Bobby Jones Ti Drivers

Bobby Jones Ti Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

The Bobby Jones by Jessie Ortiz series is designed with the look that Tour professionals prefer, while incorporating the critical weight distributions that enhance playability and forgiveness. With a 440cc head, it featured a graphite composite crown and Russian beta titanium face, with former crown and face weight redistributed to the rear of the club. The Ti Driver is geared to produce high velocity with low spin for exceptional performance.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[Feb 08, 2014]
Fred schneider
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: 47 inch bobby jones white driver

Driver changed my life for the better! Love Bobby Jones and Jesse. Extremely long.

Customer Service

Head keeps coming off. Pro applied apoxy but lost the again today. Got a lemon? Can't find where to mail the club.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 28, 2011]
Dennis
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Workshop edition

I have both 47'' and 45 inch shafts workshop drivers, if everything is perfect do get 5 yard to 10 yards more out of longer shaft. Almost impossible to be perfect. Find my self late and pushing a lot or getting over to catch up with longer shaft. Love the clubhead and will be putting 45 on second driver.

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
3
[Aug 25, 2011]
jim morrissey
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: bobby jones players driver

i have just purchased a new 10.5 deg bobby jones reg shaft and it has helped my game no end i am more confident that i will put my drives where i want them to be and makes my second shot better would by again

Customer Service

ok

Similar Products Used:

befoe i purchased the booby jones driver i played with a 7.5 deg titelist

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 29, 2007]
SpotSweet
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Bobby Jones Ti Driver

Have only been able to play three times with driver (also ordered the 15 and 19 degree fairways). First and foremost is the neutral setup of the club at address. The TM R7 has a closed faced at setup and I was always fooling with my grip to setup neutral -- I like to be able to open or close face myself, not have manufacturer dictate.

The look of the club is just awesome! Color, finish, shape -- wow! The feel is wonderful and even though 440cc, looks like the other big (460cc) dogs. And, the sound is something special.

Oh, yeah, performance. Conservatively, I can say that my 10.5 BJ Driver is getting me 25-30 yards more off the tee (right at 300 yds.), and I am able to fade and draw when just about when I want to. Maybe it's the Russian Ti?

Quite frankly, the price from BJG ($350) was less than I paid for my last three drivers.

Am still learning to hit the FWs -- the heads are quite a bit smaller that my TM Ti 3 and 5. Will post review separately.

Not yet positive I will keep and play, but almost sure that these clubs are keepers. With the PG, there's no risk.

Customer Service

Can you spell PLAYABILITY GUARANTEE? Offered to swap shafts, lofts, etc. when purchased. No local shop carries and had to order from factory. Order arrived while on vacation and BJG extended PLAYABILITY GUARANTEE. Plus, you get to talk directly to the factory with one call to a published number. And, they're nice folks to talk to.

Similar Products Used:

TM R7 Ti 460, Titleist 905

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 03, 2007]
BWJ
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Bobby Jones Players Driver

ICK. Wasted my money. Hit it on the button and it goes OK but not special. But slightly off and it curves off wildly.

Customer Service

Took several weeks to receive clubs due to "production" delays. Got impression they were made to order.

Similar Products Used:

Many of latest.

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
2
[Oct 13, 2006]
golfnutt
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: BOBBY JONES Ti Driver

I am a golf junkie. Got to play or practice. Love the driving range and natural grass. I am always looking for that little xtra. I have played most of the premium equipment. Went to a demo day [1st time] and I couldn't quit. Was there for 5 hours hitting every manufacturer that showed up. I walked up to "Bobby Jones" golf. Didn't know they made clubs. Met the CEO [impressed] Jesse Ortiz. Great guy. gave me the time to discuss his new drivers. What a club. Russian titanium ?? don't know what but WOW !! I was stiffening up from hitting balls all day, I was constant slight draw 285 with a stiff graphite shaft. needless to say, I ordered one. I have put my Cleveland Launcher away. I don't see this club advertised too much, probably tuff to find, but if you get a chance and have a decent swing, give it a shot, I wasn't dissapointed.

Customer Service

excellent. My order came with a regular shaft, ordered a stiff [simple mistake] they sent one to me ASAP.

Similar Products Used:

Cleveland, Callaway, Ping, Yonex, Titleist etc.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 12, 2006]
John H. Istvan
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Bobby Jones Player series driver

Awsome, straightened my drives and seems to swing by itself. I haveonly recently taken up golf again after 40 years off. I had been using a Taylor made 580XD. I am now a Bobby Jones convert.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used:

Taylor made 580XD And Calloway Big Bertha

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 17, 2006]
wdtunes
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Bobby Jones Russian Ti Driver

Oh my! I have been swinging a Ping G2 for a couple of years now with and Aldila 75g Stiff shaft and have been extremely satisfied with control; however I was only hitting out there about 265. Most would say that was enough. I went to my local store and asked how can I get more distance and both people I was talking to handed me the Bobby Jones Player Series Driver. All I can say is the first three drives with it were up the middle and 302, 306 & 316 respectively. I was playing from places I had never played from before. Overall I averaged about 25 - 30 more yds off the tee and had every bit as much control as with my Ping. Go get this driver. Jesse Ortiz is my hero!

Customer Service

Had no dealing with customer service.

Similar Products Used:

Macgregor MacTec, Titleist 905T, Ping G5,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com