Callaway FT-i Drivers

Callaway FT-i Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

The Callaway Golf® FT-i and FT-i Tour Drivers represent a quantum leap in driver design. To exploit our proprietary Fusion® Technology — the superior weight-shifting science developed by Callaway Golf that uses multiple materials in clubhead construction — the design demanded a new shape. With the revolutionary 460cc Complete Inertial Design, the FT-i Driver pushes the boundaries of shape, of our imagination, of the rules. This design precisely positions weight to the extreme corners of the clubhead, producing the highest Moment of Inertia of any Callaway Golf driver, resulting in unparalleled forgiveness. Our largest, most robust CT/VFT Titanium cup face is designed to the legal limit as defined by the USGA Characteristic Time test, resulting in increased ball speed, distance and forgiveness. Also incorporated into the FT-i Driver is the OptiFit™ Weighting System that produces three center of gravity configurations: Draw, Neutral and Fade, enabling golfers to choose a combination to best suit their individual game. The FT-i Tour Driver features a slightly open face angle for a look preferred by more accomplished players. Designed by the industry’s leading minds, the FT-i Driver will break barriers of performance, distance and forgiveness.

460cc Complete Inertial Design
Positions discretionary weight to the extreme corners of the clubhead, raising the MOI for unparalleled resistance to twisting both horizontally and vertically, providing forgiveness on shots hit all over the face.

OptiFit Weighting System
Enables golfers to customize their driver by giving them three different CG locations to choose from in most lofts: Draw for promoting a draw or reducing a slice/fade; Neutral for maximum workability; or Fade for promoting a fade or reducing a hook/draw. Fusion Technology
Proprietary technology creates maximum perimeter weighting and more discretionary weight for precise positioning of the CG and exceptional stability on off-center hits, enabling ball flight customization for optimal individual performance. CT/VFT Titanium Cup Face
Modified version of VFT® Technology in which face thicknesses are designed specifically to maximize performance under the new USGA Characteristic Time test, resulting in our largest most robust face for increased ball speed on shots hit all over the face.

Carbon Composite Body
The material used to make the body is significantly lighter than titanium, allowing Callaway Golf engineers to move discretionary weight where it is needed most, resulting in better stability and distance.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 84  
[Aug 31, 2014]
Keith
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway FTI driver 9.5*

Got the club a few days ago. Stiff shaft with draw club head configuration. Absolutely drilled the ball. Shot down the middle right and got a beautiful little draw with this baby. Easily hit 260+ on each drive. One went 294. Let the club do the work and the results will speak louder than the sound it makes. LOVE IT!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Feb 06, 2013]
Texrex
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway FT-i

Driver is forgiving and easy to hit. No spin issues at all. Ball flight was high but a stiffer shaft will bring that down. Note: It makes a loud piercing sound when striking the ball, yes louder than Cobra's.

Customer Service

no issues to report

Similar Products Used:

FT5, FT9, L4V, Z-RW, 905T, 983E

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 02, 2011]
George
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Callaway ft-i

I hit the ball a long way but have a bad tendency to slice. This driver makes my alignment perfect every time. So far I i average about 290 with this club in the fairway. my swing speed is 128 but with every other driver when i swing full speed i would be off in the woods. This is by no means a long drive driver, but if u want to score lower its fantastic

Customer Service

Callaway gave me a new club because i had broken one. They also re shafted all my clubs to X stiff because they said the reason my clubs would break was my swing speed. great company who stands behind there product.

Similar Products Used:

none

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Nov 02, 2010]
Brettt
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway FTI 10 Driver

Been playing with Cleveland 460 Composite with Prolauncher shaft Reg for about 2 seasons and it will be for sale shortly.
The FTI--have neutral draw...has been a sweet club. Feels great at address and I am crushing the ball with a smooth steady stroke. My malingering slice is still there, but believe this club has helped remove alot of it. Am now looking at FTI fairway woods as this has been the best driver investment I have ever made.....5 Stars for me.

Similar Products Used:

Wilson Big Red Distance 10.5
Cleveland 460 Composite 10.5

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Sep 02, 2010]
rod nichols
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway FT-i

FT-i 9.5* Neutral with Grafit Design YS6+ 60 Gram Stiff Shaft

I have owned 1 other Callaway, 5 Taylormade & 1 Cobra driver.

I have had the FT-i for one year. It is by far the best driver I have ever hit.

I have so much confidence with the club that I simply grip and rip with everything I have, knowing that more often than not, the ball will be in the fairway or first cut.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 03, 2010]
Bobby
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway FT-i Draw

Great driver! Makes a loud pinging sound when hit correctly, so don't be alarmed. Easy to work the ball right to left (especially with the built-in draw) or vice versa with a fade. Good for all talent levels, but tee the ball up low b/c the driver is not as wide (tall) as most others on the market. Good buy currently at $199, you won't be disappointed in the performance.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 28, 2010]
veese2008
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway FT-i 11 degree Draw R flex

Love this club, have had a problem with my drive previously to owning this club. Had a bad fade to a slice every shot before I purchased this club. This driver completely change my whole game! Every tee shot is straight and right down the center of the fairway. This driver also makes it easy to put a draw or fade on your shot if desired. I would recommend this product to anybody who would want to improve their game. A+

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 25, 2010]
pete
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: ft-iz

I just check out the Callaway ft-iz over at http://www.callawayfusion.net and it looks great. I've been using a Big Bertha for a few years now and it's time for an upgrade. The ft-iz head has a great weight balance throughout the face and back of the head. It's good for amateurs and pros as it allows for some error and you can always get some backspin out of it. I was looking at the 3W driver. The specs look great. Take a look at the video at www.callawayfusion.net and see for yourself.

Similar Products Used:

Big Bertha

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Apr 21, 2010]
golfclubs
Shoots in the 100s

Designed to be the world’s straightest driver, the FT-i Driver is Fusion Technology pushed to the extreme, creating golf’s most Complete Inertial Design. To exploit Fusion Technology—our weight-shifting science that uses multiple materials in clubhead construction—the design demanded a new shape. The FT-i Driver pushes the boundaries of shape, of our imagination, of the rules.

460cc Complete Inertial Design
Positions discretionary weight to the extreme corners of the clubhead, raising the moment of inertia (MOI) for unparalleled resistance to twisting both horizontally and vertically, providing forgiveness on shots hit all over the face.

Carbon Composite Body
The material used to make the body is significantly lighter than titanium, allowing Callaway Golf engineers to move discretionary weight where it is needed most, resulting in better stability and distance.

CT/VFT Titanium Cup Face
Modified version of VFT Technology in which face thicknesses are designed specifically to maximize performance under the new USGA Characteristic Time test, resulting in our largest most robust face for increased ball speed on shots hit all over the face.



OptiFit Weighting System
Enables golfers to customize their driver by giving them three different center of gravity (CG) locations to choose from in most lofts: Draw for promoting a draw or reducing a slice/fade; Neutral for maximum workability; or Fade for promoting a fade or reducing a hook/draw.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway FT-i Driver
Callaway FT-i Squareway Wood
Callaway FT-i 25th Aniversery Driver
Callaway FT-iZ Driver

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 10, 2010]
doritomcchicken
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Ft-i Neutral

Bought the Driver two days ago at Golf Galaxy. Got it used for 70$, much less than i was thinking of paying, and for the price, its performance is awesome. I used to have a serious slice, my taylormade weighted to a draw somewhat fixed it but i still had the slice. This club is deadly accurate. Im hitting more fairways than ever. Distance wise, im about the same as my taylormade, ranging from 260-280. This club really improved my accuracy thats where this club stands out.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade r7, nike sasquatch, a few off brands as well

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 84  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com