Callaway RAZR Hawk Drivers

Callaway RAZR Hawk Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

Callaway RAZR Hawk Driver The Callaway RAZR Hawk Driver is uncompromised performance. Once again Callaway has made a giant leap forward with Forged Composite technology. This new material gave them the freedom to position weight exactly where they wanted to for maximized power and distance. The sole and crown contain over 23 million turbostratic carbon fibers that constitute 47% of the clubhead. This allows Callaway's engineers to precisely control thickness like never before, resulting in a clu

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-8 of 8  
[May 29, 2021]
boorish1973


Strength:

Absolutely love them, I have a fantastic feel to them and put plenty of spin on the ball, even if i top the ball it still rolls as far as if i hit it perfectly. Spray Foam Of SoCal

Weakness:

No negatives, all round excellent club.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Jan 13, 2013]
Jack
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway RAZR Hawk

Tried one during a demo day and fell in love with it, that being said was having no issues with FT-5 either so hung back until last week. Picked this up for 150.00 and my god what a steal, ball explodes off the face perhaps 5-7 yards on average but great feel and sound when you flush it.

Easy to play my draw but no issue working a high fade. Only wish is the Callaway would offer more in shaft choices and upgrade their grip offering.

Similar Products Used:

Callaway FT-5, Callaway X-22 Irons

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 03, 2012]
fairwaysplitter
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: Razr Fit 9.5

Ok caught a deal on this club on e-bay for 280.
Planned to trade it in on some new Titleist 912 irons.
Decided Id hit it 1 time, picked up 20 yards, so kept it.
It's been Jekyl and Hyde. Either Im hitting a tight 3 yard draw or Im fighting a slice with it.So flipped the weights on the slice days. Giant hook emerges. Don't like the closed face look, and it adds a degree of loft with club anyway so....
I really want to like this club, it's very hot off the face, but if it's not in the fairway 75% of time like my 909 Titleist the 15-30 yards more just isn't worth it.
Funny thing is my Titleist is 1 degree open and I draw it almost always, maybe it's the shaft.. I dunno.

Customer Service

Didn't use

Similar Products Used:

905r 909D2

OVERALL
RATING
3
VALUE
RATING
5
[Mar 19, 2012]
Mark Green
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: Hawk Driver

The Callaway Van came to our club the other day and I tried out the Hawk driver. Typical Callaway look, all fancy shmancy. The club felt OK and the trajectory was good but it just didn't do anything for me. I wanted to be inspired. Callaway is starting to go down the tubes and it's sad to watch. I remember the days of the Bertha. Everyone owned one back then. If you didn't own a Big Bertha driver you were a big time loser. I paid $500 for mine and I sold it a week ago on Ebay for $2.99 plus $5 shipping. The shipping cost $9 so I was out a buck plus I had to drive 50 miles to UPS and that wasted $10 in gas cause I'll I got is a flat bed. I hate my life.

Customer Service

I don't like waiting on the phone.

Similar Products Used:

Well, nothing similar really. I mean, they are all different. Duh.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jul 02, 2011]
domboman
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Razr Hawk Driver 10.5 degree

This Driver with the stock Adila 60 gram shaft with regular flex certainly keeps the dispersion rate closest to the fairway of any driver out there.I went to an hour fitting where I hit my driver, a Ping G15, along with all of the newest models from Ping, 2 from Callaway,two from Taylormade,Cleveland,Cobra,Titleist,, the Razr was the longest and straightest,the Octane was a close second.The real test was playing 4 rounds with the Octane,Drives were at least 20 yds further resulting in scores from the high seventies to low eightys. Get fitted and take a look at the Razr by Callaway.

Customer Service

Excellent, my only callaway product currently in my bag,may look at the matching 3 wood

Similar Products Used:

G15 and K15 by Ping,Octane by c
Callaway,Cleveland 270,Titleist 910,as well as Taylormade r11,and 2.0 superfast.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 27, 2011]
Bulldog
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: Callaway Razr Hawk

I bought the Razr and for the first time in my golfing experience I hit every fairway. It doesn't seem to gain any extra distance but I find it's very consistent. I've owned most of the drivers and this is the first one I feel completely comfortable with.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade Superfast 2.0
Ping G15

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
[May 26, 2011]
Julian Tang
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: LH, Regular, Draw bias

I just picked this driver up after trading in my Ping G2. Compared to my older driver, mis-hits are more forgiving off the toe and heel. When I do hit this driver correctly the ball does go about 10-15 yards further. However the shaft is a little longer at 46 inches instead of the usual 45 inches. Because of this my accuracy is not as good compared to my older driver and I am slicing and hooking this driver more frequently. Thus far I've only gone to the range twice and played an 18 hole round with this club so it just make take some time getting familiar with the Razr. Overall it is a solid club, but if the accuracy doesn't improve with repetition I'm going have to trade it back in.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
3
[Apr 08, 2011]
31648
Shoots in the 70s
Model Reviewed: RAZR Hawk 9.5 TOur

At the PGA Superstore I was able to sample the latest offerings from Callaway, Taylor Made, Titileist, Adams, Cobra, etc. I found the Callaway to be the longest and most accurate. I went to Golfsmith and they gave me a good deal on a trade in. I got the 9.5 Tour with the stock stiff shaft. On the course my drives were 5-15 yards farther then my previous driver. I believe Callaway has a winner here.

Customer Service

Excellent

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com