Adams Golf Redline RPM 430Q Drivers

Adams Golf Redline RPM 430Q Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

The Redline RPM 430Q, like the other Redline RPM woods, features state-of-the-art RePositioned Mass technology and xFace engineering. The traditional shape is designed for looks and performance, the large 430cc size provides forgiveness and the adjustable weights offer customized launch conditions. This weight is relocated to deliver increased ball speed and improved launch conditions and spin rates. 55% of the mass is adjustable through four weight ports, which can be positioned to six different configurations. This customization allows golfers to optimize trajectory and ball curvature. XFace engineering expands the COR zone across the face for greater ball speed on both center and off-center hits.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 15  
[Nov 09, 2010]
TonyDaTyga
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Redline RPM 430Q

I loved the performance and feel of this club but i only had it for almost a year and one day on the 13th hole my grandfather wanted to hit it and when he did the clubhead exploded and the top blew off! I was very disappointed b/c now I had no driver to finish my game and also I paid a pretty good penny for that driver! But I will say that the driver was honestly the best one I had owned up until that point now I have a Orlimar driver and I love it just as much but still miss my Adams Redline a lot!

Customer Service

Have not heard back from them yet but i feel they will do right by their product and make things right!

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Jul 09, 2008]
Shmike
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline 430Q

This is the worst driver I have ever played. I just bought the club new and decided to take it to the driving range. I had hit about 8 balls and was overall pretty impressed with the feel of the club. The next ball I hit the club face exploded and the top of the head blew to pieces.

Customer Service

Haven't experienced it yet!

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Apr 17, 2008]
baklan
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Adams 430q

I love this club. This is the first "real" driver I have owned. I have been golfing for about 17 years but only a few times a year and with a no name set. the last few years I have been getting out a lot more and really felt the need for better quality. My wife got me this driver for father's day after some obvious hints. I set it up for a "super draw"(heavy weights in the heel.) and after a trip to the range and some work on my swing and grip my slice was fixed. I was consistently hitting 280 yard drives right down the middle with the occasional 300 yarder.

A few weeks ago I went out with a friend and 2 of his friends for the first time this year. On the first hole a 478 yd par 5 I drove it about 325 yds. (to the 150 yd markers) the only negative was that the others all called me king kong the rest of the round.

For $80 US this is an exceptional value. I can't imagine that a Ping or Taylormade that costs over twice what I paid could give me any more distance or accuracy.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

None.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 31, 2008]
BillyBaroo
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Adams 430Q 10.5

Gotta love this highly unknown driver. The smaller head has a great confidence inducing look. The face is easy to alighn and very deep. I tee it high and never pop it up.

I tend to hit off the toe, which causes a hook for me, but putting extra weight in the toe really tames that.

I have the Aldila NVS regular shaft and my 85 mph swing speed gives me 250+ yards. Even with 10.5 loft I still tend to hit low and get great roll.

They are getting harder to find. I was thinking of getting one from Ebay as a spare.

Customer Service

I bought the club used, without weight instructions, and they were quick to email me a copy.

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade R580, Big Bertha

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 28, 2008]
maugust
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Adams 430Q - 9.5 Grafalloy Prolaunch Blue Stiff

This is a follow up to my review of the 430Q in December 2006. It took me over a year to finally find another 430Q and was able swap my 460D for it.
The 460D was the replacement Adams sent me after I cracked the head on my first 430Q. Didn't care for the 460D and only played with it twice.

Just got this 430Q Saturday, played it Sunday - after only hitting 5 or 6 range balls.
First tee box - straight down the middle 300+. Used it on 5 more holes - hit 4 fairways and entirely over the last one. Shortest drive 282 yards. May have gained a few yards due to the hard fast conditions of the dormant Zoysia fairways, but I played the same course 2 weeks ago with my "other" driver and this driver is flat out longer!

Everything I remember about my first 430Q, rings true with this one.

Control - Fairway hitting machine. Consistently in the fairway with VERY respectable distance.
Distance - Actually, VERY long.
6 drives - 309, 307, 288, 289, 282(slowed by a patch of rough) & an oops unmeasurable (over corner of dogleg fairway clearing the bunker on the fly).

Forgiving was the mantra in my first review, but this time CONTROL comes more to mind. I easily altered trajectory with this club at set up with tee height. I didn't encounter any shots where I needed to shape left or right, so sideways workability is still a question. Actually, long and straight works for me.

Overall it's a great driver that was a sleeper in the market. It's been discontinued for over a year and it seems that very few were sold. They are hard to find.

I know that we often read about the 300+ yard drives on these review websites, but now I'm a little less inclined to doubt them. I've hit a handful of 300+ drives in the past but 2(or3) out of 6 swings on 1 day in 50* weather. No downhill holes, no aid from wind.

Maybe it is possible...we shall see!

Customer Service

Adams customer service was quick and timely when they replaced my first 430Q. See my other review...

Similar Products Used:

KZG GF4
Adams 460D
TM 510TP
TM 540
Titleist 975D
Titleist 975J
Titleist 975LFE

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Sep 06, 2007]
Golfmage
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline RPM 430Q

I know Adams only has Bubba Dickerson and Bernhard Langer selling for them on the Regular Tour. But you have to admit Adams Golf rules the Champions Tour.

I've been a golfer since the early 70's and I'm one of those who is annoyed by the snake-oil of Callaway Golf brands.

This club is the first to blend both composite material structure with adjustable weight technology . . . yes, the first!

It is good-looking, with very traditional lines. The square face alignment will help better players fight the hooks, unlike so many clubs on the market with the closed faces that help hackers.

I got this driver with stock Aldila NVS Regular shaft for less than a green fee. Since then, I have found the way to hit fairways, swing smooth (85-100 mph), and gain 20-30 yards (260-290!) by using this driver.

I had to find a solution because I won my club's "B" flight last year, and moved up to "A" flight. Now I have to play from the tips. This driver has helped me keep my swing, but gain yardage and accuracy. Hooray!!

Customer Service

None needed.

Similar Products Used:

I won my County Amateur Tourney and Club Championship with a Titleist 983E. All other drivers Nike, Cleveland, TM had closed faces and cause duck-hooks.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 27, 2007]
elorasc
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Adams RPM 430Q

I thought I had the perfect driver with my Titleist 905R with the Proforce V2 shaft.
That is, until I picked up the 430Q for a ridiculously low price.
It came with the ProLaunch Blue stiff shaft. I set the weights to neutral and high launch and this driver has become an absolute machine. Easily 10 yards longer than the Titleist and much, much more accurate. I don't know whether it is the shaft, the head, or the combination of both, but this driver absolutely inspires confidence.
As another reviewer mentioned, this is one of the few drivers available with an absolutely square face--it is so easy to line up and swing freely.
If you can still find one, do yourself a favour and snag it!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Titleist 905R, Mizuno MX-500, Callaway X460-Tour, Ping G5

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 31, 2007]
les greenwood
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Adams 430Q 9.5

Best driver I have ever owned& picked it up for next to nothing on ebay .
It is 9.5 with the aldila nvs in s flex,I have been wanting to try this shaft for a long while & I was not disapointed, it is long & straight & the trajectory is perfect.
The club sets up well behind the ball & looks great,sounds good,very happy.

Customer Service

n.a.

Similar Products Used:

To many to list.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 25, 2007]
Jim
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: 430Q

I really enjoy hitting this club. I don't know if it's because of the smaller head (430cc), but I hit the sweet spot with this club more often than any other. The club is a little heavy (I think D4 swingweight), which for me is great. I have a 95mph swing, and hitting this club about 240 to 250. This club goes about 20 yards further than my old R5 N. And, it has a square face angle, so my slight draw isn't a duck hook (unlike the "neutral" R5, which actually has a 2.5degree closed face, as do many of the newer clubs, arrgh!)

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade R5, Nike SQ, Titleist 975LFE

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Dec 11, 2006]
maugust
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ADAMS 430Q - 8.5 stiff FUJI

Fairway hitting machine. Not quite the longest driver, but consistently in the fairway with very respectable distance.
Played with weights in nuetral position and it took care of my hooking issues. As a matter of fact I was able to fade it slightly with no difficulty.
Largest clubhead I've found that didn't look overwelming at address.
Very forgiving, did I mention it's forgiving...
Nice medium trajectory and good roll out similar to my TM 510TP, but MORE FORGIVING.
Nice SOLID balanced feel throughout swing.

Unfortunately, the head cracked across the crown on my third round. Broke my heart.

My Pro shop returned it to Adams and unforunately they don't make this head anymore so they replaced it with the 460Dual. SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT!

We'll see how the 460D works, but I will be on the look out for another 430Q.

Customer Service

EXCELLENT - Adams didn't have any more 430Q's to replace the cracked club head. They replaced it, no questions asked with the newer 460Dual with better Aldila NV shaft in less than a week.

Similar Products Used:

TM 510TP
TM 540
Titleist 975D
Titleist 975J
Titleist 975LFE

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 15  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com