Titleist Pro V1 Balls

Available At:
Pro V1

Titleist Pro V1Golf Ball The new Tour-proven Titleist Pro V1 Golf Ball provides the exceptional distance and durability that golfers have counted on and now delivers increased spin control and a more consistent flight Player Benefits: Innovative ZG process core technology Responsive Ionomeric casing layer High-performance Urethane Elastomer cover Spherically tiled 352 tetrahedral dimple design A.I.M. (Alignment Integrated Marking) sidestamp Exceptional distance More consistent ball flight Penetr

User Reviews (382)

Showing 1-10 of 382  
rayp1111   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 26, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro V

Always been a Callaway Ball user but the latest Callaway balls SR2 etc. I think have dropped in quality, look cheap and perform like a cheap ball. Changed to the Pro V and have been moderately satisfied. It is an Okay ball in performance but it seems to scuff up and look well "used" after only one round. Callaway balls used to go 4 or 5 rounds before looking worn. Will give the Nike NDS ball a go and see how that is.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Callaway, Taylormade, Wilson
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
2
Available At:
john bigelow   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 23, 2012]
Model Reviewed: titliest pro v1

these balls are really good. they are #1 for a reason. lets go over some pros and cons

pros
. 5-10 yards farther with all clubs
. control is really is really good, feels like i can do anything with the balls
. spin is also really good,i am able to put lots of backspin on the ball, so much in fact that when it hits the green it rolls backwards
. when the ball is not hit on the center of the club it still get good backspin with wedges and irons and goes and goes almost the same distance as good hit shot
. durability is also really good, the cover doesn't tear easily

cons
. the price, i mean really 52 dollars for a dozen of balls, but if you have the money GET THESE GOLF BALLS.

conclusion
these golf balls are very good and deserve to be #1, GET THESE GOLF BALLS

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
ian   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 08, 2012]
Model Reviewed: prov1 2011

The prov1 is a superb ball, its the number one ball in golf for a reason. The ball has great control around the greens, i also don't feel like it takes distance of my drives, i have used basically every premium golf ball on the market and the prov1 has to be one of the best in my eyes possibly the callaway hex-black being a good competitor, the golf ball is a matter of your own opinion, me telling you what i think is best may not suit others, you have to try it for yourself.

Similar Products Used: Callaway hex-black, Srixon Zstar, Taylormade Penta TP, Nike one tour, Bridgestone B330s
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Garrett Willis   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 19, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro V1

This golf ball is one of the best I have played in my life. I have only been playing for six years, but with my skill and club head speed, besides buying the ping i20 set, this is one of the best golf investments I have made.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
goddydog   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 25, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Pro V1

Clearly one of the best balls in the industry, 3-piece technology as good as it gets. Good distance off the tee, good control around the green. Feels nice though impact. If your using older clubs with U grooves on irons and wedges, be careful. They will shred the outside of the ball. My wedges scuff this outside up rather easily. For the new rule V grooves it is not as rough on the ball but may still be a problem for you.

Similar Products Used: Bridgestone B330
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
TCMP   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 29, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro V1

The Pro V1 is a fantastic ball. It's the all time favorite for a reason - it flat performs.

With that being said, it spins a little too much for me at times. I have a hard time taking spin "off" the ball so it won't spin back so much. 3 times last round I hit it stiff only to watch the ball back up 25-30 feet. This is really disappointing after you hit such a good shot.

I've tried the Pro V1X as well and it still spins a bit too much for me on appoach shots. Maybe it's just my greens.

I love both the ProV1 and ProV1X so i will continue to buy them, especially for hard and fast greens.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
GtownGolfer22   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 18, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist ProV1

The Titleist ProV1 is a great golf ball. It's not for people with slower swings speeds though. Unless your up over 100mph you shouldn't be using it, and like people have said, so many guys are using it that shoot terrible scores just for show. If you want to control your ball however, and actually know HOW to do it, this ball is great. Even though they are pretty expensive, they are worth it. Again it comes to your skill. If you lose 10 balls a round I wouldn't go spend 45 bucks on these, but if your a good golfer, they'll last you a while so the price really isn't that unreasonable.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: ProV1x, Titleist NXT Tour
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Les   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 28, 2009]
Model Reviewed: titelist pro v1

I swore i would never use this ball cause every man and his dog seems to use it ,also because of the price, but I joined a new club and the greens are much firmer, & well I had enough of seeing my aproach shots not holding the greens, so I decided to see what all the fuss was about & the first time I played with them I forgot I had them & i wiped the first 2 holes ,then I remembered I had them in my bag , I took one out & teed it up & hit it long and straight, then saw my wedge shot spin like crazy then made the putt for birdie.
Second week I won our comp & had 3 birdies, like a lot of other reviewers have said where these balls really shine is around the green, but they are long & staight off the driver as well.
I know I am now one of the many that use them, but you just have to give credit where it is due !!.
The taylor made t.p. red ldp is supposed to be really good as well.

Customer Service

n.a.

Similar Products Used: none
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
warrob   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 25, 2009]

Just ran out of my old ProV1s and bought some new 2009 ProV1s. I find the new ProV1s harder and do not compress as well on the driver and irons as the 2007 version of the ball. I was disappointed that there was such a difference as I loved the old ball. I may try to make the new version work as it spins nicely and putts good but the nice soft compression feeling is gone. Does anyone know of a ball that might feel the same as the old ProV1? People have mentioned the Taylor Made TP Black, Callaway Tour ix and the Bridgestone B330 series.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Available At:
Dustin   Shoots in the 70s [May 05, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro V 1

So I dished out my $13.00 for three golf balls to try this out. I must say that I was slightly disappointed. I compared this ball to many others on the green, with my irons, putting and driving. I found that it has a very soft feel and seems to perform well when chipping and driving. It had too light of a feel when putting. I did not like it in these areas. I know soo many people swear by these balls, but I think I will stick with a Callaway ball.

Customer Service

Never Used

Similar Products Used: Maxi Flyes, Nike, Callaway, Cougar, etc.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Showing 1-10 of 382  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com