Wilson Zip Balls

Zip

Wilson Staff Zip as in Zero; a zero compression core that is the softest in the game. Zip as in speed; faster off the tee for maximum distance. Zip as in spin; shot-stopping control into and around the green. It's the perfect option for players seeking soft feel, great distance and greenside control.

Wilson Staff Zip Golf Balls feature:

Inside, a zero compression core is so soft that it registers "zero" on golf's Atti compression testing equipment
Behind the patent-pending zero compression core is a high-velocity Neodymium catalyzed polybutadiene
The unique rubber blend in the core uses a minimum of curatives to produce an ultra-soft (very low compression) core with good resilience
Patented HPF mantle layer encases the zero compression core with a speed-generating mantle for distance and higher iron spin rates
Super-soft ionomer cover grabs the club face for higher spin and amazingly soft feel
Unique flat-bottomed, shallow dimples rip through the air to create a more stable, penetrating flight

User Reviews (26)

Showing 1-10 of 26  
Ray   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 05, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Wilson ZIP

I tried this ball today. My golf buddy gave me one.
He wished he didn't! My tee shots were awesome and straight. No more fade like usual.
I went back to my Titleist NXT on the 11th hole and my drive sliced and went into the pond. Back to zip.
Bought a oxen right after the round and I'm happy with that decision. I loved the results through
Out the entire round. You will not be upset. Give it a round and decide for yourself. Zippa a dee do da!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Rob   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 03, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Wilson ZIP

Love this golf ball! I have tried many golf ball brands and find that this flies straighter, longer and feels great off the club. My swing speed approximately 100mph. I thought I would lose a little distance as soft as it felt, but that is not the case. I've been playing ProV1/ProV1X. I feel the Wilson ZIP is every bit as good as those if not better. And you can't beat it for the price......found a double dozen for $24. #1 ball in my bag now. I would recommend trying these if you haven't tried already, you won't be disappointed.

Similar Products Used: ProV1, ProV1X
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Calvin   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 28, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Staff Zip golf balls

I've been a golfer for almost 40 years and
have tried many golf ball brands and conclude that the Wilson Staff Zip golf
balls are the best. They go long, straight, hold the green, and feel soft off
all golf clubs. You cannot beat them for
the price either. I invite fellow golfers
to try them and witness the surprising
performance of these golf balls. Thanks.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Dominick   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 11, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Wilson zip

I have done my testing, this is my new ball! No doubts! I've been playing callaway chrome, titleist pro v and nxt, amongst many others, and for my game, i put this ball right there with the best of them! Maybe a pro might notice more of a difference, but for us amateurs we will be very unlikely to notice, and at like 75% less cost we would be fools! My driver swing speed is in the 103mph area and this ball feels excellent, and throughout the set as well, seriously consider trying this one out, i doubt you will regret!

Similar Products Used: Callaway, titleist, srixon, bridgestone, etc.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Gary flight   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 24, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Zip golf ball

I have used this golf ball for about 4 years now and would not want to use any other. I am way farther than my fellow golfers who were farther before I started using Zip. I agree if a PGA player used these we would not be getting the deal we are. Do your self a favour and pick up a dozen, oh what the hell get a gross, you won't be disappointed.

Similar Products Used: Titeilst pro v
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pete Gherardini   Shoots in the 90s [May 17, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Zip

I play the e-6, DT solo, Nike PD soft balls, my swing speed is not what it use to be as I am almost 70. This Zip is every bit as good as any of the above in every category at a fraction of the price. If I could give it 10 stars I would in a heart beat. I gave all my other balls to my friends and I am now a ZIP Guy, THAT A GREAT BALL!!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
JJ   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 19, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Zip

I was prepared to love these based on the reviews. Wow, was I disappointed. Nothing bad about the ball, but nothing great either. Distance wasn't as long as Nikes and while the ball is soft, it's also mushy.

Customer Service

No need.

Similar Products Used: Nike RXN, Tommy Armour 845s, lots of others.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Jason Denaro   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 17, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Staff ZIP golf ball

I am a PGA International Master Teaching Pro and owner of Mind Power Golf Schools. I'm sure that if Wilson paid enough money to have a tour player use this ball, they'd probably be able to market the ZIP for $4 per ball. I buy them from a seller in Florida who ships free. Just bought my second lot of 6 dozen for $52 shipped to Hawaii. This is the BEST ball I've ever played at any price. Every bit as good as the Titleist Pro Vi. In fact I used the last dozen of my Pro Vi balls on the range just to get rid of them. You HAVE to try the zero compression ZIP. It's THE BEST and way too cheap. (Shhh!) Jason Denaro PH.D Director of Instruction.www.mindpowergolf.com

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Leon   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 20, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Wilson ZIP golf balls

I have been playing the Wilson ZIP golf balls for over 6-months. This is the BEST golf ball for the price. The feel of the golf ball reminds me of the old Titleist balata balls. Great feel and distance.

Similar Products Used: Titleist ProV
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Dan Neideffer   Shoots in the 80s [May 26, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Wilson Staff Zip

Best ball I've ever used period and the price is fantastic. Read some reviews and decided to try some. Bought 48 balls for 49.00 @ goofballs. com. I've tried lots of goofballs and these compare quite well with Pro Vs, but a lot less money. They feel like butter when struck, distance isn't bad and they stick on greens. After the first round playing with them, I got home from the course and bought 4 more boxes. I hope Wilson keeps these in production - can't justify paying the pro v price.

Similar Products Used: Srixon tri speed, Pro V1, Callaway, etc.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 26  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com