Callaway Razr Fit Drivers

Callaway Razr Fit Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

Callaway RAZR Fit Driver The Callaway RAZR Fit Driver is the most advanced driver in Golf. The combination of Forged Composite and OptiFit Technology makes Callaway's first driver featuring adjustability the performance leader. Golfers can dial in their ideal settings and hit drives with distance and accuracy like never before. Features: OptiFit Technology: The OptiFit Hosel adjusts the face angle in Open, Square or Closed positions at address to improve accuracy and trajectory. OptiFit Weights

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-7 of 7  
[Aug 01, 2014]
whynotme
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Razr Fit Driver

Recently purchased an excellent condition 9.5 degree driver with Aldila NV 65 shaft for only $59 at Golfsmith. Have now been to range a few times and played two rounds. The club averages about 10+ yards longer than previous drivers and is surprisingly forgiving for a 9.5 driver. I have the heavier sole weight near the heel to help get rid of my fade (I'm being nice to me) and it really makes a difference and helps to straighten out the drives. Great feel and sound - much better than most other drivers on the market today. I shoot in the 80's consistently and usually hit my 3 wood mostly off the tee. However, I am looking forward to using driver more often now.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used:

TM Burner, Cleveland Classic, TM Stage 2

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 03, 2014]
Harry H.T Kim
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: RAZR FIT Driver

Surprisingly accurate driver in direction control and achieving desired distance. I hit the driver 20 degree high which is 5 degree higher than average, but still I don't lost the distance. acutually it carrys 10 yards further than others including newest models of some makers. I am happy to find this with the super value price.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Apr 09, 2013]
Honest Dan
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Razr Fit

I had been playing with a Big Bertha 454 titanium with a (usually) controlled fade.
Aim left and the ball came back to the fairway. This caused problems on my home course in Dublin Ireland where a number of the tee shots were blocked on the left by trees. Result was usually a major slice. I had read the reviews about the Razr Fit but took them with a grain of salt. Every new club is going to get you 40 yards longer with fairway splitting accuracy. I bought the club 2 months ago. I spent 2 hours at the driving range adjusting the settings and found it to be as good as promised. I have played 10 rounds with it and cannot believe the improvement in my game off the tee. I am averaging at least 30 yards longer and hit most of the fairways dead centre. You just have to believe in the club. Aim straight down the middle, arms tight to the body and let the club do the rest. It has to be the single best club I have bought in terms of game improvement. Well done Callaway!

Customer Service

No experience with service. I've never had any problems with other Callaway products.

Similar Products Used:

Big Bertha 454 titanium

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 31, 2012]
William Tournquist the IV
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Callaway Razr Fit 9.5 (Gold Edition)

The other day I was tending to Mummy, spending time reaquainting her with the house she's lived in for 50 years. You see, Mummy has a degenerative brain and can't remember who she is at times. I often find her wandering aimlessly in around the house grounds or flirting with one of the servants, as if she's 15 again. When she's beyond help we simply have her sleep out in the barn. She seems delighted and the horses like the company. Better than putting her down, I say.

Now, at that very same instant I heard a jingle from my 4S and was delighted to see that Biff, Tinsley and Skip were all meeting at the club for a light lunch, a little drink and then 18 holes of competition. It's a fabulous club I belong to. We've recently replaced the shoe shine person/lockeroom attendant with a new fellow who's great grandfather tended to the members at Old Hannesbrook in South Georgia. Our head pro always gets us the best tee times, ahead of the old hags and out driving range is state of the art.

Well, I showed Mumsey to her room, bolted the door tight and then hopped in the Range Rover and took off for the club. Upon entering the gates I was received by a porter who took my car, coat and hat. I joined the gents for lunch and had the house special; salmon grilled with a light butter sauce, steamed potatoes and a spinach salad with light vinegrette dressing. We topped that off with a single malt and were on our way.

I should tell you that I've got an in with the Callaway people and get special treatment. Let's just say I own a few investments. Anyway, the head of R&D sent over the new Callaway Razr Fit (Gold version) to me via next day air, bubble wrap..you get the picture.

Upon inspection of said new club my fellow brotheren were astonished at the fit and finish of this amazing piece of engineering. I took out a few of my Wilson Duo balls and proceeded to hit one smashing drive after another.

I was 3 under after four holes when Skip chimed in "William, I dare say that's the finest exhibition of driving I've seen in all my years. Looking good William". I replied "feeling good, Skip".

At the end of the day I held a roll of bills worth several thousand dollars. It's a typical days pay after playing at the club. Like I've always said, beating one of your blokes out of his cash is better than ice cream at the fair.

I would highly recommend the above mentioned club. It's got flair, class and above all it's an instrument designed to lighten the pockets of your playing partners.

Well, I must go. Mummy is probably making owl noises again. I told my brother, Charles, that we need to get an outside dead bolt on that barn. The things I need to concern myself with. Such is life.

Cheers

Customer Service

Undoubtedly somewhat sufficient, though unneeded by yours truly.

Similar Products Used:

Similar is word that can be thrown around haphazardly, to say the least.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 29, 2012]
fairwaysplitter
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Razr Fit 9.5 stiff

Most underrated new driver on the market.
Pros-

Distance ..gained 20 yards.

Forgiveness .. mis-hits still find the fairway with minimal distance loss. You have to make a really bad swing to hit this club poorly.

Cost ..price has gone way down, you can get one new for under 240 on e-bay.

Feel ..ball explodes off center contact.

Cons-
Shaft ..stock shaft is 45.5, I trimmed mine down to 45, hence better control and it stiffened shaft slightly. Stock stiff was a little "whippy" at 45.5

Adjustibility ..you have 3 settings, square, open (reduces loft 1 degree), closed (adds 1 degree). I like the standard and haven't changed it. If you fight a slice you can flip the weights.
Not many options but who needs a driver with 70 settings?

Customer Service

Fast response to questions.

Similar Products Used:

The only driver I've hit that compared was the Titleist 905r when it first came out.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jun 15, 2012]
jason
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Razr Fit

Biggest jump in improvment ive ever had from one club. Shaft is fantastic. May not suit single digit players but anyone above that will gain from the shaft. Love the sound. Has a nice little crack to it. Drives were 220 plus roll, now an easy 240. Adjustability a nice touch however dont make that the reason to check this out. Distance and accuracy are outstanding as all the pros who review this are saying.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway Diablo Octane, Callaway FT-IZ, Taylor Made R7

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 08, 2012]
Eddie par
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Razr fit 11.5

Just purchased last week after playing a few rounds and doing some tweaking I realiized that this is a monster I usually hit drives 220 230 yds this gives me at least 15-20 more without much effort If you want a great driver This is it!

Customer Service

Haven't used

Similar Products Used:

Callaway FT9 which I hated to replace

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-7 of 7  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com