Precept MC Lady Balls

Available At:
MC Lady

Featuring one of the softest cores of any two-piece golf ball in the industry, the MC Lady maximizes distance and carry for golfers generating low to moderate clubhead speeds. A 432 quasi-icosahedral dimple design promotes a high trajectory for optimal flight while the Surlyn® cover enhances a soft feel around the greens.

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
TomT   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 09, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Precept MC Lady

Playing this ball the past three years after the initial hype. Ball goes far!Love it! Was paying $19.99/dz, now picking them up at Dick's for $19.99 for TWO Dozen! All my buddies play the Pro V-1. None of them out drive me. They can't stand it! They can back up the Pro V-1, but it doesn't help them-looks cool though. I drop and stop the MC Lady-much better for my ball flight-more predictable. Very good around the green. Very soft off the putter. This ball seems different than the Lady Diamond. I hope Precept isn't going to stop making this ball. They'll probably repackage it and charge double. If you can find them, try them-especially at two dozen for $19.99 or you can pay $45/dz for the Pro Vs. You decide.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
roulade r   Shoots in the 80s [May 09, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Lady Precept

This is a high-quality golf ball at a great price-- under $25.00/dozen. It seems to provide good distance and feels very nice, even around the greens. It's not a super high-spin ball, so if you have a hard time holding greens, this won't help you out. I find that the ball stops just fine on most greens, I'm just not backing the ball up, which is a good thing more often than not. Although I prefer the softer feel of the Pro V's, I like paying 1/2 the price for a good ball-- if I hit a cart path or just get tired of looking at the same ball I can toss it and bring out a fresh one without breaking the bank. Forget the laddie-- it's the same ball with a different name and color scheme for insecure men. Play the lady with pride and take it deep.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Pro V1, Titleist Professional
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jimmynva   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 10, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Precept Lady

Quite possibly the best bang for the buck out there. Of all the low compression balls on the market, ie Maxfli Noodle, or Dunlop LoCo, I feel the first is still the best. The only thing Precept did wrong was mislable them "Lady" This ball is ideal for those of us without tour cards, or a 100+ MPH swing speed. They're long like the Pro V's and soft like butter, even on a 1/2 wedge or a putter, these things feel more like a marshmellow than a hard-as-a-rock distance ball. And at roughly $20 a dozen they're one of the best bargains out there, so clear your mind of the stereotpyes attached to playing with a "lady's" ball, and start hitting longer shots that feel better. After hitting countless other balls out there, I still rank the Lady as a top performer.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: Maxfli Noodle, Dunlop LoCo, Titleist Pro V1 & NXT Tour, Callaway CTU Red, CB1 Blue & HX 2 piece Blue
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
azgolfer   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 01, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Precept MC Lady

Great Product. Long and straight. For the money the performance is on par (no pun intended) with more expensive Titelist Pro V1 and NXT.

Similar Products Used: Pro V1, NXT Distance, Strata
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
aztecwin   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 24, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Lady Precept

This ball gives great distance and spins good around the greens. The best thing that I have found that it really feels soft and gets great distance in the cold.

Similar Products Used: Pro V1, Precept Senior, Maxfli Noodle
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
BogeyMaster   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 24, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Precept MC Lady

I gained at least 15 yards on all my drives after switching to this ball. Accuracy also is greatly improved. I also hit my mid irons 5/8 yards longer with more accuracy.

Similar Products Used: XP 2000, Pinnacle Gold, whatever Walmart has on sale.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Dave   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 24, 2002]

I think it''s the best ball to play when the temperature is below 50. Very soft feeling. It stops pretty well on the greens. I shot 78 and 75 in a same day playing with just 1 Lady the whole day.

Similar Products Used: Titleist pro 90, Callaway CB1 blue
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
BobDon   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 14, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Lady Precept

I don''t play this ball but my weekly golf partner switched over to this ball in the Fall of 2001. He started hitting nicer, straighter, and more accurate shots. It impressed me. I actually enjoy watching him hit into the greens - this ball has a sweet sound on impact and a very pretty flight pattern. Stops ok on the green. I probably don''t play this ball because I don''t want him thinking he is on to somthing that I am not hip to. Besides, if I swithced, I couldn''t give him a hard time about playing a "ladies distance ball"...

Customer Service

No idea.

Similar Products Used: Titelist Tour Distance SF, Pro V-1. Also buy alot of balls from homeless guys that scout for balls on the course I play.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
leihanandcarlo   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 28, 2001]
Model Reviewed: precept mc lady
Strength:

None

For the money, the best ball out there. Flies far off the driver and long irons yet still stops when you need it to. Only draw back is that they do not spin quite as well as the Pro V1, CTU, A10 or Strata Tour Ultimate, on half wedge shots. But for the money and durablity they can not be beat.

Customer Service

E-mail was always return promptly

Similar Products Used: Everything
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Kent   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 16, 2001]
Strength:

None

My favorite ball. Cheap, soft with good distance. Nothing can beat that combination. I used to play Revolutions all the time, but when you compare the prices and what you get. I enjoy the cheaper softer Lady Precepts to the maxfli. If you like harder balls then go with something else, but for those looking for distance with a soft feel try these!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Maxfli, titelist, nike, callaway, topflite and Wilson
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com