Titleist NXT Tour Balls

Available At:
NXT Tour

Titleist Logo NXT Tour Golf Balls The new Titleist Logo NXT Tour Golf Ball has been designed to deliver low-driver and long-iron spin for outstanding distance, commanding short-game scoring performance, and soft feel. This advanced, multi-component, golf ball features a newly-engineered, large, dual core with a soft center; a soft Fusablend cover; and a new 302 octahedral dimple design. Additional features: Outstanding distance Consistent flight Commanding short-game spin and control Excellent d

User Reviews (83)

Showing 1-10 of 83  
Terry Bell   Shoots in the 80s [May 28, 2017]
Model Reviewed: NXT Tour

Loved these balls...then... Got out a dozen from last year, and not sure what happened, (no, not stored improperly) but they lost their 'bang' They hard hard as rocks, don't fly, just duds. Gave away what I had left, and told those folks the story. Even had our scratch player hit them, he said the same thing, 'hard, flat sounding' What happened?

Similar Products Used: Srixon, Titleist ProV,
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
Available At:
Jim   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 02, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Titlelist NXT Tour S

Background: I am now playing on a 23 handicap, just retired, but played on a 10 handicap 13 years ago.

After researching the NXT Tour-S, I bought a dozen yesterday and tried it today.

I hit 2 drives 30 yards more than my best on my regular course, I hit 3 three woods farther than ever, and I hit 5 approach shots that dropped and stopped on very hard greens. Putting distance was very consistent.

I am totally convinced that this is the best ball for me (yellow). I will never buy another Pro V1/x or TM Penta again.

I believe that this is the best ball for 18 handicappers both in terms of price and performance.

This ball is brilliant.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
stevieboy   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 12, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Titleist nxt tour

I've used Pro v1's for the last two years (exclusively) and i don't lose many - what i do have is a pile of scuffed and scratched balls with off white covers - resembling a pile of potatoes in my garage that are no good for anything.
Chatting to the Pro at the golf course - he suggested that i change to the new NXT tours - saving around £17 a box - he argued that since i play off 15 and my swing speed was average, the NXT was a more natural fit anyway...
Two rounds later (82 & 81 - i'm not kidding) i have to agree. The ball flies just a bit longer and a bit straighter than Pro V1's and pretty much stops on the green where it lands with minimum roll- for me this is great i always seem to come up short with the pro V1 (Chicken?)
one unexpected bonus is that because the ball goes a touch further - i backed off my swing speed and consequently got much more control.....aahhhhh i get it now!!!!
this is what i should have been doing all along.
Very Good ball - much cheaper, recommended big time

Customer Service

Not Used

Similar Products Used: Not Used
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Vinny   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 24, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Titleist NXT Tour

I have been a long time player of the ProV1 from Titleist. Though I play at a low handicap (3.6), I noticed that the spin that the ProV1 has given me usually ends up further from the hole than closer. On a "whim" I tried a Titleist NXT Tour that I found somewhere on a course. No, the NXT Tour does not give you the control around the green that a ProV1 will give you, but I hit a lot of fairways and GIR, so the spin that the NXT provides me with "drop and stop" control that keeps me a lot more closer to hole throughout my rounds. One more thing, with the ProV1 I would have a tendency to "snap hook" my drive once or twice a round...with the NXT Tour it just gives me a long hook (which I like) or draw. If I want to cut it (fade) it gives me a slight cut, which the ProV1 (due to it's spin ability) would give me a slice.

It's a wonderful ball to control and the distance is just as good or better than the ProV1.

Customer Service

None...though Titleist is obviously a reputable company.

Similar Products Used: ProV1 (it's not a similar product due to it's high spin....the ProV1 is a great ball...just too much spin for my game).
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Orrain   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: NXT Tour 2011

Terrific Ball, Usually went for Srixon Soft Feel or occasionally Z-Star. Considerin Big Darren, made me a tidy sum last weekend, decided to splash out an I was not let down. Very 1st drive smoked 290ish and arrow straight. But its the feel off wedges (my cg14 is made to hit them!) and putter is outstanding, for €25 you cant go wrong.

Customer Service

I service the customers

Similar Products Used: Dtsolo, Srixon Soft, Z-Star
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Anthony   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Titleist NXT Tour

I received a box of Titleist NXT Tour balls for Christmas and used them this past week at my Golf Club. Wow, was I impressed. I normally hit around 200 - 210 off the tee with Wilson Staff balls, I hit the NXT at an average of 230 yards (not bad for a 57 year old). I even hit a 265 yard downhill drive into the greenside bunker on a very short par 4! They were also very good with my irons, adding about 10 yards on each with great control. Needless to say I'm playing NXT Tour balls from now on!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
pointer65   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 15, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Titleist NXT Tour

I've been using these and Top-Flite Gamers for several months, and don't notice a significant difference between the two. The NXT costs 50% more than the Gamer, but seems to perform about the same. Both hold most greens well, checking close to the impact point rather than spinning back (which is what I prefer). Both give good distance off the driver, but the NXT feels a little firmer and may be slightly longer. I think the NXT tends to give more distance off irons. Unfortunately, this golfer isn't consistent enough in ball striking to reach a solid conclusion as to distance. The major difference is that Top-Flite balls carry a stigma that they no longer deserve. If price is paramount in your decision, I would go with the Gamer. I think the NXT is probably a slightly better all-around ball, but not 50% better.

Customer Service

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
jdr921   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 20, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist NXT Tour

The first one of these puppies I teed up and hit, it went well over 250 yards, which is really good for me since I normally drive others from 220-235 on average with about a 80-90 mph swing speed. Good off the irons with good on the green check up, as well as being quite satisfactory with wedges and putter for me. I really like the Titleist golf balls and use these and Tommy Armour TI-Spins exclusively.

Similar Products Used: Titleist DT: So/Lo, Wound 90, 2-Piece 90, HP Performance, DT-Distance, and DT-Spin; and Tommy Armour TI-Spin.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Kennymfraser   Shoots in the 70s [May 14, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist NXT Tour

Just had a round at my local course with these balls and have to say they are the best all round golf ball I've ever hit. They give a performance not far short of a Pro V1 but are a fraction of the price.

They stop very quickly, back spin is not hard to acheive and after 15 holes I had hardly marked the ball at all, even after hitting some hard 8 and 9 irons into the greens.

Cant speak highly enough of this ball, I won't be changing from an NXT Tour for a very long time!!!

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: Pro V1, Pro V1x, Srixon Z Star
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
john smith   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 09, 2009]
Model Reviewed: titleist nxt tour

this is a great ball. i am 14 and have been playing for about 8 months and im a 12 handicap. i got extra distance from 230 yards to about 250 yards. and it goes dead straight. GREAT BALL

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 83  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com