Callaway Big Bertha Diablo Edge Tour Drivers

Available At:
Big Bertha Diablo Edge Tour

The new Diablo Edge Hybrids have been specifically designed to provide golfers with a more forgiving, distance enhancing alternative to long irons. And with standard and Tour models, there are options for all player types.

User Reviews (7)

Showing 1-7 of 7  
cmptpad   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 13, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Cally Diablo Edge Tour driver 9.5* S-flex

My driver's SS is about 82 mph so in theory I have no business of playing this DET 9.5* Aldila Habanero S-flex. Took a chance because it's $48 shipped 99% brand new. Tested it against my beloved Cleveland 460cc Launcher, 55-g Fuji R-flex. I hit the DET as long if not longer and straighter at a local range. 90% of shots were either straight or baby fades, 10% leaks so I could not be any happier. So, take it from me, don't be afraid of S-flex, especially S-flex from Cally drivers. I called and talked to Cally office and the guy I talked to confesses that S-flex from Cally in general is a little bit less stiff than after market shafts like ProForce V2 etc... I am very happy with this club

Customer Service

Cally is the best

Similar Products Used: Cally 2004BB, Cally GBB II, Titleist 905R, Cleveland 460cc Ti Launcher, Tour Edge Exotics
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
HomeBusinessGroup.Org   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 23, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Diablo Edge Tour

I bought this club (10.5deg) for the reason it had a open clubface to tone down my draw. I bought the X Flex. Well i soon snapped the shaft (factory shaft was too lite and too much torque). I installed a penley sfs 90 gram x flex 265cpm. 44 1/2 in, D6.
WOW!!! 13-14deg launch, 3000 spin and the longest drives ever. This club hit in the sweet spot is crazy looong!. I am swinging 100-105 max, but a solid smash factor, with this length
I can hit draws and fades easy.
This driver is very good for the money and has distance = to the ping g15, just a bit less forgiving 'but not much'. I would recommend a heavy shaft / 44 1/2-45inch set up to get max control for the x flex players. The heavy shaft is 'laser beam' straight and more control. I am actually getting more distance because i am confident to 'go all out'.
This Driver set up with a good shaft is Awesome!. Now i am splitting fairways, drawing doglegs, and powerfading where needed. I am shooting birdies once again because i have given myself many chances at a good second shot to the green.
Hope this helps.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Longpar5   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 14, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Diablo Edge Tour Driver

Over the last year, I have had a hard time with drivers. Whether it was cracked faces (Ping i15), seperating face (Callaway FT Tour), Or just not for me (R11, Cobra S9-1 Pro D). Well, it might be honeymoon phase, but I love this driver! The first time I hit it was on the first hole at the course, and it delivered nicely, slight draw, and great ball flight. It only got better from there..I couldn't swing this thing to hard, I have never seen a driver you can just go all out and it does what you picture before the shot. I hit the ball pretty far, and I was NOT dissapointed in the disatance of this driver. And most importantly, it is accurate. I have it paired with the Habanero X flex stock shaft. I actually ordered a pulled Project X shaft from an Octane driver to put in it when I ordered this driver just because going by the shaft specs and reviews, I thought I would have to reshaft it immediately. I was wrong, and now I have an extra shaft. The torque on this shaft is high, and my swing speed hovers around 115, so it doesn't make sense that it would work at all for me, but..It just shows that specs mean nothing, and you have to hit 22,000 combinations to find the right one. I think I have finally done that. I would recommend it very much.

Customer Service

No idea, i took the FT Tour back to the shop I bought it at and they gave me credit.

Similar Products Used: Ping i15, TM R11, Cobra S9-1 Pro D, FT Tour, FT-3, Geek DCT
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Ed in NM   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 03, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Tour Edge Driver 10.5 degree regular flex

I bought a Callaway Tour Edge driver from Callaway Preowned in like-new condition for a great price. I decided to try it because it has a 1 degree open face and I was hoping it would help me to avoid my hook. After several months using this driver, I'm very happy with it. I've been able to hit it very straight, and as far as distance, it's been about as long as any driver I've had. The sound at impact is very solid -- not a tinny hollow sound like some big head drivers. For me, the Callaway Tour Edge driver is working well and I'm likely to have this in my bag for a while.

Customer Service

In the past, I've had some experience with Callaway Preowned customer service and they have been very good.

Similar Products Used: Srixon Z-RW, Cleveland Hi-Bore XLS, Adams BUL 5000, Callaway C4, numerous Golfsmith/Snake Eyes driver, and others.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
mcgroup53   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 27, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Diablo Edge Tour 10.5

Bought this to replace my Mizuno MX-series driver, which was accurate but nothing special. First swing with the Diablo Edge Tour, wow! Launched a drive 245 yards, easily 20 yards longer than the Mizuno. Mine has the Aldila Habanero R flex shaft and it fits my swing perfectly. Great sound at impact, great solid feel. Just a great product from Callaway.

Similar Products Used: Mizuno MX-630, many others
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Available At:
Bece2117   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 17, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Diablo Edge Tour 8.5* Stiff

Let me preface by saying I am a 6 handicap who has ALWAYS fought off hitting the driver way too high with too much spin. This club has me cured....I was fit a Callaway Demo Day which feautured the Tour Van on site. This driver is your key to a more penetrating ball flight. The combination of the heavier head with the Aldila Habanero shaft drops bombs! I was always able to hit it 270-275 but never got any roll, my drives are now flying 280-285 and getting another 10-15 yards of roll from there. I cant say it enough, if you need help getting your ball flight down, check this out! It may not be for everyone due to the slightly open face and smaller head but if you can put a consistent pass at the ball, this club will reward you BIG TIME!

Customer Service

If you ever get a chance to experience the Callaway Tour Van do it, great fitting system and the club is built for you right on site!

Similar Products Used: Titleist 905R w/Graffaloy Blue Stiff, TaylorMade R9 460 w/ Motore Stiff, Ping G10 with ProLaunch Red Stiff,
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
jrook   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 15, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Diablo Edge Tour 9.5

First off everyones swing is different so you have to try any club for yourself to really know if a club will work for you. With that said, for me this is the best Callaway driver I've ever hit by far. It offers enough forgiveness to help on the shots that are less than perfect so they still get you out there pretty far and close to your intended line. They don't make a magic driver that will hit the ball down the middle know matter how bad your swing is so if that's what you're looking for save yourself some money and time and get any driver and fix your swing. For me my bad shot is a hook so I got the tour model for the 1 degree open face and it has helped me on my bad shots to not have quite as bad of a hook that most of the time I can keep in play depending on the hole. When I hit this driver pure it's probably 10 to 20 yards longer than the others I tested which were titleist 909 d2, d3, taylor made r9, supertri and the ping i15 and g15. Ive never been a big fan of callaway drivers so I was really skeptical about getting this one so much so that I went to or local golf store 4 or 5 times testing drivers with the diablo edge tour coming out on top each time before I finally decided I should purchase it. Boy am I glad I did, First time out I hit all but one fairway and was longer all day than I'd ever been on that course. On one par 5 that has water crossing almost all the fairway I hit it in the water, thing is I was never concerned with that water before because I couldn't reach it even on my best shot. I'm not going to tell you this driver will be the best driver you've ever hit because I can't, but I will tell you that if you don't give this driver a try no matter how bad you've hit callaway drivers in the past you will be making a mistake. It's unlike any callaway driver thats ever been out and like I said I tried not to get it, I really wanted one of the titleist drivers but the results don't lie so I guess I'll just have to keep a mixed bag with titleist irons,wedges and putter and callaway woods. I also can't find anything to take my big bertha 2004 model fairway woods out of my bag. Good luck and give it a try.

Customer Service

Martins PGA Tour Superstore is the greatest golf shop in the world. Everyone is always so helpful there and I've been a loyal customer for about 8 or 9 years and everytime I go there it's kinda like being at my home away from home. Everyone goes out of their way to talk to me or help me with any questions or concerns.

Similar Products Used: I've tried just about every driver thats been out in the last 8 or 9 years that I've played golf they are all similar but none of them are comparable this one is miles ahead of anything I've hit.
OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-7 of 7  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com