Callaway X460 Drivers

Callaway X460 Drivers 

DESCRIPTION

This all-titanium, 460cc driver is designed for longer and straighter tee shots. At 460cc, the new drivers combine a CT/VFT Face, Consistent Alignment Sole and patented Callaway Golf technologies. That combination of technology makes the X460 the longest all-titanium drivers Callaway Golf has ever made.

USER REVIEWS

Showing 1-10 of 104  
[May 29, 2021]
olivernicholle9052


Strength:

Great! Weights fell out of the back of several irons a couple years ago and Ping replaced promptly and free. Solar Roof Installation

Weakness:

Definitely nothing weakness.

Purchased:
New  
OVERALL
RATING
5
[Sep 20, 2012]
DL Smith
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Callaway x 460 driver

This driver is awesome. Just yesterday I was awarded a token ball by an LPGA teaching pro for "best finish" in a foursome. I've been taking lessons for 5 weeks, and this was my first time on the course, and my first time using this driver. This club was consistent the whole way through. Very painless. Nice feel and balance.

Customer Service

I purchased my club on eBay, gently used, for under $50. I am seriously considering buying a brand new set of Callaway clubs. Would like to try a few others to get a better feel for what I need and like.

Similar Products Used:

None.

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jul 10, 2012]
B.S.
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway X460 Driver

Was given this as a wedding gift (from my wife...pretty nice gift right)! Once I finally figured out how to hit this thing it has been exceptional (been hitting it since 2007), I am averaging 240 to 250 off the tee and keeping my drives in the fairways. If I could only figure out how to be as consistent with my irons as this driver I might be a decent golfer!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Jan 25, 2011]
Mark Willams
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway X 460

Had the driver three year although most of my golf is at a par three course the driver rattles like a baby rattle. the warranter department said they would replace it for $175.00 with a Diablo Octane and I would have the send the club and pay for shipping. I found the diablo for 209.00 with free shipping and no agrivation. I thought Callaway would do better for the defect. 3 years with little use?

Customer Service

Had the driver three year although most of my golf is at a par three course the driver rattles like a baby rattle. the warranter department said they would replace it for $175.00 with a Diablo Octane and I would have the send the club and pay for shipping. I found the diablo for 209.00 with free shipping and no agrivation. I thought Callaway would do better for the defect. 3 years with little use?

Similar Products Used:

Love my 3 hybrid by callaway. Also M X20 irons.

OVERALL
RATING
1
VALUE
RATING
1
[Jan 05, 2011]
crookedshaft
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: 460X

Upgraded from a Taylormade 360, which is a very smooth club that I have carried since 04. Going to a bigger head I was worried about generating enough club head speed to get the distance or bombing it 300+ in the other fairway. To my suprise this club was very workable, it doesn't need a supper powerful swing. I found if you give it a nice easy swing the club does the work for you, hitting in the 250's is norm now. I have tried +400cc drives before but could not get the accuracy, which was the reason I always went back to the Taylormade 360. My best round this year with the 460X I hit 7 out of 8 fairways, the 8th I got greedy and tried to crush it. And yes this club is obnoxious when hit!

Similar Products Used:

Taylormade 360 on up to R7, Golden Bear 440CC,

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[Aug 30, 2010]
Steve Rayburn
Shoots in the 90s
Model Reviewed: Callaway X460 Driver

Played the X460 9* with a stiff shaft. It felt really nice off the tee. When any ball played is hit on the sweet spot, it goes. Won 3 scramble long drive prizes with it, (ball was Bridgestone B330RX)
For the price, I don't think you can beat this driver.

Customer Service

n/a

OVERALL
RATING
4
VALUE
RATING
4
[Jun 21, 2010]
golfkid13
Scratch Golfer
Model Reviewed: callaway X460 driver

I picked up this driver used on ebay and I went from hitting high 100's and a few 200's to hitting low to high 200's with very little practice. Great sweet spot and great for all types of golfers.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 01, 2010]
matthew robertson
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: callaway x460

i bought the callaway x460 with a fujikara s flex shaft and i couldnt be happier... after rockin the range for a few days its taken my game to a whole new level. hitting fairways 280+ consistantly is my thought every time i step up to the tee box, the real crazy thing is that is actually happens now. this club is really forgiving and ads a nice natural draw to your ball off the tee. if you want a driver to complement your game physically as well as mentally the x460 is my highly recommended choice.

-matt

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
5
[May 01, 2010]
garygoodgolf
Shoots in the 80s
Model Reviewed: callaway

ugly, does not come off the face cleanly, dont get this :(

OVERALL
RATING
2
VALUE
RATING
3
[Apr 20, 2010]
fcoglizer
Shoots in the 100s
Model Reviewed: Calloway X-460

I was given this club as a gift. After only playing two rounds with it, the club seemed to forgive slightly off center contact and still put the ball fairly straight out with a great deal of pop. Granted I still have a slice from time to time that I need to fix but this club didn't exaggerate that at all.

OVERALL
RATING
5
VALUE
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 104  

(C) Copyright 1996-2018. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com