distance

I do not like this ball whatsoever. It felt fine off the tee and went relatively far, but after only 3 holes it started peeling, and it did not hit a cart path or anything other than the fairway. I had this happen again after I replaced it with the same ball from a different sleeve. This one began peeling after 4 holes. I got so fed up with them, I just gave the box to a friend who wanted them. While I got them for only 15 dollars or so on sale, it was still a horrible purchase. I am sticking to Maxfli and Strata for now and will not buy Nike's again.

Similar Products Used: Strata, XL3000, Titleist NXT, Maxfli A10, Maxfli Distance, Wilson Smartcore
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
aasalim   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 01, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Distance Control

Very hard ball, it flies very straight, not very far. But you can feel a cling every hit. The Titleist distance is softer than this rock.

Similar Products Used: Everything
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
5
eganknight   Shoots in the 100s [Mar 29, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Nike Distance

This ball is awesome! It rockets off the tee, and goes straight. GO BALL GO!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Available At:
Greg   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 23, 2002]
Model Reviewed: nike distance ti velocity

All you people who are complaining about this ball not playing well around the greens.... hello!! This is a distance ball!! It is not made to play well around the greens... have you ever seen the commercials? It says "BALL GO FAR" over and over.... not "ball putt and chip well". this ball was made for people who want to hit the ball far, not for people who want the ball to bite on approach shots. by the way i had no trouble getting this ball to stop with my short irons and wedges, also this ball was very long off the tee. I actually thought it felt pretty soft for a distance ball, maybe its my equipment. I liked this ball, but will continue to stick to my Tour Accuracy TW's, simply because i can shape shots better with those.

Similar Products Used: titleist nxt distance, strata professional distance
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
e   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 07, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Nike Distance
Strength:

None

I''ve played w/ finer Pinnacle and Wilson balls than these. I''d rather play with a dirt clod. Not only are they bad with short irons and on the green, they don''t even go far off the tee! They were cheap

Similar Products Used: NOthing
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
Available At:
mike   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 04, 2001]
Model Reviewed: nike distance
Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

Bought a sleeve to try out. Rockets off of the tee and just plain rocks with short irons.

Customer Service

Nike customer service has never failed me.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
Jr   Shoot in the 80s [Jul 18, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Nike distance

I really like the way the ball feels when it leaves the club. It doesn't roll as well as the titlest but gives a solid feel and plenty of stop on the greens. good ball for people who are looking for a ball with some forgiveness.

Similar Products Used: Titlest Dt-90.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
ERIC   Shoot in the 80s [May 19, 2001]
Model Reviewed: DISTANCE

GOOD DISTANCE BALL. VERY HARD. MORE HOLD ON THE GREEN THAN ANY OTHER DISTANCE BALL THAT I HAVE TRIED.
I RECENTLY FOUND OUT THAT NIKE BALLS ARE PRECEPTS WITH THE NIKE LOGO.
I WILL BY THIS BALL AGAIN BUT IN PRECEPT FORM. IT IS A FEW DOLLARS CHEAPER.

Similar Products Used: TITLEST, STRATA, ECT...
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Showing 1-10 of 39  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com