Titleist DT Solo Balls

Available At:
DT Solo

The New Titleist DT SoLo features a soft compression, high velocity core and a soft Surlyn blend cover. This combination provides lower driver spin for long distance off the tee. The very low spin also helps golfers to minimize unintentional hook and slice sidespin for straighter distance. Unlike many other low spin distance golf balls, the DT SoLo still provides soft feel on all shots tee-to-green.

User Reviews (74)

Showing 1-10 of 74  
Dave Torres   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 08, 2015]

I like the DT Solo. The titleist name on the ball gives me confidence. The consistent ball flight is second to none at my handicap level which is an 11. The price is outstanding. My initials are DT so the ball is personalized for me.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
david brown   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 26, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Titleist DT Solo

I have tried most golf balls at one time or another. My handicap is 9.5 and my swing speed is between 85 and 90 MPH. I have finally ,after all these years sticking with the DT Solo. At least for a while. It just feels good off of all my clubs, and feels good off the ole putter. And of course, the price is right. The compression is perfect for my swing speed. I need to stay with one golf ball to really play my best . Funny how I have made 3 aces, but none with the solo. lol.. :-) ~~~PEACE & LOVE~~~

Similar Products Used: Bridgestone E6, Srixon soft feel, Pinnacle gold, Callaway diablo.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
GolfNut   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 30, 2013]
Model Reviewed: DT SoLo

The DT SoLo is, in my opinion, the best ball Titleist has ever produced for the money. It flies long and true off the driver and still has good stopping ability on the greens. I love the soft feel off the putter as well. I used to play the "384 DT 90" back in the day before the Pro V1 was invented. As far as I can tell the DT SoLo is an improved continuation of that ball. I've played the Pro V1 and it is a good ball, but only slightly better than the DT SoLo in my opinion. The DT SoLo can be purchased for $20 per dozen. That's 1/3 the price of a dozen Pro V1. In my opinion Titleist has a perfect combination of price and performance in the DT SoLo. I've tried many different balls over the years, including the Pro V1 and Pro V1x. I always end up coming back to the DT.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Tim Arnold   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 27, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Solo

Longest & straightest ball yet, consistant distance & feel around the green, chips & putts run out, full shots stick & spin back easily. Love it, when playing someone with a tour ball and not a tour swing speed, blow by them all day long. lol Hey stuffy Pro Vers, shot in the high 70s 5 times on 3 different courses. Have to play a tour ball to play well - please lol. Also played various Pinnacle, Nike, Callaway, Max Fly, Bridgestone, & Srixon.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jonny Dunning   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 19, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Titleist DT SoLo

I gave this ball a go having done some reading up on golf balls; what a great decision that turned out to be! I'm a 24 handicapper, who doesn't hit it too far (7-Iron: 140 yards). This ball stays pretty straight of the driver, it fells so good off the irons, and is tidy on the greens. There is so much to be said for using the right ball for your game.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Mike Johnson   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 26, 2012]

I've been extremely pleased with the overall playability of the DT Solo. My swing speed with the driver is upper 80s and I added 20-25 yards when I switched from a higher compression, higher spin ball. I was then pleasantly surprised when mid-trajectory iron shots stopped quickly, and chips and putts felt great and performed well - especially for under $20 per dozen. This will be my ball (I prefer the yellow one since it's so easy to see) for as long as Titleist manufactures it.

Similar Products Used: Titleist Tour Prestige, Srixon Soft Feel, TaylorMade Penta P.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
mhoner1   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 25, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Dt SoLo

I'm not a spin player as most amateurs are not. The distance on this ball makes up for any spin lost aroung the greens. It is consistently straighter and 15-20 yards longer than tour balls. Nice feel greenside and putting. I don't need anything more from a ball. great distance!!!

Similar Products Used: Taylor TP. Bridgestone B series.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
lovethegame   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 25, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist DT So/Lo

I normally play with any ball in my bag, random finds on the course or balls on sale. Recently I was told it is important to find a ball and stick with it to help develop consistency. I wanted an affordable ball that I would be happy with developing my game. THe DT SoLo is awesome. I've posted my two best rounds with it (93, 95) in the last two weeks. It will now be the only ball in my bag.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
TRACY   Shoots in the 90s [May 26, 2010]
Model Reviewed: titleist dt solo

only been playing golf seriously for the past few years. Make it to the course atleast once a week with the guys. I always used to use any and everyball that was on sale or found in the rough. Since started playing with a good quality ball that gives amazing consistacny my score has improved by a solid 5 to 7 strokes since ive gotten used to the dt solo. all my buddies use them also which makes for some creative ways to mark our balls. but its worth the hassel to be able to use a great ball at a modest price.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
jdr921   Shoots in the 80s [May 25, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist DT So/Lo

Really good golf ball. I've used a vast number of different brands/types on the market. Get high booming drives with the So/Lo, and really high nice looking and feeling shots with all irons, 3-SW. Holds the green reasonably well and putts well. All in all, a good all-round ball. I have nothing but Tileist and Tommy Armour golf balls in my bag.

Customer Service

N/a

Similar Products Used: Nike, Taylormade, Tommy Armour Ti-Spin.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 74  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com