Top-Flite Gamer Balls

Available At:
Gamer

Building upon the success of the Top-Flite D2® Golf Balls, Top-Flite has taken the benefits of proprietary Dimple in Dimple Aerodynamics and put it into a 3-piece performance golf ball that’s long, soft and generates more short-game spin for total control tee to green. The thin cover is made of a soft ionomer, and when combined with a firm ionomer boundary layer and a highly resilient rubber core, it gives golfers a ball that performs like no other in the Top-Flite lineup. It’s your secret weapon, your “go-to” ball. It’s your Gamer.

Seamless Dimple in Dimple™ Aerodynamics - Unique aerodynamic surface maintains spin longer throughout flight, allowing the ball to hold its line and maintain lift longer without ballooning. It also increases aerodynamic efficiency by reducing drag, maximizing distance for a wide range of swing speeds.


Soft, Thin Ionomer Cover - Provides enhanced feel and better control around the greens with increased short-game spin.


Large, High-Resiliency Core - Provides outstanding distance while maintaining soft feel.


Firm Boundary Layer - Works with the core to increase ball speed and helps minimize spin off the driver for long distance.

User Reviews (61)

Showing 1-10 of 61  
JJ   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 19, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Top Flite Gamer

Gone are the days when Top Flites felt like hitting a cue ball. Terrific 3-piece "tour" quality performance. As long as any ball I've played, and I've played them all. Ball flight is higher, especially on irons, so they drop on the green from a higher angle. Got these at Dick's 2 boxes for $30. With a "bonus" sleeve of Gamer Tours. I'll try those next week.

Customer Service

Dick's were polite, friendly. And you've gotta love those deals.

Similar Products Used: Too many to list.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
ALJ   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 12, 2013]

Great ball for the money I normally play the pro v this ball does everything a pro v does for half the price, you just need to hit consistant shots, awesome deal for $19.00 at Dicks. Good playing all.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
j satin   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 06, 2013]
Model Reviewed: topflite gamer

I've been playing ProV1 balls for the past two years shooting in the 70's and 80's.
As i've gotten older, distance has become a problem to the point that my game has become one of fairway woods and hybrids as opposed to irons.

I happened to try a sleeve of topflite gamers yesterday and surprizongly noted a great difference than with the prov1's. The gamer's were launching lower and were traveling 25+ yds more with a driver and 15 yards more with a 3hl and 5 wood.

The spin on half wedges and chips was noticably less and the same was experienced with 8 irons and hybrids [ about 10-12' of roll after hitting the green].

Although the short game may suffer to a degree with the Gamers, the ability to come into a green with an 8 iron as opposed to a 5 iron may more than make up for any short game downside.

I was really surprized.
jos

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Edward Rubin   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 21, 2013]
Model Reviewed: topflite gamer v2

I was hesitant to play with a Topflite ball because until the Gamer came along the old topflites felt as if I was hitting a rock! This is a great price compromise for those who "have to hit a high priced ball". It has great feel, spins enough for someone who can hit a spin, and goes far enough when struck the way a golf ball is supposed to be struck! I'm sold on it and it's the only ball I use.

Similar Products Used: Titleist NXtour, Nike PD soft, Bridgestone e6
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mike Coffelt   Scratch Golfer [Feb 01, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Top Flite Gamer v2

I normally play the Pro V1, but I hit my drive into the water on number 9. While looking for it, I found a Gamer v2. I decided to play with it from there since this was just a practice round and I wanted to try it. I had to hit out in the fairway and pitch onto the green. The ball checked better than I expected for a top flite. I made the putter to save bogey and shoot 2 over on the front. The ball performed great on the back with a wind that prevented reaching two of the par 4s in regulation, but the ball was very controllable with the wedge and I got up and down on both occasions. Shot 2 under on the back for an even 71. It has changed my opinion about the top flite golf ball. I felt no difference between it and the Pro V1. It impressed me enough to try a dozen.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pat B   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 02, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Gamer v2

A long time Titleist fan, I had recently been playing the NXT Tour and NXT Tour S. My game has been inconsistent, and I have been losing 4-5 balls in hazards on many rounds. Looking for a less expensive but playable ball, the Gamer v2 seemed to have great reviews. Played it yesterday for the first time and had a great front 9 (for me). The ball was as long as the NXT Tour and closer to the NXT Tour S around the greens. My swing fell apart on the back 9 and I lost 4 balls (saved at least a buck on each one). Great feel and distance with excellent value, it is now my ball.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
sc   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 08, 2011]
Model Reviewed: gammer v2

I am on a quest like most other hackers trying to find some consistency in their game. After having back surgery, left solder surgery and gaining an extra 60lbs I am trying to break back into double digit scores with no luck so far.
I tried a sleeve of the v2 gamers at the end of last season and was not impressed to say the least. After trying numerous different balls looking for consistency in my game I had an apiffany. If you just pick a single ball and stick with it that action alone will help you gain some consistency in your game.
I am going to stop blaming the bullets for not hitting the target and try to get comfortable pulling the trigger again. In other words I have got to get out of my own way and stop over thinking it.
The Gamer v2 is just as good as any of the balls I have tried and better than most. The v2 is my ball.

Customer Service

Not applicable.

Similar Products Used: Top flite D2 feel and straight, Callaway Diablo, Srixon AD333, Titleist DT SOLO, NXT AND NXT Tours, just to name a few.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Gmorgs   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 18, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Gamer V2

I wouldn't say this ball has changed my life, but it certainly has given me some confidence with my approach shots. It's great off the tee as well. I avg around 260-280yds off the tee, so a majority of my strokes are reliant into the green. This ball will react exactly how you need it to, given you put the club on the ball properly. For those how make great contact with a lot of speed/spin, this ball will likely scuff somewhat, but for the average golfer, this ball should last the round with a little wear at the end. (That's why they give you 3 in a sleeve!)This ball also putts well, feels just like a Pro V1 off the club. For the $$, this is the best ball on the market right now. Enjoy it and don't overthink it, just swing it!

Similar Products Used: Pro V1, Nike One
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Rick Croft   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 08, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Top Flite Gamer

Asked my golf shop for a good inexpensive ball that offered distance and some playability (let's face it not many of us can spin a ball anyway) around the greens. He sold me Gamers - they play better than the more expensive balls I've played like Taylor Made TP Red. Every since then I have continued to play them - they have great distance and putt very well.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made TP Red
Callaway HX Bite
Bridgestone E6+
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jim   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 21, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Top Flite Gamer

This ball does not spin as much on wedge shots as a typical tour ball, but in other respects hangs well with the Pro V1 and Nike One Tour.

I use this ball for soft greens. For hard greens that are not holding well I prefer the One Tour (so long as those can be had at $23/dozen).

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 61  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com